We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value with everything you need” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palma-Bay Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palma-Bay Club Resort to your Saves list
Palma-Bay Club Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cl Bartolome Calafell 23 | El Arenal, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Skipton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Value with everything you need”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

My daughter and I had a girlie weekend here over the May Bank Holiday 1st to 4th May 2015. It was fantastic value. We were all inclusive and with flights it was just under £300 each. We arrived late friday night and check in was quick and easy. We were given our room keys and a map as the hotel has several blocks and we were in the Rio block just across the road from the main reception area. Pools and restaurants are mainly all in the main hotel block. Our room was modern, very ikeaish we thought. it was clean and quite spacious. Bathroom had shower cubicle with powerful shower and smaller hand shower which would be great if you had small children. Also had hairdryer in there and shaver socket. Main room had twin beds and lots of socket points, small desk with chair and a wardrobe with safe in there that you get the key from reception for. We also had large TV on wall. Very small balcony with no view as such where we were but other rooms would have had better and we sent little time in room. Meals are buffet style and were varied. There was always something you liked even for the fussy eaters. There was often a queue at lunch and dinner times but they did have someone on the door making sure you got a table as soon as one was cleared. I would imagine this got worse though in high season although there were other restaurants on the site and it depended on the wrist band colour as to where you had to eat so this may be better managed in high season. Drinks were readily available from 10am till 11.30pm at the pool area. They have 5 pools but not all the pool side bars were open but this was not an issue. The pools areas were clean and never had a problem getting a sunbed. we had fantastic weather and the pool areas were well used. The hotel had a lot of german and spanish guests as well as the english. There were a few groups of men and women but they were not too much of a problem although their language was a bit much at times but this was only on our last day really and they were quite funny rather than intimidating. There were a few families there and I would imagine in high season this is more so. We didnt eat in the snack bar above the pools as this smelt quite funny and put us off but the place was clean, the other restaurants were clean and food was fresh. I would go back here again at the same time next year as it was good value but i dont think I would want to go in high season or with my younger daughter.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    539
    395
    198
    254
See reviews for
491
572
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After reading several of the reviews on here I was expecting the worst. However on arrival I was pleasantly surprised, the staff on reception were welcoming and informative.

We had a short walk to our apartment which was part of the Sahara block. The room was small but very clean and more than adequate. The room was cleaned on a daily basis and new towels were provided.

The food at the hotel was pretty good, we stayed for 10 nights and there was a variety of foods on offer. The snack bar was handy as was the ice cream. The drinks were of a high standard and we didn't experience long queues, although the hotel complex was quiet.

The staff were very friendly and were happy to assist in anyway they could.

To be honest I'm not sure what all the complaints are about, ok it isn't 5 star accommodation but then you're not paying 5 star prices. I'd be more than happy to return as would my children.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayhotels15, Gerente at Palma-Bay Club Resort, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our MLL Palma Bay Club Resort; we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We are glad you found good value for money and we hope to see you again

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

this hotel is very welcoming to all its customers I found the germans + Spanish folk realy nice
the only problem at this hotel were the English yobs typical loud mouthed + swearing at everything don't get me wrong there are a lot of nice English families that we met there but there
always seems to be that niche of English that just cause trouble when we were there a bunch of them were arrested for the disturbance they caused nice area - bit hilly - good staff - spread out over 3 streets - not one complex.

Room Tip: do not go to sahara or gobi parts of complex that's where noise is + hassle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayhotels15, Gerente at Palma-Bay Club Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our MLL Palma Bay Club Resort; we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.


The Managemnet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we stayed here 13-20th april 2015 (3 adults age 29,30,38, 2 children age 7/8) we loved every min of this holiday. the staff was very accommodating especially the house keepers,shop assistants, outside bar staff,waiting staff,maintenance men and the chefs :-) the accommodation was very clean, modern and spacious! there's a great range of daily activities for the children to keep them occupied with out leaving the resort. there was evening shows/entertainment available but not always my cuppa tea :-/ im more a coffee kinda lady ;-) the beach is a short walk away 10mins max. The food was always freshly cooked infront of you in most cases except for snack/lunch with a great variety of healthy snacks/meals. in hotel havanha were snacks are served you re able to use the computer and printers incase you need to print your boarding pass,in the mornings there was always friendly staff making sure the walk was, grass areas pools etc are kept to a high standard which i personally loved to see :-) important!!! Be aware there are about 6 hotels within this resort and many people i spoke to wasnt as satisfied as me so if your looking for a lovely break book hotel cocobanna this is where i stayed .. not rio,or gobi i heard these less appealing rooms and not great views. there is a bus from palma no 21 and it takes you to the main strip which like already mentioned is no more than 10 mins walk from the resort and the bus costs 1.50euros taxies cost exceptionally more i.e 30/50 euros :-( so if u have the chance book transfers or catch the bus but check times as they run about every 40 mins.. ps ive neva wrote a review before but in this case i believed this resort deserved my time. thank you palma bay staff hope to see u again soon. xx

