We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely great apartment near to the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ayron Park

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ayron Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ayron Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Trasimeno 7, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 75 hotels in Playa de Palma
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely great apartment near to the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The hotel is quite big and it is still growing up because there are some small buildings which are no finished yet. Actually, we were acomodated in one of them.

While we were walking for first time to our room, I was thinking that we were victims of a scam because we were passing trough unfinished yard with rubble, between kind of scary small buildings under construction which were looking like garages. Our room (named by the stuff "bungalow" but it was actually an apartment) was one of the finished ones. And it was absolutely fantastic!

It was recently built, therefore the furniture and all facilities were new. There was a fully equipped kitchen, absolutely amazing bathroom (the best I have ever seen!) equipped with a double jacuzzi; all bathroom walls were covered with mirrors and there were flowers on the window. However, one thing I found very irritating was the lack of soap, shower gel or champoo. We received only one tiny peace of soap which we almost finished after washing our hands for first time but the hotel was not providing such "extras" even by request.

The bedroom was excellent, with a very comfortable bed and quite big wardrobe.

Excellent air conditioning and TV at the living room, furnished with 2 comfortable sofas.

The restaurant was quite good and the food --- a bit unvaried but always very delicious.

Frendly multilingual stuff.

The location of the hotel is perfect: it is very near to the beach and to the bus station, in case you whant to visit Palma.

Room Tip: Ask for bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    43
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
5
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine Northern Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

All staff very helpful Food Excellent and dining room staff very helpful Always plenty of choice Nothing any trouble to any of them Was there at a busy time when Tristar Tri-athalon Sunday 15th April at Porta Colom was on so Hotel full but no problems at all Excellent Hotel will be back PS Not far from the airport at Palma so transfers no problem........

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the Hotel get the evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

Ryanair cancelled our flight at the last minute, and we had no hotel for the night. We were tired, and without a hotel room from 11am that morning. The resort was full of Olympic bike teams for an event but we managed to get a room at the Ayron Park. The room was huge, with a bathroom the size of the whole room where we had been staying at the Palma Bay. There was a sofa bed, two easy chairs and a coffee table etc etc. very comfortable, with a large balcony. The bar was extremely reasonably priced, and the staff friendly. Loved our day and a half there til we'd sorted a new flight out. Breakfast was good, plenty of variety, and for 25 Euro each b&b was a bargain. I would recommend it to anyone, lovely.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed in the hotel a a number of times in the last 3 years. The staff are always friendly + very polite. The rooms have always been clean, the food is a buffet with lots of choice. The facilities for cyclists are excellent (secure lock up in the basement + airline + cleaning equipment)

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This hotel is not very friendly. Staff were very unfriendly and reluctant. Food was very poor and not very tasty. Usually small selection of food. Mostly unhealthy meal. Otherwise facitilities was good and rooms were big and comfortable. I have been there in March and I used hotel as base for training. Internet always did not work.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Used this hotel as a base for cycling every day. There is a huge secure basement for storing bikes with an airline and bike washing facilities. If you do not take your own there are a number of bike hire shops. Many of the roads are cycling friendly as are the cafes. For the easy rider there is a cycle path to Palma. Cannot fault the rooms which were cleaned daily and the buffet meals had a huge choice to suit all tastes. All staff were very friendly and spoke english. Will certainly come again but a little later in the year as the temperatures were only 10 - 14 deg. in February. Also many of the bars,clubs and shops were closed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Great value for money, Food was excellent for what we paid, rooms big with good beds, important because we were running the Palma Marathon and needed a good sleep. I would suggest this as a low key hotel aimed at mature couples, the pool would be too cold for young children. Loved the tortoise and aviary enclosures. I will be staying next year , but only running the Half Marathon as it was hot this time !

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Ayron Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ayron Park

Address: C/Trasimeno 7, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 75 hotels in Playa de Palma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ayron Park 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Ayron Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayron Park Hotel
Hotel Ayron Park Playa De Palma, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ayron Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.