We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel worthy of repeat stays.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Lac Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Le Lac Hotel to your Saves list
Le Lac Hotel
Line Tank Road | Behind Firaylal Chowk,Near Bargain Bazaar, Ranchi 834001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Ranchi
Patna, Bihar, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A hotel worthy of repeat stays.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights last year. The service, food , rooms all were commendable. There was initial hiccup in AC of one of the rooms but was taken care of reasonably, but given the standards of hotel would have been better if there was no problems to begin with! Overall a good experience, worthy of repeat visits.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik D, Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Lac Hotel, Ranchi!!!!

Many thanks for posting your feedback with us here on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your honest feedback and they are valuable to us as it helps us become better. Hope to serve you soon again.

Thanks & Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
2
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamshedpur
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

A newly built hotel, located in the centre of town.
Access road yet to be finished is the only drawback.
Room service prompt and efficient also catering to requirements of small kids without any fuss.
Food was above average.
Shower drainage had some minor faults.
Bathroom could be much improved by placing floor mats and towels

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik D, Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Lac Hotel,Ranchi!!!!

Many thanks for posting your stay experience with us. We pride ourselves on food and hospitality and will try to exceed your expectations as far as food is concerned for your next visit. Your comments on bathroom amenities have been noted down and will be looked after with immediate effect. There are two approach roads to the hotel you can take the other one next time which is complete.The comments are valuable to us as it helps us become better. Hope to serve you soon again for your next visit to Ranchi.

Thanks & Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhanbad
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

When I saw Lelac from outside I just cant imagine a property which looks narrow is really having such spacious rooms,right from the front office to the sales department ,the house keeping and more of the staff to the food and beverages every thing moves on perfect.I would request the visitors especially the business travellers that one visit to this property will give you a better alternative to any other five starer.

Room Tip: chose the junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik D, Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Lac Hotel, Ranchi!!!!

Many thanks for posting your experience with us here on trip advisor. It is our constant effort to make you feel home and i feel delighted that we were successful.We pride ourselves on hospitality and you clearly witnessed it. We really feel motivated and are ready to serve you on your return visit.

Thanks & Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhopal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very good business hotel, though a bit far from the station. The rooms, staff and the service was very good. Had a couple of days stay which was very comfortable. Would be staying at this place again whenever I visit Ranchi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik D, Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings From Le Lac Hotel, Ranchi!!!!

Many thanks for posting your experience with us. It is our constant effort to make you feel at home and i feel delighted that we were successful. We also have pick up and drop facilities to/fro airport and railway station.You can avail this service at nominal charges... Waiting to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Efficient Airport Pick-up was a good welcome. One has to traverse the rather crowded 'Main Road' and the disorganised traffic (even by India's standards) to reach the Hotel.
The facade is pretty functional. Adequate free parking available.

Check in was quick ; a late check-out was readily okayed.
My room had a King bed and a view of a water-tank, apparently used locally for prayers/ washing clothes etc. Amenities were standard (Flat Screen TV etc). No Fan or reading light.
Bathroom was OK, with basic supplies. The shower didn't give Hot water (at best it's output could be described as 'not cold').

Lunch at their Moods restaurant was adequate- generous portions which were 'so so' in taste.
Dinner felt noticeably tastier; was it a different chef (or did 2 bottles of beer dull my senses) ?
The Gym was well equipped; enough free weights but no cycle (only treadmills) for cardio.

Our conference arrangements were done well & the buffet lunch was tasty (liked the Makhanas, Fruit Trifle and the Moong Dal Halwa). However, Power outages were frequent (about 20-25 times) during our conference, and the lack of an automatic change-over led to our projector having to re-start every time which was a big distraction.
Additionally, room cooling was inefficient; my querying this revealed that the Air-conditioning plant had a problem which hadn't been resolved for about 15 days. The Hotel also switches off the plant at about 4 in the morning (No wonder I was sweating to the point that sleep was disturbed)!
Check-out was efficient and quick, as was the airport drop. Hotel staff was uniformly helpful.

Overall, the Hotel was Good Value for Money if one is not finicky about location, or hotel 'looks'.
I'd be happy to return if sure that the Air-conditioning problem is solved; I'd also look for dining options other than at 'Moods'.

Room Tip: Higher levels are quieter; I think all rooms overlook the Tank
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LELACRanchi, Guest Relations Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Le Lac Hotel, Ranchi!!!!
We apologize for the delay in response and thanks for posting your feedback here on Trip Advisor, Your review is valuable to us and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay with us.
We look forward to having you at Le Lac in the future.
Thanks & Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

LE LAC was a real surprise for us --We got more than we expected.

Service was at its best.I would specially like to thank Pallavi and Santosh who really took care of small minute things for us.A thankyou to Abhishek too

The Hotel Taxi Service and the drivers need special mention.Good driving and very courteous.

Rooms are good and clean and very comfortable..All in all a very good .

Definately when in Ranchi it will be LE LAC

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik D, Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Le Lac Hotel, Ranchi!!!!
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us. I have shared your views with the concerned staff as well.Look forward to welcoming you on your return to Ranchi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury NSW
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Having stayed in a variety of hotels in India over the last two weeks, I have to say Le Lac was a breath of fresh air. The hotel was clean, the staff exceedingly friendly and the food quite adequate. Room service was quick and efficient and the laundry service was as well. Bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner, but the amenities made up for it. In room hair dryer, phone in bathroom and toiletry takeaway which included emery board, cotton buds and a small sewing kit. Hotel drivers were a bit gung ho, and none of them spoke English, but we always felt quite safe.
Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik D, Manager at Le Lac Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Lac Hotel, Ranchi!!!!
Thank you for posting your experience with us. It gives us immense pleasure to read that you had a happy stay with us. Your review is valuable to us and always motivates us to do better.Looking forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Lac Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Lac Hotel

Address: Line Tank Road | Behind Firaylal Chowk,Near Bargain Bazaar, Ranchi 834001, India
Location: India > Jharkhand > Ranchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Ranchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Lac situated in the heart of the city of Ranchi under the flag ship of “Aslesha Corporation Ltd. ” is the first deluxe business class hotel in Ranchi. Our spacious rooms, modern amenities, elegant decor, finest varieties of continental as well as traditional delicacies and the most courteous & friendly services of efficient staff,makes your stay at LE LAC an event to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Le Lac Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Lac Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.