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayhotels15, Gerente at Palma-Bay Club Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our MLL Palma Bay Club Resort; we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We are glad you found good value for money and we hope to see you again

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancs
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and i have just returned from the hotel and must say that once again the fact belies the fiction of previous visitors comments relative to All Inclusive food.
Over the past week we have enjoyed an excellent variety of foods for all meals together with excellent choice of beers,wines and spirits. With the exception of Reception staff most were very friendly and helpful.

Possibly the worst aspect of the hotel is the rooms, they are clean and towels etc. beds were changed daily, however the rooms are small and dated in appearance, no air con available either, strangely enough it is available in common areas leading into restaurants but not in actual eating areas where many people were sitting and food cooking was taking place.

A big vote of confidence for "MLL Hotels" the group owners, was my viewing of a ride on scrubber drier being used to clean pool side and terrace areas, Nice one for a positive move to reduce vermin and insect attraction in the main day time and evening populated areas.

A word of caution to visitors if driving and using a Sat Nav, do not use the route suggested as the most direct as it includes approx 1.5 miles of dirt track access, its better to use Google Earth and print off a route and use that for your first journey.

Room Tip: try to pick main buildings within the complex rather than some obscure blocks around the streets of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayhotels15, Gerente at Palma-Bay Club Resort, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the MLL Palma Bay Club Resort staff , I would like to thank you for the time you have spent writting this full review about the hotel and resort .

We work very hard to make of your holidays the best experience , and deliver a great product for all .

We hope you will visit us again , thanks and best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have been on quite a few holidays previously but booked the palma bay club resort hotel for 1st family holiday together, April 2015, ( 5 adults & 1 child age 2 ). Check in went well, we were all booked into the Hawaii. Room was a bit small for 3 adults sharing but fine for 2 adults n 1 child. But it was clean and bathroom was nice, cleaners did a very good job, taking into account all the rooms they have to clean. Can't complain about food as there was a good selection every meal and staff worked hard and were very friendly. Snacks were great for kids. As for people complaining about plastic cups for drinks, there would be more complaints if there was broken glass everywhere ( think safety for kids ). Grounds and pools were kept tidy and clean and there are plenty of bins provided around the complex to put your own rubbish in when you've finished eating and drinking around the pool area. (Although some people leave theirs for the staff to pick up after them). All different cultures, learn to live amongst each other. Overall we all had a lovely holiday and would definitely go back. Just maybe a slightly larger room next time in the Hawaii. Thanks palma bay and to all your staff.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayhotels15, Gerente at Palma-Bay Club Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our MLL Palma Bay Club Resort; we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We are glad you found good value for money and we hope to see you again

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

When I read the reviews on trip advisor I wasnt expecting too much. . But when we arrived I was surprised at the size of the resort. We were checked in quickly by friendly staff . When we went to our room we had the view of a brick wall.. so we asked if we could change rooms the next day.. we were given a bigger room with a bigger balcony.. The price we paid for 4 nights all inclusive was £160 I would find it hard to complain. It had nice sunbeds and plenty of them. The food was fine.. we went out on the front everynight and there are some really nice bars.. they do cater for the Germans in that area but everyone was friendly.. I would like to thank Marcus on reception who was exceptionally helpful.. thank you

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayhotels15, Gerente at Palma-Bay Club Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our MLL Palma Bay Club Resort; we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We are glad you found good value for money and we hope to see you again

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palma-Bay Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palma-Bay Club Resort

Address: Cl Bartolome Calafell 23 | El Arenal, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palma-Bay Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Satisfaction on 6178 acres.Palma-Bay Club Resort hotel is located in a quiet area in the beach of Palma (Arenal), 350 metres from the beach and 5 minutes from the leisure and shopping centres. It also has a large children’s area and a great entertainment team, who with our staff help you enjoy an unforgettable holidays. The hotel has an area of 25.000 square metres with some restaurants, a snack bar and various bars as well as large gardens and 4 swimming pools It’s only 8 Km from the airport and 10 Km from the capital of Mallorca, Palma. It’s a resort with more than 500 bedrooms, most of them with air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Palma-Bay Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palma Bay
Palma Bay Playa De
Palma-Bay Club Resort Playa De Palma, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palma-Bay Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.