We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalows Velazquez

Save Saved
You added Bungalows Velazquez to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bungalows Velazquez
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Av de Las Playas, 8, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Sutton Coldfield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We had a great time at Bungalow Velaquez in Aug 13. Great location, very clean and excellent accommodation. We had been to Puerto del Carmen a number of times before but this was the first time we had stayed at Bungalow Velaquez and it made the holiday extra special.
The staff were superb, efficient and extremely helpful.
Will be back in 2014.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed here at Christmas and found it excellent. Have stayed in various hotels and apartments in PDC and nothing compares. The bungalow we had was a one bedroom with beautiful private terrace looking directly on to sea. Great to sleep at night listening to water lapping on the rocks. Staff vry helpfull and friendly. If you book directly with Velaquez you get a lovely welcome pack which was much appreciated. Our friends stayed in a two bedroom bungalow at the same time and they thoroughly enjoyed the facilities.

Room Tip: We stayed in number 29 which is a very private one bedroom and our friends stayed in number 19 which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Bungalows Velazquez really is a little paradise situated right on the beach. My husband and I enjoyed our stay last time just so much we rebooked for our honeymoon. As our stay was for a special occasion we decided to book a 2 bedroom bungalow. We booked everything directly with them via emails and there website and it was all made very easy. We arrived in the sunshine to a beautiful apartment and we was welcomed to a lovely bottle of champagne it was such a lovely way to start our honeymoon. Our apartment was so clean and comfortable and had everything you could possible need inside to store, prepare and cook all your own food. The pool area is quiet with plenty of sun loungers. The reception staff was always very helpful and we can not thank them enough for making our honeymoon so special. We loved our stay and cant not wait to return again this year.

Room Tip: Two bedroom bungalow number 20 has a very private terrace and is very close to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed again at these bungalows and as before they are lovely. The only minus was that we had to change bungalows due to the horrendous noise from a bar across the road. We were in number 32 this time and at the back across the road was a bar that sounded like they were having the party in our room. Then they spilled onto the beach at the side of the bungalows - drunken party carrying on. So not wanting this for the rest of our holiday we had to pay to upgrade to a 2 bedroom bungalow - number 19. This was fabulous. Not only was the view wonderful but we had steps down to a little beach and were able to swim in the sea every day.

Another minus that we escaped from by changing bungalows was a couple who were camping on the beach ie, living on it! when we were there. Apparently they had been there for 5 days and people in the other bungalows were not impressed at looking at that everyday. Eventually the Police moved them on.

I would go back to these bungalows as they are lovely and in a fabulous position with great sea views - but I would only go if I could choose the bungalow I wanted to stay in - no chancing pot luck.
So;-
I am including a map of the bungalows so you can see what is where. Bungalows marked with an 'X' are 1 bedroomed, the rest are 2 bedrooms. Numbers 1-7 will get some noise from the bar next door on certain nights - a sort of piano / jazz bar. We could sometimes faintly hear it from our bungalow (19) and I know from talking to a couple who were by the pool that they could hear it in their bungalow which was in this number range. But these numbers are by the pool if that is what you want.

But - yes I would visit these bungalows again - they are usually very peaceful and you just hear the sound of the sea which is wonderful but - just remember the earplugs in case of noise.

*A word to the owners of this complex - we were looking to return in January but see that it is no cheaper - do you have any out of season deals?!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlaoise, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my wife have stayed here on numerous occasions. We found it brilliant. Staff so helpful and kind. We just booked again for 10 nights on dec 22nd can't wait to go back there. The location and sea views are excellent. It is on the main strip but you can't here any noise from above. Also it is close to supermarkets and shops.overall just a brilliant place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene P, Director of Sales at Bungalows Velazquez, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thanks for choosing Bungalows Velazquez. It’s so lovely to hear that you are enjoying always your stay at Bungalows Velazquez. Our team is looking to see you very soon. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

When we arrived we were allocated room number 3...initially we were disappointed as we really wanted a beach front bungalow which we had booked through travel republic...I was on crutches at the time (15th October) much to the staff at the receptions surprise as they had not been told of this by travel republic and so could not do enough for us from then on....there are quite a few steps which ever way you went to the apartments or the bungalows so they tried to get me a room with no steps actually to the room itself...which they did...but they said if we were not happy they would look at moving us to a bungalow when one came available....with only 3 apartments around the pool occupied it was very peaceful so we decided to stay in room 3....the reception arranged for 2 sun lounges to be put outside our room every morning which we thought was a lovely gesture....the apartment was cleaned every day and was spotless...
we did move to a beach front bungalow (number 25) for the last 2 days of our holiday, this was due to a family with 2 children moving into number 5 next door to our room, they were so noisy and unruly that the peace and quiet we had been used just disappeared, the area around the pool became a playground.... we decided to go and speak to Elsa on reception to see if we could still move. WOW!! it was just wonderful, the view was awesome and it was so peaceful.....
cannot fault anything with this holiday....other than the afore mentioned family which was no fault of the Velazquez...all in all we had a fantastic 9 nights...we will be going back next year
Elsa and her staff were brilliant!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene P, Director Comercial at Bungalows Velazquez, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for choosing Bungalows Velazquez for your vacations. We always do our very best to fulfill our clients wishes that’s why for us and the whole team it’s very nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Our team is looking forward to see you soon in Bungalows Velazquez. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed early September 2013, arriving at 9pm, reception closed but we where met at the gate by a security guard who showed us to our room, No.9 and initially disappointed as this was above the pool not beach front. The apartment its self was to a high standard and spotless. The following morning we went to reception and asked if there was a possibility of a room change. The place was full however the very helpful ladies on reception allowed us to move two days later. WOW they are outstanding. So close to the strip but no noise and very few passers by on the beach front. In addition during our stay we had a faulty shower head and toaster, both were exchanged for 'new' immediately. There were ants but not in the bungalow and a few mosquitos, which is to be expected due to the location, but they were easily dealt with. All staff were friendly and helpfully. Due to late flight home the luggage room was available along with hot showers and plenty of clean towels.On return to the UK we booked again for next year. Overall a fantastic stay, in accommodation that we had walked past dozens of times over the years "wish we had tried them sooner".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene P, Director of Sales at Bungalows Velazquez, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thanks for trust in us, choosing Bungalows Velazquez. It’s fantastic to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Bungalows Velazquez enjoying your holidays in Lanzarote. We are looking forward seeing you soon. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bungalows Velazquez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Velazquez

Address: Av de Las Playas, 8, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 72 Specialty lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalows Velazquez 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bungalows Velazquez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Velazquez Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Bungalows Velazquez Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bungalows Velazquez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.