We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful first experience with The Sonnet – Most recommended in Tata Nagar”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sonnet Jamshedpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Sonnet Jamshedpur to your Saves list
The Sonnet Jamshedpur
Inner Circle Road, Contractors Area | Bistupur, Jamshedpur 831001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Jamshedpur
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful first experience with The Sonnet – Most recommended in Tata Nagar””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I couldn’t stop myself from sharing my experience with The Sonnet Hotel, Jamshedpur. We had organised a three day long state level consultation on Community Radio. I was handling the event remotely from Delhi without any local partner. But the support, help and facilitation extended by hotel Manager Mr. Vijay and hotel staff. It was a truly wonderful experience with The Sonnet helped us organise the whole event; right from preparing banners, posters and arranging logistics like projectors, sound system etc. They ensured that every participants and guest feels comfortable in the hotel. For an example, they served welcome drink to the participants and other guests every day at the beginning of the workshop. Similarly, they had facility for providing complimentary morning tea although they had tea makers in each room. Food, rooms and other facilities were also good. Room service is quite prompt and they don’t hesitate from extending support whenever needed. I must thank each staff member of The Sonnet for their pleasant persona, hospitality and congratulate them for successfully and smoothly conducting our workshop.

With best wishes

Mukesh Garain
Head – Admin, Finance and Legal Affairs
OneWorld

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwatiChakravorty, General Manager at The Sonnet Jamshedpur, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Namashkar!

We, at The Sonnet are true believers of the Indian culture and tradition of “Atithi Devo Bhava” (Guests are God) and we have a continuous process of imparting the same to people at all levels at the hotel. Your feedback has come to us at a time when we are looking forward to broaden our horizons and move on from strength to strength.

We are really happy to have met your expectations and we promise that every time you are at The Sonnet, the services in the hotel, would reach you as per your expectations.

We also thank you for recognizing and appreciating our staffs specially Mr. Vijay Tiwari and their team work. Appreciation like this would help them to boost their confidence and capability level.

Once again, we take this opportunity to thank you for your support and the patronage of The Sonnet and look forward to welcome you once again very soon in the future.

Best Wishes
Swati Chakravorty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    37
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
1
8
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

What can I say although our trip was short it was memorable for all of the right reasons.
The hotel was fab, the food was fab, the staff were fab!! So much so that we have booked to return in October. Don't hesitate in booking this hotel!

Room Tip: Meet Debojani & Vishakha at the front desk, They are very accommodating. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwatiChakravorty, General Manager at The Sonnet Jamshedpur, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Namashkar!

It was a pleasure to have you with us at The Sonnet, Jamshedpur. Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor.

My team joins me in thanking you for your very generous words of appreciation for the hotel and its services especially the services rendered by Ms. Debjani and Ms. Vishaka. Such positive feedback goes a long way in motivating them to achieve higher standards of service excellence.

At The Sonnet, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Sonnet.

Best Wishes,

Swati Chakravorty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have stayed in Sonnet during last week of December 2013. " NAMASKAR" is replace with Good Morning / Evening etc. Excellent ambiance & service. Enjoyed food at all 3 restaurant. Breakfast was amazing.

Room Tip: Roadside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwatiChakravorty, General Manager at The Sonnet Jamshedpur, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your pleasant review for The Sonnet, Jamshedpur.

We, at The Sonnet are true believers of the Indian culture and tradition of “Atithi Devo Bhava” (Guests are God) and we have a continuous process of imparting the same to people at all levels at the hotel. Your feedback has come to us at a time when we are looking forward to broaden our horizons and move on from strength to strength.

We thank you for choosing The Sonnet, Jamshedpur and do look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Swati Chakravorty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

What I liked about the Sonnet was the very courteous staff who go that extra mile to help you.
They have three restaurants, I ate Dinner at the Equinox twice.and the complimentary breakfast at Cinnamon which has a good variety that includes continental and Indian dishes is also tempting. Rooms are neat and clean and ambiance of hotel is naturally appealing. Highly recommend this hotel to people visiting Jamshedpur!!

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwatiChakravorty, General Manager at The Sonnet Jamshedpur, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namashkar,

Thank you for your kind words.

As an organization The Sonnet aims to delight and dazzle our guests and send them back with wonderful memories.

