We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caballero Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Caballero Hotel to your Saves list
Caballero Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neopatria 3, 07610 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lille
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Caballero is a nicely renovated hotel. Colour of furniture and decoration are light and relaxing. Close to beach and busstop. Food is good and has enough variety. The best thing is the staff: professional and kind!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    76
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
27
71
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My first impression about this hotel was quite nice, but after few days I changed my mind. Firts of all the staff wasn't polite to me anymore, I had problems with wifi (that sucked all the time I spent here) in reception they just raised their hand about it. It was difficult to cooperate with staff, even when I asked them to call taxi, they put long faces to me. Rooms were okay but again staff were rude. I was just leaving my room when cleaning lady knocked on the door and immediately opened it. I said I will this room in 5 minutes and she just slammed the door infront of my nose. I didn't feel cosy here, but that got me to spend a lot of time outside hotel and exploring this island.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one week in this hotel and we have to say that we could have chosen better. The reservation we made said it included free wifi and breakfast but when we got there the wifi was 20€/week (and it didnt even work because every 5min we got kicked out from the net and we had to login again) and the breakfast 70€ per person/week. The staff spoke English very little and they didnt believe what we tried to say. The rooms were okay but the walls were like paper! We could here every word that our neighbours said and even when they opened the curtains. The pool area was way too tiny comparing to the size of hotel - if you woke up after 9.00 o'clock you cant get a place anymore. But luckily the beach was nearby so you can always go there. Alltogether quite average place with some problems.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

SAD DECORATION: I have never seen a decoration which is prepared with so many details and thougts, probably even with knowledge, and even though the result is a sad grey, depressive atmosphere. If you have a bad day and you enter in this hotel, you can start to cry. If you have a good day, you will forget it after sitting half an hour in the bar or lobby, on the grey couches, with grey pillows, grey walls, behind grey courtains.
SERVICE: I had my reservation with booking.com where they listed all services, and only the internet is mentioned as a service with extra charge. In the hotel they explained, the sauna is also with extra charges, just like internet. Costs of the sauna is 30% of my room, so quite a high price and a big dissapointment. The boss of the reception told me, he can´t do nothing about it, and basically he just ignored my thoughts, leaving quite clear that as a guest I have no rights, because the rules are rules, and there are no exceptions! I guess any other wish would have end up with the same result: don´t go to the reception with any wish, you won´t be treated nice.
FOOD AND HYGIENE: the breakfast bar has a good a nice offer, the service there is also better, of course with grey tablecloth.
I have found all facilities clean, mostly all new. The room, including the bathroom was totally new, and akso very clean, though during the 4 days I stayed the cleaning lady made only my bed and did not clean up anything. Well, in 4 day you can keep clean your room yourself, I guess.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caballero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caballero Hotel

Address: Neopatria 3, 07610 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa de Palma
#4 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Palma
#4 Family Hotel in Playa de Palma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Palma
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Caballero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel completely refurbished with a renewed style and contemporary elegance in 2012-13.The hotel Caballero**** offers a relaxing and pleasant atmosphere. Thanks to the activities, shops and restaurants which are nearby, our guests can perfectly combine relaxation and amusement.The hotel is located on the lively Playa de Palma, just 60 meters from the beach. It is located, 5 minutes by car from the airport and 10 km away from the city centre of Palma de Mallorca (well connected by a regular bus service).ROOMSModern and comfortable with parquet floors, the 308 rooms are all equipped with completed bathroom (hairdryer, magnifying mirror, amenities,...) And all of them are equipped with satellite flat screen TV32", Wi-Fi, direct telephone, mini-bar, renting safe, air-conditioning and central heating, ceiling fan and balconyGASTRONOMYOur restaurant with air-conditioning, offers hot and cold buffet service "show cooking style" for breakfast and dinner. Snack service in Cocktail Bar and Lounge Terrace.SERVICES AND FACILITIESThe hotel offers a lounge and games room with satellite TV and conference room.All the hotel areas have Wi-Fi at your disposal, if you don't have a laptop, you can use our Internet Corner (this service has an additional charge).Beautiful gardens, where there is a swimming-pool, a terrace with lounges and sun umbrellas and relaxing cool area with microclimate (misting system). Bath towels are available at the swimming pool area.Wellness Center with Finnish Sauna, Turkish bath, thematic showers, indoor heated swimmingpool, Jacuzzi, relaxation area, massage room and fitness corner.Lively evenings with live music or professional shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Caballero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caballero Hotel Playa De Palma, Majorca
Caballero Playa De Palma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caballero Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.