We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Majestic Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Majestic Manor to your Saves list
The Majestic Manor
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, Kannamwar Nagar | Opposite Airport, Nagpur 440025, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Nagpur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed in January 2014.Location very close to airport,located on wardha road with complimentary pick up service from airport.Rooms were clean and staff attending.Breakfast was good and very quick service (compared to a new 5 star Hotel nearby).WIFI was free ,showing full signal strength but still poor connectivity.
It is definitely worth trying!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    22
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
1
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

A very good hotel,food is very tasty n pocket friendly.Rooms are properly cleaned and staff is very attending.A must reccomend for stay in Nagpur near airport.We stayed from morning till evening ,had breakfast ,lunch n dinner.Food was really good.Rooms are good spacious enough to get sound sleep n comfortable beds.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Nice hotel, good staff ,very clean rooms. I stayed in other hotels in Nagpur but surprise to see that majestic manor is a superior Hotel then others in food, cleanliness, service, staff is very good if you a small problem Hotel GM will attended you personally.
New rooms a very good in design. I recommended this hotel for everyone it is better than other star hotels on wardha road.

Room Tip: Ask for New Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was a medical tourist in Nagpur and stayed at the Majestic Manor when I wasn't in the hospital. The staff was incredibly attentive. The room was very clean and covered the basics. It is located about 1.5km from Nagpur Int'l Airport - but don't worry, you won't hear any planes. They arranged for me to have drivers on a daily basis. A driver for 8 hours and max 80k is only 1,300INR or about $12USD. The food will be the highlight of your stay at the Majestic Manor. The Butter Chicken, Peanut Masala, and Spring Rolls were my favorites. It was all reasonably priced. More importantly, if your stomach isn't accustomed to India the food at Majestic Manor will not make you sick.

The biggest obstacle for me was the language barrier. Everyone seems to speak English at various levels but you quickly realize that the comprehension is low among most of the staff. This can be frustrating when you get a confident "yes" or "no problem" and then you get the opposite of what you asked for. This problem is not unique to the Majestic Manor. You will experience this throughout Nagpur. My solution was to speak to the manager Hemant any time I needed anything. His English and comprehension are superb and he can communicate your needs to the staff.

If you are considering different hotels in Nagpur this is truly your best alternative to the only expensive name brand hotel in town. Coincidentally, the Majestic Manor is nearby that major hotel. Give the Majestic Manor a chance first. If you don't agree with me you can always move 1km up the road.

Room Tip: If you don't ask for a double bed you may be unpleasantly surprised to have a twin bed. Be sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Nice clean room. Good service. Polite and helpful staff. Restaurant need sprucing up though food good. I recommed this budget hotel
which is near to airport. Some repairs are going on and i think it will improve.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I cudn't have got a better value for the money in Nagpur. I stayed there on a day when all the hotels in the area turned me around and oh gosh this was a Heaven in disguise. I felt hugely welcome and the highlight was the food. Real tasty food, long live the chef! They really left me feel@Home. On the whole felt content when I left it for my destination.

Room Tip: Leave your requirements to the front desk staff, and be rest assured you will not be left unhappy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELHI
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Majestic Manor has a good location but can not be called a hotel for any reason. It has none of the facilities of a hotel. Room service is good but presentability is not upto the mark- you can not expect Pickle to be served in an old Jam container in a Hotel. No fridge or hot cattle kept in the room. Safety and security has been ignored. Only one lift is operational the cavity of the second lift is blocked by one board - too risky specially for the kids. Water in all the taps was hot. Presently lot of renovation work is in progress. Being next to Highway rooms are very noisy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Majestic Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Majestic Manor

Address: 10, Kannamwar Nagar | Opposite Airport, Nagpur 440025, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Nagpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Majestic Manor 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Majestic Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Majestic Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.