We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palma-Bay Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Palma-Bay Club Resort to your Saves list
Palma-Bay Club Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cl Bartolome Calafell 23 | El Arenal, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We went on a family holiday here in October. After reading reviews i was dreading it. I was surprised when we got there. Nice clean well adapted hotel. Perfect for what we needed. Great value for money. The only down fall was out with the hotel there wasnt anywhere nice to go for a evening meal. I would also advise to make sure you book for the main resort and not the out buildings.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    493
    367
    182
    243
See reviews for
457
528
30
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yekaterinburg, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

i was in this hotel for third time,two times i was with my family and this time i was with my friend.i choose this hotel because it is all inclusive,the staff is good,the territory is large and well-attended.Now in detail the food was variety i think everyone find something that he likes for example there is snack bar,barbecue bar and cafeteria and once a week you can visit restaurante in hotel and i think it is very good for 3 stars hotel .The animation team was good,there were fun activities:volleyball,games in the water and different others.The chambres was in normal сondition,furniture was old,but i arrived to relax and have fun but not sitting in the room.And of course i think this hotel is good for all people not only for youngsters only,but and for familes,cause it is may be 7 minutes from noisy street and different clubs.And in addition i advice palma bay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We returned from our holiday on 21st August '13. We had a family holiday of 4 adults of mixed ages and 2 children. We can truly say we had a great time. Rooms very clean, clean towels and bed linen. Our meals were great with lots of choices for everyone. I am a vegetarian coeliac and I can say I did not struggle with my choices although they were not gluten free, there was enough choice. My little 3 year old grandson can be a fussy eater, but even he always found something to eat.
My only little niggle was it was far too hot in the Habana hotel where the evening entertainment was.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We asked for extra pillows and they were bought to us straight away, no waiting.
Please don't be put off by bad reports, we are booking again for next year and can't wait already. So look out for us Patrick Lamin next year. Carole Wrycraft Habana Hotel Room116.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Have to say I was very impressed and happy with this hotel. For the children the kids club staff were excellent, so friendly and helpful. They did special parties with clowns and balloon animals, pool parties which included parents, cinema night so parents could chill in the evening. The food was a good standard, the room was pleasant and staff very helpful. There was always some maintenance being done but not in a disruptive way, the manager was on site regularly and couldnt do enough for you. There was a good mix of people from families to younger groups but no trouble or disruption. The pools were lovely, cleaned everyday and a lifeguard on duty whilst pools were open. I would definately recommend and would consider going again myself. The only issue we had was in the habana bar where the entertainment was on, the air conditioning wasnt very good and we couldnt sit in there very long, it was just too hot. But we got our monies worth and thoroughly enjoyed it. Su

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

just returned from a weeks all inclusive at this hotel and after reading some of the reviews before travelling i was expecting the worst but this hotel was great the food was good but the variety could be better and not much choice for children but i can honestly say the staff at the hotel in my experience went the extra mile so so friendly and very helpful. kids went the mini club and they really enjoyed it and were well looked after. i would recommend this hotel and will definetly be returning many thanks to all the staff for a great holiday

Room Tip: only downside for me with small children is that the hotel is located at the top of a steep bank fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Myself, my husband and our 12 year ols son returned last week from a two week all inclusive stay at this hotel and can honestly say that we would definitely return. We booked it last minute and were apprehensive due to the bad reviews that it had been receiving on here but we are glad we decided to choose this hotel.
Yes there are large groups of young German's and Dutch but honestly they do not bother you at all...in fact the ones we spoke to were very friendly. They do get up to some high jinks but didn't we all at that age.
The all inclusive in this hotel I could not find fault with at all. This is without a doubt the best all inclusive hotel we've stayed at...food in the restaurant was lovely, fresh, healthy (nothing greasy at all) with plenty of choice. I can't understand anyone who says otherwise. You have Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner in the main dining room. The Snack Bar was open daily from 10.30am to 7pm for hot dogs, burgers, nuggets and ice cream. BBQ and Pizza's were served from 12.30pm - 3.30pm. The hotel also has an oriental restaurant which can be used 3 nights a week...this is a must as the food is lovely. You actually felt like you were dining out. If you leave the hotel any day for a trip to the water park or beach then you can order a packed lunch which is also great.
The bars at the complex are very well stocked with beer, wine, cocktails, spirits, fresh/fizzy juices water and slush drinks open daily from 10am - 11pm. From 11pm - 12pm you then have the option to purchase a drink for 1 euro. Queues were never busy as they only allow 2 drinks per person at a time. I see no problem at all with this as you can only drink one at a time.
The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and fresh towels were given every day.
The hotel staff are friendly and Patrick and Maria cannot do enough for you. It was our 10 year Wedding Anniversary whilst there and we were renewing our wedding vows and the hotel provided us with a bottle of champagne.
My cousin, her husband and four year old daughter surprised us with a weeks visit whilist there and they also could find no fault with this hotel whatsoever. They used the kids club most days and felt their daughter was in great hands with the staff there allowing them to relax at tone of the many pool areas.
You are approximately 4-5 minutes from the beautiful beach where you will find many bars, shops, restaurants. We visited the mini golf and the water park whilst there and again would recommend.
All in all a great time was had by us and we would most definately return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Acapulco Block which I would highly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braga, Braga, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Fantastic hotel with an amazing atmosphere to stay in Palma de Maiorca. Very nice and friendly staff, always concerned with their guests welfare. The room we stayed in was cozy and air conditioning equipped. The "All Inclusive" is spotless: lots of choice in the restaurant (breakfast, lunch and diner), as well as the awsome Barbecue and the Pizza Stand near one of the pools. We also enjoyed the Mini Club for kids; the animation team and the night shows. We'll be back as soon as possible!!! A special thanks to Mr.Patrick Lamin, a real gentleman.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palma-Bay Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palma-Bay Club Resort

Address: Cl Bartolome Calafell 23 | El Arenal, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palma-Bay Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Satisfaction on 6178 acres.Palma-Bay Club Resort hotel is located in a quiet area in the beach of Palma (Arenal), 350 metres from the beach and 5 minutes from the leisure and shopping centres. It also has a large children’s area and a great entertainment team, who with our staff help you enjoy an unforgettable holidays. The hotel has an area of 25.000 square metres with some restaurants, a snack bar and various bars as well as large gardens and 4 swimming pools It’s only 8 Km from the airport and 10 Km from the capital of Mallorca, Palma. It’s a resort with more than 500 bedrooms, most of them with air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palma-Bay Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palma Bay
Palma Bay Playa De
Palma-Bay Club Resort Playa De Palma, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palma-Bay Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.