We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the cost” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acuario Sol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Acuario Sol to your Saves list
Acuario Sol
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rociega 46, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 96 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great value for the cost”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the apartments from 24th January till the 3rd Feb 2013 this is the second time we have stayed there the flats were clean they maids were very good the complex was good,the cafe/bar in the complex was very good with good valu food and drinks with a 2hour. Happy hour every day,as stated before this a good value for money apartments with a short walk to all the shops bars and beach

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    106
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
47
99
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

As a last minute booking we stayed in room 310 from 17th to 31st Jan 2013. The room, the view, the facilities and the staff were absolutely brilliant. Ideally located in a quiet area about 300mts from the sea front. Will revisit and can highly recommend.


Liz and Dave from Middlesbrough.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the pool area, and if your legs are ok then ask for the top ( 2nd ) floor as the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Visited in January 2013.had been booked by the agent in Acuario sol 1.(garden view).This I must say is not suitable for the slightly disabled,(lots of steps).On seeing our problem we where upgraded to Acuario sol 2(about a 100yds away) known as pool view.This was superb for any wheelchair user. We where not charged any more money but I believe they are slightly dearer.The site was very very clean,appartments spotless and well maintained,staff in the office,and the domestics very helpful.Will certainly revist this site in the future

Room Tip: If using a wheelchair Acuario sol 2 is a must.ground floor just tell on booking your requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We visited early December. The apartments are only 10 minutes from the airport, we were much cheaper purchasing our own private transfer than booking the transfers with Thomas Cook.
Our party was 3 adults so the 2 bedroom apartment in Sol 2 was ideal for us. Overall we found the apartment to be clean - although the maid only cleaned the apartment 3 days, although she cleared the rubbish most days.
We had a ground floor apartment near the bar which meant the friendly rep came over for a chat most days.
The apartments are only a 5 minute walk from the nearest restaurants and bars. We were about 15/20 minute stroll to the beach. We found the apartments were between two beaches, both of which were good. Its a relatively quiet area which was what we were looking for, we don't mind a stroll in the evening to get dinner.
Overall I'd recommend these apartments if you're looking for somewhere cheap and clean.

Room Tip: I'd ask for an apartment on the first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

What can I say first time abroad for New Year flew out on 27/12/12 came home 03/01/13 the accommodation was great and had everything we needed, rooms were very clean and maids were daily we had not done self catering before. I found it great no pushing and queuing for food and you could go where you wanted to eat.I would recommend The Tequila Bar for breakfast cheeky chappy Pete outside is great entertainment to watch getting people in and the lovely Jillian the waitress looked after use really well, also Pinocchio restaurant steaks were great too DO NOT go to Mulligans it advertises Irish food and the only thing Irish was stew but not proper the rest of my family had the fish and found it very salty the prices were quite reasonable do budget yourself though otherwise you can spend a fortune weather was fabulous most days a little overcast last few days but still could sit on beach top less will be booking again for next New Year

Room Tip: Ask for Sol II
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here the week before Christmas 2012 in 2. We didn't pay very much for the apartments so didn't expect a lot. The apartments were a bit tired and could do with a bit of updating. They also weren't the cleanest. I was glad that I took some surface/anti-bac wipes for the kitchen. We weren't expecting a kettle in the room as when booking, this wasn't listed on the room facilities so it was a bonus that there was one. There wasn't a microwave which didn't really matter to us. I think that you may have to pay extra to hire a tv remote (again didn't need it as was such lovely weather). The beds were a bit wobbly and didn't feel too safe. Plenty of wardrobe space. These apartments have a hot water tank so once the water has run out, you have to wait a while before you can have hot water again. Quite a lot of apartments have this on Lanzarote due to it being a biosphere reserve (which means that it's all about the environment and protecting it).

If you are driving to the apartments, the one way system is fun! There is plenty of parking outside the apartments.

The only real downside was that the reception wasn't open all the time.

After 8:00pm at night the apartments had locked gates to get in and out so idiots can't get into the grounds.

Room Tip: Higher floor in 2 gets a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Perfectly nice small apartment, but can only be reached via several sets of stairs which is a problem if you have a buggy. Swimming pool is invisible from apartments, so you can't let children out alone. Very limited cooking facilities. All crockery supplied is made of glass, so dropping anything is a dangerously explosive business. Cleaning staff friendly, but office manager unhelpful. Let the transfer coach leave without telling us it was there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acuario Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acuario Sol

Address: Rociega 46, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Acuario Sol 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Acuario Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acuario Sol Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Acuario Sol Puerto Del Carmen
Acuario Sol Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acuario Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.