We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patio Chiquito

Patio Chiquito
Avenida de las Playas, Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Visited here with my girlfriend and the food and service were excellent.

We had combo main course for 2, which was MASSIVE and we couldn't finish. It tasted fantastic.

Highly recommended! Good value...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    84
    22
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Value and warm welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Enjoyed eating at Chiquito's Good value and a warm welcome. They have a varied menu and the specials are very good value.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“No hastle from street pushers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We ate several times in this establishment. The fact that you could stop and peruse the outside menu with out any interference or sales talk from anyone was a bonus. Once in - you were made to feel very welcome. The selection of food is very good. The quality and quantity of our meals were excellent. Overall a pleasant restaurant to sit, drink and have a nice meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“chiquito restaurant Puerto del Carmen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is a great restaurant - staff are so friendly and they have good English plus other languages. Food is really good and nice portions. You always get good service and a good laugh with the staff. Would defo be returning to this restaurant and would recommend it to anyone going to Puerto del Carmen .:o)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Del Carmen, Spain
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Lovely Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I had their chicken fajitas and they were really nice. Better than the ones I had in Mexico. There was a huge portion but it was so nice I struggled to try and eat it all. Hubby had half a roast chicken and said it was nicely cooked and not dried out like in some other restaurants . If you fancy something a bit different this is worth a try.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patio Chiquito also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Patio Chiquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patio Chiquito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.