We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay 23/12/13 - 2/1/14” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Los Hibiscos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Los Hibiscos to your Saves list
Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Doramas, 16, 35500 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 96 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay 23/12/13 - 2/1/14”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I really don't know what people are complaining about me and my partner stayed at Los Hibiscos for 10 days over Christmas and New Year, the hotel & grounds are lovely our room was clean and sheets were changed regularly we didn't have much of a view as we were in block A at the bottom but that was our fault for not booking a room with a seaview!
The staff were friendly and the food was fine & hot, yes repetitive but most all inclusive hotels are the same.
The only bad thing I can say about it is that the entertainment that the animators were suppose to provide was virtually none existent.

We will be booking again for this Christmas.
Donna & Ian

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    168
    107
    31
    21
See reviews for
95
184
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one week, self catering with four adults a teenager and seven yr old. Firstly location, is ideal set back from main promenade but not too high up and hilly to get to in the new town, short distance from old town also. Apartments are very basic but beds are comfortable and kitchenette usable. If you are looking for cheap AI then I would think this is not the place for you! The bar is a pool bar, didn't seem to have any atmosphere at all, even at night after returning from a meal it was extremely quiet and was occupied by the AI guests til 11pm then nothing.
Meals I can't comment on as I didn't even see the restaurant but the snacks at the pool bar didn't seem too appetising!
All in all these apartments served their purpose for us. A base to sleep and wash at then off out to try another restaurant and a few drinks.
Ok is probably the word I would use..

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Give this one a wide berth folks !! All inclusive bar was a joke too no atmosphere at all. Go self catering elsewhere.Our first room stank of blocked drains and even the bedding was damp.We were moved without a fuss and B block was better but very noisy due to paperthin walls !! Our bedding was only changed and towels after asking at reception once in 10 days UGH !! Its a rubbish joint with no atmosphere and food was stone cold repetitive and mediocre .AVOID !!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

stay well clear of these apartments if you go all inclusive as the food was stone cold and no improvement after the 11 days we were there, the eggs were raw ,you could see the yoke on the top complained and they said they would get a microwave the next day nothing happened seems the management were all on holiday, if you want food poison this is the place to go. The health inspectorate wants to take a good look at these apartments the bath in the room was dirty ,needs replaced good point in prime location. Bad points staff need to look at trip advisor to see where they are going wrong, it will do them the world of good. If not then they need someone to take legal action

Room Tip: do not stay in C250 until they change the bath, the views are good but the bath needs changed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed with my husband , son and 9year old grandson on all inclusive for Christmas week.. The weather was lovely and hot and sunny but very cold at night in the apartment..We asked for extra blankets and were given them -no problem.
The rooms are very spacious and have kettles and kitchen facilities. We took our own coffee to make a brew early in the morning. Tv had some English channels including Disney channel for kids.Need to pay at reception for remote control which is refunded on return. From 3rd floor we had lovely pool and sea views..

The location is fantastic . Close to promenade and lots of shops , bars and restaurants.
The food could have been better. However we always found food that we could eat. Breakfast was fine for us . Lots of choice. At lunch and dinner the salads were good and I particularly enjoyed the fish. My grandson was happy with chips and pasta always available..As always on all inclusive the meals do get a bit repetitive. The dining room is very much no frills. A little like a self service cafeteria.
Drinks at the bar or restaurant were good and lots of variety.

There is only the pool bar which at night does not have any atmosphere at all and the entertainment was derisory.so I must say we went out to local bars every other evening just to find a bit of local colour.. We couldn't have stayed in the bar every night.

We decided to eat out at a restaurant for Christmas dinner as didn't want to eat that meal as a buffet. It was wonderful.

The Hibiscus is on different levels and anyone who has difficulty walking would maybe have problems with so many steps and areas very spread about.

All in all we had a wonderful holiday and would go again,. It is good value for money . Oh and very very clean.

Room Tip: No view from ground floor rooms. Higher ones better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Just back from a lovely 9 night break here over the festive period.
Haven't one bad thing to say about these apartments except for the poor standard of the food ! We had went all inclusive as we usually do and just as well we had money with us as we had to end up spending a lot eating out also ! Poor selection , even the salad wasn't fresh and anything that looked nice and got our hopes was freezing and they couldn't even cook chips !! Come on !!??
However, as i said everything else was great - friendly staff, good bar and pool area and nice big clean, spacious and comfortable apartments and we met some lovely people too and the Craic was good !
Would say we would return , but only if the food improved :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Los hibsicos room lovely,staff lovely, great location for beach n shops. Food was a very big let down, very repetitive, always cold, mostly Inedible. Most of the people a talked to had the same opinion as myself. Always went out for meals. Be warned dont go full board it, s a waste of your money.
linda dave

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Los Hibiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Los Hibiscos

Address: C/ Doramas, 16, 35500 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Los Hibiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apartamentos Los Hibiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Hibiscos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Hibiscos Lanzarote
Los Hibiscos Hotel Lanzarote
Apartamentos Los Hibiscos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Los Hibiscos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.