We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location,great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hispania

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Hispania to your Saves list
Hotel Hispania
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Aguamarina 3, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location,great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Spent four days here in search of some warmth and we found it!! Excellent buffet food,very modern hotel right by the beach. Easy to reach by bus from the airport(no21) and into Palma by bus. Hispania is great value for money.Only downside was a strong drain smell in the bathroom which did not improve after we spoke to management.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    72
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
25
59
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NEW YORK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Good point for the hotel it was right across from the beach, i wouldnt say that this is a 4 star hotel i would give it a 3.Food overall was good with plenty of choice.Pool area clean and tidy with plenty of beds.Bad points not enought staff in the restuarant for the amount of guest in the hotel, the room we were in was tiny not enough room to move around, walls very thin you can hear everything next door.We stayed for 5 nights and sheets were not changed nor were the towels.Could do with a few more english speaking channels on the tv.Was told that we couldnt drink our bottle of water at the pool and had to buy it at the bar cost outside for 2l was 75c cost of a 500ml from the bar 1.65 euro a bit expensive if you need to be hydrated all day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tønsberg, Norway
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend - two adults. Spend the days at the beach and took the buss in to Palma two times. Very easy and you arrive just beside the Cathedal.
I enjoyed so much to sit in the diningroom to see the sunset as well eating my breakfast watching the sea! Very nice breakfast and dinner - very much to choose between.
We found a nice bar 2 min away to take a nightcab as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I could`t decide about the rating - 5 points are a little bir too much but 4 - too less, I can rate this hotel on 9 from 10. We were 3 couples and all of us were satisfied with the choice of the hotel.
The best - really perfect location for holiday - everything you need is nearby (beach, restaurants, shops, discos, public transport to Palma and airport).
The hotel itself is good - don't expect 5* or german perfectionism, but everything is on normal standart - kind german and english speaking staff (overall), perfect breakfast and good dinner (some courses were not very tasty, some - perfect), good pool and spa area, clean and comfortable enough rooms (the rooms could be different in size and furnishing - that is the reason of so discordant opinions).
Not recommended for those who like silence (as all beachfront hotels in this area).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We arrived at the hotel around midnight, we were pleasantly surprised to find the hotel had put aside a salad for us in the dinning room. I thought this was a very nice gesture. The Hotel is about 10 minutes by taxi from the airport, but we were not aware of any commercial flights while we stayed there. The dinning room overlooks the sea front and is very bright with a high ceiling bathing the room with light. The food was excellent and served a selection of local and international food. The drinks were very reasonably priced both in the restaurant and the pool bar. The staff were very pleasant in the dinning room and the pool bar, the reception staff were efficient and spoke enough English to get by. We were always able to get a sun bed what ever time of the day and the pool had good parasols of various sizes. The rooms were well air conditioned with balconies. We had a double and a single in our room for two. The shower was warm, but the water pressure a little low in the sink tap. It was made up daily with fresh towels. There is an empty fridge in the room, and a small shop across the road where you can stock up on drinks. The reception area does not seem to put air conditioning on.The lift is very small and you sometimes have to wait a while after breakfast. If the lift was bigger or the air con was on there would be no problem. The hotel only has four floors so its faster to take the stairs if you're on the first two or three floors. The small lift and lack of airconditioning in reception are the only negative aspects of what is a great hotel in a brilliant location with very nice staff. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We spend 6 days with my wife in July.

The hotel is on first line on the beach, you need just to cross the street.Have a rooms whit sea view and whit part sea view.
The hotel is very well situated, bus stop is named Hotel Hispania. From aeroport can take bus #21 (20 min.), to Palma city bus #25 (25 min.) buses come every 10 min. from morning until midnight.
You can fined all type of restorants around the hotel, disco clubs are on 5 min walk, also you have cash mashine, pharmacy near and supermarkets around.

Reseption personal are very calm and they try to help you in any casse and problem, this is usualy German part and everyone speak first in german, but also english. Rooms are big enough, and renew, they are clean, you have no wi-fi.

The best of the hotel is the food, we have HB and for this 6 days we can't try all the food - for breakfast you have chef to prepare toasts, eggs, english breakfast, pancakes and also fresh foods, sweets etc. They have a average espreso.
For dinner every night 4 chefs prepare difference meals that you can try, 2-3 with fish and seafood, and 2-3 with meat, 2-3 vegetarians meals, pizza, pasta, spagetti, buffet and 10 desserts and fruts.

For nights, around swiming pool, have a nice restorant and offen have a musician that perform good music, evergreen, rock, pop etc.

There have a fitnes, also spa place whit sauna, jacuzzi and steam bath it's cheap price to use it - but we have no time to try it.

We spend very good time and we enjoy of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed in the Hotel Hispania from the 8th of July to the 15th of July. It was my first vacation in Mallorka. I came there with my sister (25 years old) and my mother (50 years old).
I liked the hotel from my first view on it! The hotel is situated practically on the beach (you just have to cross a little road). The beach is very clear, with a white sand.The turquoise sea is also very clear, like from the "paradise pictures"! The bus stops (airport bus#21, the bus to Palma #15 and #25) are in front of the hotel! What I liked most of all was the food in hotel's restaurant! It was better then in the most 4 -stars spanish hotels. The variaty of different dished could be hardly described! The food was for all taste predilections (different tipes of meat,fish, cheese,soups, juices,coffee,tea,desserts,fruits)! My mom was positively shoked!) The reception and all the staff was very helpful and smiling especially in the restaurant. We had a room #103 (triple room) with a view on a swimming pool. I recommend to take the room with a view on a swimming pool, because it's not noisy and very beautiful! It's rather noisy on the promenade in the evening, so if your sleep is sensitive do not ask for a room with a sea view! The hotel is situated in the best part of playa the palma (400-500 meters to main clubs(Mega Park for example) and not in the most noisy part of Arenal). We liked the room service. We liked our room.It was big and comfortable.Air-conditioner worked propely.We had a very big balkony with a table and 3 chairs. Good value of money! I woulf definately come here again when I come to Mallorka!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Hispania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hispania

Address: Calle Aguamarina 3, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hispania 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Hispania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hispania Hotel El Arenal
Hotel Hispania Playa De Palma, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hispania, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.