We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, calm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agua Marina Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Agua Marina Apartments to your Saves list
Agua Marina Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   C/ Teide 35 | Puerto del Carmen, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Montpellier, France
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, calm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

In the little harbor of Puerto de carmen the "apartamentos agua marina" are a nice place to spend a week. Away from the flow of tourists but near all the commodities, the apartments are perfectly clean. Our, with see view, offered a nice terrace for breakfast. The swimming pool was clean. The people at the reception are helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    31
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
72
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My cousin and I stayed here in April. And what a great time we had. We received a lovely welcome on arrival. Estefania and Anton on reception were really helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The pool side bar was great and its owner very courteous. The apartment was cleaned 5 times out of the 8 days we were there and the linen changed twice. Apartment was really clean. Beautiful view. We just cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for room with harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed there recently for 8 nights, have to say my cousin and I were very impressed with everything in this complex.Thanks to Stephanie and Anton, for the warm welcome, and always so helpful. We also had breakfast and snacks many times by the pool there, again a lovely gentleman ran it.If you want a quiet complex, but with everything close by, this place is a gem, I will be back.

Room Tip: A few apartments have large balconies, we had apartment 208, plenty of room for two loungers, and gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great little one bed apt, amenities are all fine although we opted to eat out as the local restaraunt's we excellent. La Chalana across the road was fantastic & the Mexican down the street was also fantastic. The apartments were really quiet, cleaned daily and I agree with daisysandycove......a little lick of paint just to freshen it up is all it needs but definately wouldn't let that stop me returning. The staff were extremely helpful & the pool bar staff were really friendly too, the pool area was generally quiet which suited us. I would certainly return to these apartments & recommend both families & couples, it's a great area of Puerto Del Carmen.

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroomed apt & didn't have luxury of a balcony, it was just a small terr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

this is a great place to stay - we had such peace and quiet, even around the pool with the fabulous view of the old harbour.

staff were just excellent. Very helpful.

would love to revamp the bedrooms with a little white paint and new blue bedcovers. just a simple thing to do, but would really make the whole place zing!

Room Tip: the rooms that have a balcony looking down at the harbour are lovely, and the upper rooms over the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

From the warm welcome to the outstanding view of the old harbour this is the perfect base for a holiday in lanzarote. Apartments are basic but have everything you need to knock up a decent meal... not that we did with the wealth of good restaurants within easy walking distance. Balconies are extremely generous, perfect for lounging with a good book (loads to choose from in reception) and a cold beer. Complex has a small pool and coffee bar which does a pretty good breakfast. Free parking nearby makes it a perfect base from which to explore the island. Very friendly German bar across the road and check out kristians restaurant at the far end of calle tiede. Great location, very little street noise and close to all amenities. What more could you want?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have stayed in the Agua Marina twice, on a short stay before we moved into the Portonovo Complex just a 2min walk from the apartments, and found the two apartments I have stayed in to be clean, comfy, spacious and they had great views of the harbour.

The TV doesn't have much English channels but the ones that are on it are fine - CBS Drama, and CBS Action if I recall correctly. There was a small kitchen, a nice sized bathroom with a large shower and sink. The bedroom was also nicely sized with two single beds. You need to hire the safe at a daily cost and a deposit was required.

The pool area is small and the depth of the pool seems shallow. While the small bar area was nice, the chap behind the bar had next to no English which was a little difficult but he tried his best.

There are a lot of steps down into the apartments, some more than others and some have a stairs down, and then up again depending on your apartment. Its a quiet complex anytime I was there (February & June) and the front gateway is closed early afternoon but you have your own key.

Reception staff spoke good English and were very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for am elevated sea view - the best are the ones with a full sea view and not a side sea view. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Agua Marina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Marina Apartments

Address: C/ Teide 35 | Puerto del Carmen, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agua Marina Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Agua Marina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Marina Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Aguamarina Apartments
Agua Marina Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agua Marina Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.