We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Panorama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Panorama to your Saves list
Apartamentos Panorama
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Guadarfia no. 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 96 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Just come back from a short break here and was very comfortable. Had a room at the back overlooking a wall but it was lovely and quiet and got the sun in the morning until mid afternoon. Facilities in room very adequate although no air con so might be unpleasant in the summer. Public areas are being redecorated, including the gym and it will then be very tidy. Drawback that there were no free wifi anywhere. Did not try the food but understand that it is very limited in what if offers but across the road at the Lomo Blanca hotel you can get a good breakfast and dinner if wished. The pool and garden area is very well looked after with new loungers and parasols but the pool and jacuzzi are not heated as stated in the the hotel details. Good location, although uphill or steps from the beach and quite handy for the buses which go both ways along the coast. All in all, a good value for what you pay and worth much more than the 1 star which it has.

Room Tip: Even numbers starting with 1 for a quieter side sunny in the morning. Odd numbers for the pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    87
    40
    18
    14
See reviews for
8
114
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were looking for somewhere located between the old town and the beach, and this fitted the bill perfectly, although those less fit than us may find the steps back from the beach a bit tiring, or one can use the adjacent roads. It was clean and quiet, good jet of water from the shower which is sometimes hard to find. Nice pool area and we found no problem sleeping in the comfortable beds. Those looking to eat in may find the fold down table a bit cramped but we tended to use the table on our balcony and eating out in the evenings as there is plenty of choice, of all types and prices, nearby. While we were there the entrance, reception and lobby were all being tastefully redecorated. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We travelled here in September 2013, having read some reviews prior we were apprehensive. We arrived at 9pm and given our keys straight away we were in room 210, so no pool view, we had a view of the road, but we werent bothered. The room was spotless, well stocked kitchen (not that we used any of it) The room was cleaned twice in our 7 days stay. All staff were polite and we really cant fault the whole place. You can use the facilities over at the Lomo Blanco if you wish but we preferred Panorama as it is adults only so no screaming kids round the pool.
Again pool area was spotless, a few of the sun beds could do with replacing as they have seen better days.
Its a 5 minutes walk down to the sea front via 176 steps (yes we counted) or a steepish hill, so not ideal for anyone with mobility difficulties. The walk back is a bit of a killer, on the last day we found a different way to get back rather than killing ourslves!
We loved it s much we are going back in May
Defo check out the galleon for the great meals and Linekars for a pint

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I had a balcony room over looking the pool. It was a real sun trap in the morning. The room was spacious and reasonably well equipped. Everything was fairly basic though and the standard of furnishings left a lot to be desired. Nevertheless, it was clean and functional.

Small things let the complex down - no restaurant (you have to go over the road for breakfast), noisy workmen during the day, no TV or radio in room, and having to pay for internet access. That said, the Apartmentos Panorama is well located and competitively priced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

First holiday for me and my cousin, we both needed a bit of relaxation, sun and fun, we picked Lanarote as my cousin had been before, the weather was ideal and the location seemed close to all the things that we wanted, restaurants, bars, shops (we love shopping).

The Panorama apartments did not get great reviews but we were not too bothered by the description of "Basic" facilities, we wanted a bed to sleep in, somewhere to get washed and a kettle! I am used to camping and getting my own water to cook with from a stand pipe!

The apartment: we were pleasantly surprised to be lucky to get the only poolside apartment, I think was number 2, Which meant that we could get out of the pool and go to the apartment without having to dry off and walk through the reception area into the main building,
The usual twin beds, not like home but ok for a week, the kitchen was fine, a hob, lots of pans, cutlery and crockery, all the necessary items to make a basic meal if needed. The fridge was great and the whole apartment was totally fine, lots of storage but not a lot of hangers, I left a few extras!
When we stayed in August 2013 it was a heat wave and we had to hire a fan for about 15 euros as it was incredibly hot in the apartment. The small amount of plug sockets made it necessary to unplug the fan when we used the hair dryer, so we did sometimes use it in the kitchen! A fan is essential in hot weather and made the room comfortable, we could not open the windows due to the cat, more of that to come!
The apartment was cleaned alternate days with fresh towels which although were rather old were well laundered, we liked it when our beds were made and our was nightwear laid out on the pillow!
However the sheets were not changed in our weeks stay but guess ours at home are changed less frequently or am I just lazy!

We had the smallest porch area with a pool view, it had a little table and 2 chairs plus an airer for clothes, we could not really sit with the airer out but we only sat there on an evening before going out or for breakfast as we had a visitor of a very friendly and very fluffy cat who had adopted our apartment as home! We are not cat people and called it "Soddof" in not so quiet voices! however, the cat took it as encouragement and stayed the duration of our holiday, we relented in the end to feeding it scraps of ham and bread and it provided a lot of entertainment after we gave up trying to shooo it away. Unfortunately we could not open the windows at all as the cat kept coming in, or cried loudly, so we had to keep the door and windows shut and the curtains closed to stop it attempting to get in. It had a particular fondness for sleeping in my cousins shoes when she left them outside at night, covering them with fluff and it greeted us on arrival every time we returned to the apartment, which was quite nice in an odd way!

