We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos to your Saves list
Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Los Cabezos 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 96 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
queenborough kent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Nice hotel but not suitable for me as i have walking problems to hilly was'nt told that when we booked! got a room on ground level just a few steps. Food not to bad could be better, waiting staff were friendly and polite found a loverly lady who bought out the food very helpful. Swimming pool bl--dy freezing so did'nt go in it which was a shame! We personally would'nt go back there again due to it being to hilly, This is not the place to go if you have walking difficulty's

Room Tip: check it on line before you book and pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear client,

We are very grateful to you for your critic and for having stayed amongs us.

Thanks again and kindest regards.

Lola Bueno
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    298
    294
    136
    163
See reviews for
217
454
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hull
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

enjoyed our stay for the week food was ok but simple, rooms where very basic and the bed was uncomfortble but all in all it was worth 250 pound for a week all inclusive as the staff where friendly and it was clean

Room Tip: get drunk and more drunk
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

we just got back from staying here for 3 weeks we had a great time disagree with alot of the comments on here.great staff charlie the entertainer was brilliant seleste and franklin bar staff were great too.so what if you got to drink out of plastic cups if you drop it at least there wont be any glass.food was good for all inclusive clean towels every 2 days.the hill down to the town wasnt that bad and if you didnt want to walk it was only 3 euros in the taxi.will definitely go again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We returned again to the Los Fiscos Hotel, I disagree with a lot of the other comments written, I agree the staff are friendly but Char Lee the entertainment person is full of life and not like some of the comments, yes the hotel is situated out of the main resort but that is why we liked it, it is quieter at night than hotels along the front, the food is good at breakfast and lunch but the menu could certainly do with more choices at night.
We stayed all inclusive and so yes we will drink around the pool and not leave the hotel very often but then that is the holiday we booked, if i'd wanted to see the island I would have done so, but we met some great people sitting around that pool all day. Maybe the decor could do with a freshen up but the sofa bed was comfortable and the towels were changed three times and sheets were changed twice during our week long stay, the weather was wonderful but can obviously change, but that is not the fault of the hotel!!
We shall return again to this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Just arrived back having stayed a week in this hotel bed and breakfast. The staff are friendly and helpful, but the hotel needs a refurb. We had a two bedroom apartment for two of us and it was very roomy however it was shabby. The bath had been painted over rust and was peeling, the shower either scalded or froze you and was a problem finding a happy medium. The only mirror was in the bathroom as was the socket for doing your hair because of this. We did get clean towels every other day, bins emptied everyday and clean bedding once but the floor was not cleaned during our stay, problem if you have been on the beach. Kettles have to be hired and a deposit has to be paid for the TV remote. The only TV channels are CNN and the news, which didnt matter to us but if you wanted to watch anything else forget it.
The swimming pool was freezing, however there were plenty of sunbeds and it was a suntrap. Breakfast was plentiful if repetative, I cannot comment on the rest for the all inclusives.
The hotel is at the top of a very steep hill which we expected but it is a hike so not suitable for the elderly or families with pushchairs unless you want to get taxis back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Location very remote and you either had to drive or walk to the bars and restaurants. All inclusive was pork every night with no hot drinks being available on the night plus at 9:00pm the restaurant closed and the staff ask you to leave.
All drinks severed at the pool bar in small plastic cup and the old decor was tired and very small. On the good side the staff were very friendly and the housekeeping standards were good!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Los Fiscos for 2 weeks on our first ever visit to Lanzarote. I cant help but think this tainted our opinion of the island but the abismal accomodation, and the awful cold windy weather means that we will never return to the island. We were put in a dreadful room from the 1980s with no aircon, and a piece of chip board nailed over where our oven was meant to be! The room was in an alleyway between the pool bar and the majority of other rooms, which meant we endured a constant stream of drunken people shouting and swearing outside our room all night, and into the wee small hours. We opened a window one night and had been asleep, when at 4am we had the head of a drunken man poking into the room singing irish songs and ranting at us! How nice! The all inclusive crowd had no interest in seeing any of the island, and didn't leave, preferring to eat the canteen style food, and drink the all inclusive drinks, then shout and swear about how bad everything was. We hated it so much we packed a bag and got the ferry to Fuertaventura! The best thing was that the islands taxi drivers are fair and will never rip you off. ...which aided in our escape from this awful hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos

Address: C/ Los Cabezos 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 96 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos is located in a quiet area in ​​Puerto del Carmen, where there are a wide variety of shops, restaurants and bars just 500 meters away. Free Wi-Fi in reception area. The magnificent sandy beach "Playa Grande" is located just 900 meters from the Hotel. The hotel has a spacious terrace with outdoor pool as well as a playground, entertainment and animation. All the rooms are equipped with bathroom, kitchen, satellite TV, telephone, safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Los Fiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Fiscos Hotel
Los Fiscos Puerto Del Carmen
Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.