We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scope for improvement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Accord Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Accord Hotel to your Saves list
Accord Hotel
Near Patanjali Yogh Peeth | Beside Prateek Automobile Patel Chowk Station Road, Ranchi 834001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Ranchi
KOLKATA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Scope for improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The response to reservation request was very good. They arrange for free pick up from the railway station which is quite near. The hotel location is also convenient and just beyond the general chaos of the vicinity of the hotel.
I had booked their deluxe executive room which was quite spacious & clean. However, the professionalism of the working staff is below average. When I enquired with the bearer who brought me to my room to check if towels were given in the washroom, he confirmed that they were there. Later, when I went to have my bath, I found towels missing. The house keeping phone went unanswered.
Next day, I was asked more than 3 times if I would check out that day when I had booked for 2 days. The buffet breakfast spread was simple & ok. But it was served in a room meant for a small meeting on the first morning of my stay. I came to know that the restaurant had been turned to a conference hall for some training purpose.
I personally feel that there is a lot of scope for improvement and in case that happens, it will be a satisfactory experience at the current tariff level.

Room Tip: Deluxe Executive Rooms are quite spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelaccordranchi, Owner at Accord Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,



It’s our honor and privilege to announce that with your continuous supports and blessing we have earned the certificate of excellence through TripAdvisor.



We thank you once again for your continuous support.



Thanking You,
Yours,
Sarabjeet Singh(M.D)
HOTEL ACCORD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    38
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
10
1
1
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I travel almost 15 days in a month to different states in India. Accord hotel booked by my friend in Ranchi for me. I have a lot of best experience during my travel and stay also bad experience some times. But in Ranchi Accord Hotel the service and the hospitality excellent .. Room size very good, ambiance also commendable

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelaccordranchi, Owner at Accord Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,



It’s our honor and privilege to announce that with your continuous supports and blessing we have earned the certificate of excellence through TripAdvisor.



We thank you once again for your continuous support.



Thanking You,
Yours,
Sarabjeet Singh(M.D)
HOTEL ACCORD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Visited Hotel Accord during a business trip to Ranchi. Very co-operative and helpful staff. They arranged a free pick up from the airport and drop to the railway station. A basic room is Rs.1600/- per day which is a bit overpriced according to me. The hotel is around 15-20 mins walking distance from the main market road. The rooms and toilets are clean. Food is also good. All in all if your looking at a clean hotel for a business stay, then consider staying at Accord. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelaccordranchi, Owner at Accord Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing Accord Hotel for your recent stay in Ranchi.

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Accord Hotel the next time you're in Ranchi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, West Bengal, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

i stayed in this hotel for one day for my business trip. I found that this is a hotel with reasonable charges and all basic facilities for short stay. Location is also convenient for passengers travelling by train as it is very close to Ranchi station. They provide complimentary transport service to airport also. Wifi was working well in all my devices together. Hotel staff were helpful at my every call. Food quality was good. TV had lot of channels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I'm travelling a lot for my office work.I have stayed Hotel Accord.The Hospitality,Services,Cleanliness of Rooms,taste of foods are appreciable.
As per the tariff,its really a very comfortable and good Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tezpur, India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

i stayed for 7 days on July 2013 with my family. hotel is neat and clean, cosy and homely. Staffs are cooperative and helpful. restaurant menu needs improvement. location is convenient. can be highly recommended as a very good family budget hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellary, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have booked this hotel for four days through makemytrip, shortlisting it after searching a number of hotels in Ranchi. The hotel location is very conveniently near to Railway station (approx. 250 mts.), so even being near to the station, the ambience were very quite. The hotel offers complimentary and breakfast, which is of good quality. The room decor and ambience was very nice. Not the least, the bathroom was very neat and clean. Overall, a very good hotel for any sort of visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Accord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accord Hotel

Address: Near Patanjali Yogh Peeth | Beside Prateek Automobile Patel Chowk Station Road, Ranchi 834001, India
Location: India > Jharkhand > Ranchi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Ranchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Accord, a rising new name backed by boundless energy and enthusiasm is looking forward to being revolutionary changes in the hospitality sector of the State. With the growing economy of the State, we are too willing to be part of the development process and would be privileged to share some footsteps with your esteemed organisation/ company in the same journey towards development. Committed to further enhance our services by the energetic and young team of ours, we are looking forward to be associated with your esteemed organisation/ company for creating a new era of luxurious hotels for a great association to last for. The Hotel Accord is situated in the most premium location in the city in terms of business, entertainment and luxury living. Very conveniently located on Station Road, the communication in and around the city becomes a joyful event for the guests staying here. Surrounded by prime city destinations, The Ranchi Railway Station and the Government Bus Stand along with shopping malls, cineplexes and corporate offices, the Hotel Accord lies at the epicenter of all urban activity. Here legendary tradition of the warm welcome to the state of Jharkhand easily blends with unparalleled efficiency to make the Accord a preferred destination for all. With our improvised approach for better hospitality and services, the Hotel has brought special “Privilege Cards” for the corporate guests and even expanded in catering avenues for the best tastes travelling from our Hotel kitchens. ¬¬¬¬The Hotel Accord is a paradise for business travellers and among the best venue for business meetings and conferences because of the cosy atmosphere we have here. Away from the rush and traffic of the city, the Hotel proves to be a serene place for serious matters to be discussed. The Hotel Accord provides the best services and amenities for the savvy travellers to make their stay a cherishable memory. Taking a niche on all other services of the Hotel, we even arrange the pick-up and drop facilities for the guests for a comfortable stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, EasyToBook and Booking.com so you can book your Accord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accord Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.