We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills comfort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Boulevard Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Boulevard Hotel to your Saves list
The Boulevard Hotel
Main Road, Bistupur, Jamshedpur 831001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Jamshedpur
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“No frills comfort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This was my 3rd stay at Boulevard. Inspite of not getting the room category for which I'd made advance booking (twice in 3 visits) the stay was convenient.

The hotel property is located at the Bistupur Road, walkable distance from the main market and 20 mins from the Railway Station. The local transport to TELCO or city's other industrial hubs is frequently available just outside the hotel.

The hotel is an old building, resonating british era, recently renovated but the rooms are big & cover just about basic necessities. The room has only 1 mobile charging point at a not-so-convenient height. The bathroom needs a revamp, what with huge (plumbing) crack covering the front wall. The room is kept clean, but the outside view from windows is of hotel's garbage dump with vultures & other scavengers. The food is a non-vegetarian's delight, but the vegetarian me too had a decent meal from the hotel's restaurant. Being on a main road does not affect the sleep quality.

Overall, a convenient stay promised.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachberry, Owner at The Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback on our hotel and your time spent reviewing us.
Your advice on a lack of charging points as well as bathroom repair has been noted. Renovation work is being planned in order to see to the matters mentioned.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Sincerely yours
Management
The Boulevard Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
2
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Sitting in Bishtupur (heart of Jamshedpur / Tata), Boulevard is a neat hotel. Courteous staff, simply but elegantly done rooms, and good restaurants. It has charming interiors, and a prompt room service.

What makes it a great place to stay is it's location: Bishtupur. With CCD, and a bakery shop underneath it, Boulevard becomes a pretty good place to stay at.

And the tariff is quite reasonable. Considering the irrational pricing of other hotels in Jamshedpur, it is a relief that this hotel exists., did the entire cast and crew of "Udaan" (film) stay at this hotel.

Not for nothing

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachberry, Owner at The Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your review about our hotel and we greatly appreciate your effort in writing about us.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards
Management
The Boulevard Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I am a business traveller who has to stay at various hotels in Odisha, Bihar, Jharkhand & Nepal every month. So, when I had to visit Jamshedpur for the first time last week, I searched for a suitable hotel on Cleartrip.com. Selecting The Boulevard Hotel seemed reasonable at that time. However, on reaching the hotel, I was shown to Room 20 (which, I was assured by the hotel personnel, was an AC Deluxe room - as per my booking specs). I cannote express my shock & dismay at the condition of the room - in fact, if this was an AC Deluxe room, then God forbid I would never wish to stay in the AC Standard or Non-AC Rooms of this hotel. The room's furnishing was minimal & ancient. There were insects crawling around in the washroom & though the quality of food was good & room service was quite fast, the Menu was a overpriced. I would never stay in this hotel in future.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor rooms at all cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillong, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I come to Jamshedpur almost every month and never for a single moment have I felt that I am not in my home. My favorite room is Room 305 with one window facing east and one facing north- ideal for my morning exercises with early morning sun shining in.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are spacious, bright and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

The Boulevard hotel is located on main road Bistupur so is very easy to locate and is just a ten minutes drive from Tata nagar railway station. The hotel is a budget class hotel with average rooms which are not well furnished and look pretty old. The bed and curtain linen also looks quite old. The hotel service staff is good and the food served below in thier restaurant is also good. The hotel is located in main market area so there are many shops and eating joints nearby and this can be a good place to stay for budget travellers.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Very ideally located, one of the USPs. Commercial and business districts are located within a walkable radius. Rooms are well maintained and provide a warm and charming interior ambience. The staff is courteous. The in-house restaurant, Chopsticks, serves some very nice cuisine. The Chicken Stroganoff is particularly good! Must visit the in-house Brubeck Bakery for its delicious sweet eats.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, CG
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

If you are looking for good hotel, at good location and also at fair price in Jamshedpur (Tatanagar) then I suggest you must opt for Hotel Boulevard, Located at Market Area in Main Road.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard Hotel

Address: Main Road, Bistupur, Jamshedpur 831001, India
Location: India > Jharkhand > Jamshedpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Jamshedpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your The Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boulevard Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.