We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst holiday ever....” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos to your Saves list
Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Los Cabezos 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 96 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Kilpedder, Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“worst holiday ever....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

all i can say is NEVER AGAIN! stayed here in july for 2 weeks, all inclusive. the drinks were served in small plastic cups and you can only get 2 at a time. the rooms were basic but clean and the cleaners were very thorough pulling out the beds and mopping under them every 2 days and changin sheets. on our 3rd night here our room was broken into when we were asleep in our beds this was especially disturbing seeing as we were only in a bedroom as they messed up our booking and we didnt get the 1 bedroom apartment we had originally booked luckily enough we didnt wake up, we were then moved to a studio. we were not the only room to be broken into while i stayed here. the manager was extremely rude the only plus was the bar man....he was HOT! the food was very basic and to be honest after a while it all started to taste the same, breakfast was the only good meal to be had but there are many amazing restaurants on the strip. final verdict, the staff were ok, especially the bar man! i found the manager to be extremely rude and made us feel very unwelcome after the break in. would never ever ever ever stay here again! be very security aware and do not leave money in your room while your not in it. i cant wait to get back to puerto del carmen next year but most certainly will not be anywhere near this horrible place

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    298
    293
    136
    163
See reviews for
215
454
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We have just returned from the Blue Sea Lost Fiscos. We stayed fro 7 nights on a Self Caterning basis.
I did read up on here before we went and I was a bit worried as some of the reviews arent very good. But I must say that I have no idea what these people were expecting for the kind of prices you pay!!! We paid £160 for our accomodation....
The ONLY thing that I would say was a negative was the walk down to the new town where most of the bars and restaurants are. BUT its quite a nice walk down to be fair! About 15-20mins and a taxi back was 3-4 euros!! Not bad at all!!
We decided to walk down everynight and taxi back.
The rooms and grounds were all tidy and clean. There is no air con or a fan so it can get a bit warm. but we found that if we opened all the window and doors for a while we got a nice breeze through!
Rooms were cleaned every other day with new sheets and towells.
We didn't use our kitchen, other than to make tea, but it seemed to have everything you'd need to whip up a meal!
The pool area is lovely, and there were always plenty of sunbeds! The pools a tad chilly, but just what you need when you're hot!
The pool is however, very deep! I am 5'5'' and I could only just touch the bottom of the shallow end with the tip of my toe haha!
Erik the entertainment guy was great!! He would be about a few times a day to get everyone invloved in activities! There was darts, pool, table tennis, archery, shooting and the famous Lilo Races!!!
We didnt stay there in the evening so I cannot comment on the bar and evening entertainment.
There is a little supermarket around the corner or 5 mins walk down the road theres a bigger one.
We had lunch a few times in "The Purple Turtle" pub down the road.
The nearest resaurant is over the road.
All in all I would say that the Blue Sea Los Ficsoc is great as long as you are prepared for the walk into town! (but I would say..... just get a cab)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

brill place room was spot on 245 fab veiw keept nice and clean very nice staff lots of friendly prople went to the beach very nice lots to do bingo was good won three times not bad at all erik worked very hard was all inclusive food was fine would go back again

Room Tip: second floor room 245 nice veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Me and my husband have just returned from a weeks all inclusive at this hotel and after reading the reviews before we went we weren't expecting much to be honest. However the room was very clean, the staff were very friendly, the food was basic but i have had worse. Erik the entertainer was brilliant he tried to get everyone involved although he wanted to ban my husband from rifle shooting as he kept winning (he was only joking). It is one of the friendliest places i have beenand have met some lovely people, its been a fab week and to top it off won the bingo 90 euros on our last night. Would recommend this hotel for a nice cheap and cheerful getaway and would definately go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We have just returned from a week all inclusive at this hotel. As recommended by others much cheaper to book your own taxi outside the airport than pay for a transfer.On arrival no one to help with luggage and for a 65 year old lady it was a struggle up a spiral staircase. When we reached our room it was a lovely 2 bedroomed with a fantastic view of the sea and a very large sun terrace, room 243 if anyone needs a large room. It was clean and very spacious, maids came every other day with clean bedding and towels. The dining room area was nice, staff were lovely and Evan the manager was lovely.Food was adequate but for what we paid would certainly not complain, breakfast and lunch being the best of three. Now we come to the pool and the bar, it was all lovely but certainly not enough sun umbrellas to shade those that needed shading from the sun. We now come to Erik the entertainer who was fantastic he had almost everyone joining in the daytime activities and everyone in the evenings. The atmosphere was amazing with everybody friendly and enjoying themselves. It is certainly the most friendliest hotel we have stayed in and the one with the best atmosphere amongst the guests. The downside was on the day of our departure we had to have our bands cut off at 12 sharp and you cannot have food or drink unless you pay, this is the first all inclusive we have visited with those rules we have always been allowed the facilities until we leave.All in all a great holiday for a very good price.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view on the top floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I got back 2 days ago n all i can say is ignore the bad reviews, i stayed for 10 days wiv family half board then upgraded to all inclusive which worked out cheaper there, the food was ok but it was the same throughout which got very boring! The staff were really nice especially Erik the entertainer, who was brilliant he did everything n always tried 2 get you involved with everything. There's a local supermarket round the corner which takes about 10 mins, if you wanted the mains shops, bars and resturants there on the main strip which takes about 20 mins to get there but it is a lovely walk! The hotel to me was really nice, nothing really that i could complain about, the rooms got cleaned every 2 days and were very spaceous the only problem that i had was having a cockroach in my room which was awful but overall i had a fantastic time n would love 2 go back next year as i already missing it n i've only been away for 2 days :-))))

Room Tip: As you first arrive you want rooms 2 the right, unless you want a room near the bar!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

The hotel is quite far away from the main tourist town and beach but in a way this is quite nice. You get lovely views sitting on the terrace and its nice and quiet!

The pool was lovely and big if a bit cold! They said it was heated but Im not sure about this!

We went in December last year but the weather was still lovely and the hotel wasnt too busy so sun beds were always available.

If you walk 5 mins down the road there are bus stops for trips, shops and a few restaurants.

We were half board and the food wasnt that impressive, I wouldnt call myself a picky eater but there were some strange flavour combinations.

I developed a chest infection a day before going on this holiday so spent a lot of time and the hotel rather than go anywhere but the rooms were clean and nice and big and the reception staff with lovely - so I didnt mind so much!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos

Address: C/ Los Cabezos 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 96 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos is located in a quiet area in ​​Puerto del Carmen, where there are a wide variety of shops, restaurants and bars just 500 meters away. Free Wi-Fi in reception area. The magnificent sandy beach "Playa Grande" is located just 900 meters from the Hotel. The hotel has a spacious terrace with outdoor pool as well as a playground, entertainment and animation. All the rooms are equipped with bathroom, kitchen, satellite TV, telephone, safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Los Fiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Fiscos Hotel
Los Fiscos Puerto Del Carmen
Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Hotel Los Fiscos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.