We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Horrible Hotel Experience Ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Grand Nagpur

Hotel Grand Nagpur
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nagpur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Grand Nagpur
Save
You added Hotel Grand Nagpur to your Saves list
Opposite Mayo Hospital,Near State Bank of Saurashtra, Nagpur 440018, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Nagpur
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Most Horrible Hotel Experience Ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The mattress had fleas. The pillows were ancient, and probably had more bugs. The bathroom was dirty. I asked for a room change, but nothing really changed.

After I made a complaint to ClearTrip (the booking agency), the hotel responded by offering to move me to a sister hotel (which was as bad). They then finally moved me to a third sister hotel, which had mosquitoes instead of bed bugs in the mattress. However, the bed-linen was still questionable.

Now, I suffer from allergic reactions to when bed-bugs bite, and it was a particularly bad experience for me. But, a staff member told me that this has been going on for several years now, and the management is just not concerned.

The only saving grace was that the staff that attended to me was relatively cordial and graceful about the conditions - however, they too were at the mercy of the supervising management.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Horrible place. I was shocked when I reached hotel. In middle of fish market, very bad smell all around, I would Not recommend to anyone for this hotel.Staff behaviour is good. Need improvement in maintain view.the pillow & bed sheet is unbearable you cannot sleep on them.

Room Tip: in this hotel there is not good condition room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad-Deccan, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Horrible place. I was shocked when I reached hotel. In middle of fish market, very bad smell all around, horrible ambience. I had mad booking using MakeMyTrip and did not have option to cancel and get refund. It was late in the eevening and was with my family. Hotel staff shown me 3-4 rooms all were in venry bad shape. Torn linen, very dirty toilet, flush not working, water logging, bad smell in room. no support from staff. adament staff. creates problem at time of check out. I would NOT recommend to anyone for this hotel. There are many cheaper and better hotels around than GRAND.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Good mediocore hotel, but not bad for a short tour of Nagpur City. Food is good.
Lift is there to haul you up-stairs, but the bed linen is of very bad quality & dirty, the pillow is unbearable you cannot sleep on them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jalandhar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

i was here in this hotel for 3 days and 2 nights and it was a sort of above average stay for me. the service was excellent, staff well behaved , rooms and washroom clean, 24 hour hot water suplpy only location was a problem as near a fish market and it was not at all pleasant for a pure vegetarian as me . still it was a true value for money as i took a non a.c. room small for jus 350 bucks per night which was satisfying seeing the type of services they offered.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Location is good but cleanliness is not as expection.
Staff behaviour is good.
Need improvement in maintain view.
Food is very expensive in hotel compare then other hotels so one note is to be write in to do list.
Thanks

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Best value for money,very clean and staffs are well behaved,and food is so good.i love to stay here again and again.here tha atmospeare is very good,comes within buget.and very good location.around 1.5 km from railway station.really good exp to stay here,here air is very fresh.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Grand Nagpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Nagpur

Address: Opposite Mayo Hospital,Near State Bank of Saurashtra, Nagpur 440018, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Grand Nagpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.