We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - german focused resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grupotel Playa de Palma Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grupotel Playa de Palma Suites & Spa to your Saves list
Grupotel Playa de Palma Suites & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cami De Ca Na Gabriela 27-29, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Certificate of Excellence 2014
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - german focused resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Great peaceful hotel. Playa de Palma is a predominantly a German orientated resort - I think we were the only english couple in the Hotel.

The rooms (suites) are fantastic, living room, bedroom and bathroom along with a small kitchen area (fridge, microwave, 2 ring elec hob). The service from the staff is brilliant, very attentive, the hotel is spotlessly clean. There are only 3 floors (ground, 1st and 2nd) and it makes a difference from the may high rise hotels. It creates a great atmosphere for a small quality hotel that is just on the outskirts of the busy action on the sea front.

A few mins walk to the beach which is great, a couple of english bars nearby (Bar London / Sportsman bar). We had great fun. Would recommend the hotel as a place to relax or a place to enjoy the many bars, restaurants on the main strip and then retreat to a quiet oasis.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    41
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
50
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Lovely hotel, quite grand but not pretentious. We stayed end of May for 6 days breakfast only and the breakfast was wonderful with every imaginable food available and the service was quick and professional. Room was large, bedroom 2 singles pushed together but very comfortable although ask for a pool view as you can only see the sea slightly (but it's there!). We had a kitchen area which was well stocked with a kettle and fridge etc. On arrival at the room thete was a 2 litre bottle of ice cold water and a bottle of local olive oil all courtesy. The pool, wellness, indoor pool and spa are absolutely fantastic at no extra cost (which is unusual) and the gym is well equipped. There are loads of sun loungers available and the pool is clean and chlorine free. The main centre is a quick 10-15 mins walk and there are lots of shops and restaurants on the promenade. The beach front is very 'lively' a lot of stags and hens but we found them entertaining. We went with our 13 year old daughter who very much enjoyed it. We ate lunch at the poolside bar which has a good menu but the staff are slowish. Weather was hot, 30 degrees except one wet day (in sympathy for the Jubilee)!!!! Taxi will cost under 20€ and hotel arrange it all on leaving. We booked direct with hotel and the bill was paid on leaving. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Nice cozy hotel,.. it's easy to enjoy it! Recommendable !!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

It was all perfect.
Service, atmosphere, rooms, view, spa... are excellent.
I hope I will stay there again soon.
Do go there!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Been 3 times, booked for a fourth - it's a gorgeous hotel, and they always remember us - mainly as we're the only English in the hotel (avoid if you don't like Germans - thought I've never had a sunbed issue).
The spa area is second to none, the staff are helpful and friendly and the rooms are that bit extra - ie a hotel with a small kitchenette area - very useful for drinks and nibbles before we hit the town!
It's about 10-15 mins from Palma airport and 15 mins from the city of Palma where there are amazing restaurants and bars, but the resort itself is good fun.

Room Tip: garden rooms are quiet and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

We are a Portuguese couple with two teenagers and we've spent a week on this four star hotel last July! It was a wonderful time! We were the only Portuguese guests (99% are Germans guests), and the hotel is great: it seems a 5 star hotel with a fantastic spa, a delicious food and a pleasant swimming pool!
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful especially in the restaurant (Mr. António is really the best one)!
The location is great and we can go to the beach by walking (it’s about 400 mts. from hotel).
Playa de Palma beach is long and very nice (try the number 4 or 5 “Postos” that are quieter).
Definitely was the best place in Palma de Maiorca.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Large choice of good meal, comfortable rooms with fridge,good spa facilities for free.Because the hotel lies a little distance outside the turmoil it is quite calm. But if you want to go to the town center it isn't too far anyway.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grupotel Playa de Palma Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Playa de Palma Suites & Spa

Address: Cami De Ca Na Gabriela 27-29, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Palma
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Playa de Palma Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
500 m away from the beach of the Bahia de Palma, 15 km away from Palma-City. Rooms: Double bedroom. Living room with couch. Kitchenette. Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Terrace. Sport & Leisure: Swimming pool. Spa & Wellness center. Indoor swimming pool. Hydromassage. Jacuzzi. Sauna, etc. Modern gym. Tennis courts. Special facilities for cyclists. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast buffet. Dinner buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar. Bistro on the pool terrace. Service: Car and bicycle rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Grupotel Playa de Palma Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Playa De Palma Resort And Spa
Grupotel Playa De Palma Hotel Playa De Palma
Playa De Palma
Grupotel Playa De Palma Suites & Spa Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grupotel Playa de Palma Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.