The pool area is lovely, lots of sun loungers (not that comfortable, suggest a couple of towels on them) a jacuzzi which was cold and not really bubbly so we used it just once, the palm trees sway in the wind around the pool which is lovely to cool off in, I used it when it was empty of an evening to do my exercises to avoid too many onlookers, but it was lovely to sit and cool our feet in the daytime as it was really hot.
The pool bar was open in the daytime and the barman Jay was very helpful providing us with fresh milk for our tea as the milk did not last 2 days in the fridge, the meals were very well priced and substantial, we breakfasted a few times and on our last day had dinner before our flight.
We found the reception staff to be very helpful although their English was not very good we managed to get a fan for the room, order Taxi's, ask for directions and ask to use the shower facilities before our late flight. The staff stored our luggage all day on our departure day as we did not leave until the evening and we were able to use the facilities all day before we left.

Unfortunately on our stay my cousin injured her foot, we found out on our return that she had broken a toe! but the staff were excellent and told us of pharmacies in the area and enquired each time she hobbled past the reception as to how she was.

The town is excellent and has everything you could possibly need, shops, bars, restaurants and a casino (avoid this if you are on a budget!) also avoid the touts who try to get you to go to their bar with the 2 for 1 cocktail offers, we went to a couple of them and basically sat in an underground converted garage drinking our cheap drinks as fast as we could to get out!
Would recommend the Golden Corner Cocktail bar, not cheap but we had fantastic cocktails with dolphins and parrots made of fruit, in a bustling area but sat well away from the street, we sat for ages feeling comfortable and not in any need to rush off as we did in the 2 for 1 bars, they also do fantastic fruit smoothies in the daytime. We went there a number of times as it was such a lovely atmosphere.

Everywhere we ate at was great, we tended to go a bit high end for dinner (we were on holiday!) and meals were about 50 euro for 2 of us including wine, for steaks, fish etc. We did a couple of cheap breakfasts too and did not have a bad meal anywhere. It is the kind of place that you can eat cheap or expensive and still enjoy.
Unfortunately the beach was to hot to walk on so we did not venture to it more than once, burned toes put us off! but the sand is a rough dark colour and not the type to make sand castles.
The whole area of Puerto del Carmen is great, we had a lot of fun in spite of my cousin being injured, however I must add that the Panorama appts are set a little high up and the way down to the main street is by a very steep hill, nicknamed "Cardiac Climb" or the steps that go down to Linekers bar, lots and lots of steps and if you have an injured foot it is better to get a taxi, which we did, quite well priced and efficient, you can order taxi's at the reception or pick up on the main strip at taxi ranks, we never had a problem getting to or from the Panorama Appartments.

To sum up, we had a great time at the Panorama apartments, we would recommend to couples or friends travelling together who want to avoid lots of kids in the pool and like a quieter type of apartment complex but being close enough to the beach and night life to be an excellent base to stay in. Whist it is not luxurious, The Panorama has all the essentials to a pleasant holiday and we found the staff to be lovely and really helpful. We would go there again as it exceeded our expectations after reading some of the reviews, we had a very well priced holiday and received very good value for money. We recommend to book apartment 2 with or without the free cat!

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms have the best view, some people at the rear of the complex complained about lookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

DO NOT let the 1 key rating put you off!

This is a lovely hotel. We have stayed in worse 3 star aparments!
3rd time back here and we love it.

Since our last visit, there has been a change in Manager and he is in the process of renovating the place. The new Day/Night room are really nice to be in and read a book or watch TV / listen to music.

Lovely clean rooms, maid service 2-3 times a week and clean bedding every 3 days or so.

Really Friendly staff who cannot do enough for you.

Great pool and bar area but do have to warn you that the pool and Jacussi are freezing.

Room Tip: Try to avoid room 121 as it has no balcony, only a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I arrived on December 29th 2013. I found the studio room to be a good size & with a good sized bathroom too. There was lots of storage space. I was very happy with my room until I looked out of the window to a building site! I never sat outside because of this.
The digger and builders arrived at 8am each working morning right outside the window of my room 116. Possibly not the hotel's fault.
I wouldn't recommend half board for fellow vegetarians, there are plenty reasonable places to eat within walking distance and you will get a choice of cuisine down on the front.
The staff at both establishments omitted to tell us that the New Year's Eve buffet was an extra 10 Euros on top of half board. This was embarrassing to be told after tucking in to the salad (we were not charged consequently). If we had known we would have eaten else where.
Apart from the NYE embarrassment it has to be said that the staff on both sites, Panorama & across the road (where the restaurant is) were all lovely & very hard working & polite & professional. A well run establishment overall with good service.

Room Tip: Rooms pool side will be quieter as they are away from the building site. I am vegetarian so food wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Panorama

Address: Calle Guadarfia no. 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Apartamentos Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Panorama Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Panorama Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Panorama Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Panorama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.