We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in Jamshedpur” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Alcor Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Alcor Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Alcor Hotel
Holding No. 4 | Ramdas Bhatta, Bistupur, Jamshedpur 8310010, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 hotels in Jamshedpur
Bedford UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“best hotel in Jamshedpur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

this was my first vist to Jemshedpur and my freind serched for a local hotel and knowing my wife was with me wanted to pick a good hotel. He picked the Alcor a newly opened hotel.This rated three star do not belive it its five star in all it provided first class bedroom staff and food.
You could not wish for better anywhere inthe world.
On our last night we eat our eveining meal at the hotel as the food had been excllent at breakfast and lunch and we had eaten at firends house all week.
The cheif provided advice on the food and the selection was excallent and the best indian, chineses fusion food I have ever tasted.

I hope to vist again in 2014 and will make sure I book early as I am sure this hotle will be much sort after .

Room Tip: no tips needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingJamshedpur, Front Office Manager at The Alcor Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset kindly accept our sincere apologies for delay in responding to your review on TripAdvisor forum.I joined Alcor as Front Office Manager from 15th July'13 and it would be my constant endeavour to reply to all guest feedback positively.

I an pleased to learn that you liked our Food and Beverage offering, in particular the breakfast buffet spread & Lunch and the bedroom Staff(Housekeeping) exceeded your expectations.

I am very pleased to read that our team was able to make your visit most comfortable. I am also happy to learn that you, like many of our other guests, hold our company in high esteem. It is indeed an honour to have you stay with us.

Please do let me know in case any of your friends do plan to visit Jamshedpur it will be a pleasure for me to assist them with the reservations and we all look forward to welcoming you once again to our hotel in the near future.

With Warm Regards
Dhrutiman Das
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
3
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at Alcor hotel with a Russian delegation in April 2012. It was a clean, new property with nice comfortable rooms and a variety of food. The entire group was appreciative of the hotel. Location is a bit out-of-the-way.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingJamshedpur, Front Office Manager at The Alcor Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset kindly accept our sincere apologies for delay in responding to your review on TripAdvisor forum.I joined Alcor as Front Office Manager from 15th July'13 and it would be my constant endeavour to reply to all guest feedback positively.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback from our guests. I am pleased to know that you liked our facilities including the food and beverage offering.

The team at Alcor Jamshedpur is looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Regards
Dhrutiman Das
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

let me start with the good parts - The food is just about okay, breakfast is served on time but coming to the service - its HORRIBLE. They are in a constant endeavour to mess things up and try and extract that little extra from our pockets when it comes to food or snack orders, literally everything in here comes for Extra! I heard a lot of good things about the other older hotels of Jamshedpur but chose this one because its a newer property - well, wont go in for that parameter from now on!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingJamshedpur, Front Office Manager at The Alcor Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset kindly accept our sincere apologies for delay in responding to your review on TripAdvisor forum.I joined Alcor as Front Office Manager from 15th July'13 and it would be my constant endeavour to reply to all guest feedback positively.

Thank you very much for posting your valuable comments on Trip Advisor. Also, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in our hotel during your stay.

At Alcor Hotel, we strive to ensure Guest Delight but unfortunately during your last stay with us as per review posted, we did not meet your expectations in providing our best services to you. We have taken remedial action to ensure that such inconveniences shall never reoccur.

I have taken note of your feedback on the service aspect. The guiding principle of Guest Satisfaction is deeply imbibed in all our Managers & Staff. We deeply regret if any action by one of our Managers or Staff has given a wrong impression about their being unprofessional & we have already initiated the process of rectification. We will emphasis this once again during our in house training session with the entire team.

It is requested that you may again give us an opportunity to be of service to you & also experience the sea of change that we have undergone since. We value our guest relationship in very high esteem and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best.

Sincerely
Dhrutiman Das
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This time I had gone to Jamshedpur with a member of the Senior Management of our company and we were put up at this new hotel which had come up very close to our office. Being new has its advantages and it is hoped that the maintenance will continue to be up to the mark.
Room size was adequate and food was good.
Only gripe would be that prices are on the higher side.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingJamshedpur, Front Office Manager at The Alcor Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset kindly accept our sincere apologies for delay in responding to your review on TripAdvisor forum.I joined Alcor as Front Office Manager from 15th July'13 and it would be my constant endeavour to reply to all guest feedback positively.

I an pleased to learn that you liked our Food offering & sizes of Rooms exceeded your expectations.

Please do let me know in case any of your friends or yourself do plan to visit Jamshedpur, it will be a pleasure for me to assist them with the reservations and we all look forward to welcoming you once again to our hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Dhrutiman Das
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Alcor Hotel is brand new... clean, refreshing. The General Manager was very helpful in every way and is training the staff well. First hotel of its kind in Jamshedpur. The only thing missing is a swimming pool otherwise its 5 star standard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingJamshedpur, Front Office Manager at The Alcor Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset kindly accept our sincere apologies for delay in responding to your review on TripAdvisor forum.I joined Alcor as Front Office Manager from 15th July'13 and it has been my constant endeavour to reply to all guest feedbacks positively.

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel.We are in the process of adding Salon & Spa in the near future and work is in progress.

I am also happy to learn that you, like many of our other guests, hold our Hotel in high esteem. It is indeed an honour to have you stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again. Please do write to me directly should you need any assistance on fom@alcorhotels.com.

Regards,
Dhrutiman
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

There are not many great hotels in Jamshedpur. so this new property is a welcome addition to the city. Very nice and spacious rooms with clean linen. The food in the restaurants is great. They do not have a swimming pool yet but they claim it is being built. The staff are courteous but need some more training. It is understandable since the hotel is in operation only for a few months. Overall it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alcorhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Alcor Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for giving valuable times for giving comment in TripAdvisor.We are trying to improve our self to more better . Very shortly we are going to be open Spa & Saloon in our hotel .

Thanks,
GRE DESK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Alcor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alcor Hotel

Address: Holding No. 4 | Ramdas Bhatta, Bistupur, Jamshedpur 8310010, India
Location: India > Jharkhand > Jamshedpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 hotels in Jamshedpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Heart of the Jamshedpur City The Alcor Hotel is one & only 4 Star Luxury Hotel, located in close proximity to places of Business Hub, airport and tourist attractions such as Adityapur Industrial area, Sonari Airport, Bistupur Main Market, and Jubilee Park. The Alcor Hotel offers exclusive blend of the traditional hospitality with modern amenities.Select from 65 Well Appointed Rooms that will make your stay worth a memory. Each of the Room feature twin/king/queen bed, exclusive privileges, work table, tea-coffee maker, minibar, electronic safe & complimentary wireless high-speed Internet. The Alcor Hotel, Jamshedpur comes equipped with city’s finest fitness gym and Spa opening very soon.Avant-garde fine dining facilities along with a swanky coffee shop which will lift your spirits with its unique ambience, heart-warming music and above all its mouth-watering, lip-smacking flovours. Taste food like never before. And there is so much more. Welcome to the refreshingly refreshing restaurants at The Alcor.The Alcor Hotel offers the most ostentatious banquet halls and conference halls for business meetings, weddings etc. Execute Flawless functions and grand gatherings at The Alcor.The Alcor Hotel also offers “FINESSE FITNESS GYM” ,with all modernized equipments, advanced machines & authorized personal trainers for both men & women. Operation Hours are 06:00 A.M. to 10 P.M. for Room GuestsTo get an idea about our hotel’s services and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, MakeMyTrip and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Alcor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Alcor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.