We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aya Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aya Hotel to your Saves list
Aya Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Arenal 60, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel at the end of April. Great staff, clean rooms, clean hotel, good food, great location. Beautiful walk along the beach

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    33
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
24
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vorbasse, Denmark
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Stayed here for a week. Fantastic service - they replaced our matress when we asked for a more firm type. Next day our bag was stolen on the beach among other things also containing both the card for the hotel door and our key rented for the safe. When explaining this situation at the reception they offered to replace the whole lock in the safe free of charge. Absolutely top class service. Also both the breakfast and the dinner buffet are fine. Unfortunately the hotel is placed in an area with many tourists behaving extremely badly. The hotel and the beach just in front of the hotel are wonderfull.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

Excellent location, in a quiet spot between the German part (with plenty of bars and a megadisco) and the more rundown 's Arenal. Nice rooms. Those on the street side have seaview (sometimes partial). Those on the pool side are smaller and closer to the noisy air conditioning, Unfortunately, the beds are really too hard to be comfortable. Goods seat on the terrace.
The food in the restaurant is excellent for a Spanish restaurant and probably better than anything you can find in the neighborhood. Well prepared, tasty and reasonably warm.
The personel is very friendly and helpfull. I asked for a different bed pillow around 7 o'clock in the evening and received one the same evening.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

I loved this hotel and it suited all our travel needs. Right in front of the beach it has the perfect location, with all kind of bars and restaurants around. The staff is top notch, even the chef of the cuisine made me a special meal because I have special alimentation needs, he was really kind to do it, and he was a very nice person. The rooms are pretty decent, no luxury, but confortable and quiet. I absolutely loved the stay in Palma, and a great contribution to that was made by Aya hotel.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilwinning scotland
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2008

A great Hotel good sized rooms with Tv Shower comfotable bed and decent sized balconay stayed 6 days food was good quality most of time as usual for this are more suiable for the Germans and pool is of good size but best bit is the location on the sea front with glorius beach across the beach I found the transport bus 15 and 25 frequently to Palma get on close to front door off at back of hotel and for those like me that love Cider there are a few British bars within walking distance

  • Liked — Location and wine in ice bucket given free on my 41st Birthday
  • Disliked — nothing that bad
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2007

We stayed here after leaving our original reservation at Hotel Hispania.
Hotel Aya was wonderful. The room was modern and clean, we had a beautiful view of the beach. The food was good as was the location. This hotel is a great deal for those looking for value at an upscale/modern hotel. Also, the staff was super. They managed to acomodate all possible requests from a family of 4.
I will stay here on my next visit to Palma.

  • Liked — room and location
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2005

lovely hotel, right opposite the beach. staff very friendly. restaurant large and bright, great choice of food to suit all tastes. caters for disabled travellers. rooms spacious, cleaned daily. quiet mature gardens.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aya Hotel

Address: Carretera Arenal 60, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Aya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aya Hotel Playa De Palma, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aya Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.