My team and I are delighted to note that you were looked after well during your stay and pleased to read such encouraging comments for the hotel and the team who are equally happy with your feedback and join me in thanking you.

We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again.

Warm Regards
Swati Chakravorty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrineholm, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Positives
- Good location
- Good workout area, gym
- Good Internet connection (wired)

Negatives
- Very noisy, hard too sleep
- Very hard beds, hard to sleep
- No windows in inside rooms

Overall it was a quite ok hotel for being in India, price was not important since it was a business trip.
Did not try any of the restaurants at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwatiChakravorty, General Manager at The Sonnet Jamshedpur, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Namashkar!

Thank you for choosing The Sonnet, Jamshedpur as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We also truly appreciate your valuable comments and have addressed the issue with the concerned department on the shortfall in service standards. We will certainly enhance the customer service skills of our staffs through appropriate training. Please rest assured that we will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in providing our guests with the best service experience.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had on your last stay and hope this incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Swati Chakravorty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Have been staying in this hotel since last Eight and half Years and never felt like trying something else. What I like the most is very courteous staff who go extra mile to help you.They have three restaurants and I prefer Equinox.The complimentary breakfast at Cinnamon which has variety and includes continental and Indian dishes is also tempting.

Rooms are neat and clean and ambience of hotel is naturally appealing.

Highly recommend this hotel to people visiting Jamshedpur!! Its a Top end hotel and I rate it as the finest in Jamshedpur.

-Ajay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwatiChakravorty, General Manager at The Sonnet Jamshedpur, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Namashkar!

It was a pleasure to have you with us at The Sonnet, Jamshedpur. Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor.

My team joins me in thanking you for your very generous words of appreciation for the hotel and its services. Such positive feedback goes a long way in motivating them to achieve higher standards of service excellence.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Sonnet, jamshedpur.

Best Wishes,

Swati Chakravorty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My stay was really excellent in the hotel Sonnet. I stayed for two working days. I have stayed in many star hotels but the service provided starting from the Front desk was amazing. A complete professional hotel package. I will recommend everyone to visit this hotel whenever they visit Jamshedpur.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are excellent to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwatiChakravorty, General Manager at The Sonnet Jamshedpur, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namashkar,

Thank you for your kind words.

As an organization The Sonnet aims to delight and dazzle our guests and send them back with wonderful memories.

My team and I are delighted to note that you were looked after well during your stay and pleased to read such encouraging comments for the hotel and the team who are equally happy with your feedback and join me in thanking you.

We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again.

Warm Regards

Swati Chakravorty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sonnet Jamshedpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sonnet Jamshedpur

Address: Inner Circle Road, Contractors Area | Bistupur, Jamshedpur 831001, India
Location: India > Jharkhand > Jamshedpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Jamshedpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Symphony in Hospitality...A blend of welcoming warmth and quiet elegance, a haven of hospitality, an ambience of style and contemporary grandeur, The Sonnet is the embodiment of graceful beauty, easy charm and modern amenities. A premium business hotel, The Sonnet forms a part of the upcoming premium hotel chain in India. In a span of 10 years since its inception in 1999, the hotel in Jamshedpur has attained global standards in it products and service alike. Indeed, it has played host to Heads of State, international cricket teams, corporate moguls and high profile businessmen from across the globe. The Sonnet comprises 69 stylish rooms, airy and spacious with optimum level of comfort. Its unmatched hospitality services has placed The Sonnet in a preeminent position amongst the choice hotels of Jamshedpur. It has carved a niche for itself…in service, in facilities and in its distinguished patronage. Its sprawling marble lobby sporting British architecture is impressive in its simplicity and magnificence; its F & B outlets with their multi-cuisine cater to the cosmopolitan and discerning taste of its patrons. In fact, The Sonnet has defined the concept of “dining out” for the people of Jamshedpur. The Sonnet is strategically located in the heart of the city; its downtown location providing easy access to key commercial and business districts. It is the choice destination for corporate business travelers. While it is situated in the hub of the commercial and market area of Jamshedpur, its plush and cool interiors, with an emphasis on the “contemporary”, dispel the frenetic noise of the world outside. The Sonnet is a 5 km drive from the Tatanagar Railway Station, 3 km the airport, and a stone’s throw from Tata Steel, the corporate fulcrum of Jamshedpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Sonnet Jamshedpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sonnet Jamshedpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.