We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice and excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Club Guinate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Club Guinate to your Saves list
Apartamentos Club Guinate
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   C/ Princesa Teguise 9, Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great choice and excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed for two weeks over Christmas at Club Guinate, and loved these apartments. As other posters have said these are cheap, clean, spacious and have great staff. I would like to add a few comments which may be useful in making a decision on choosing an apartment. As much as we like to have nice meals out we also like to cook, so a decent kitchen is important to us. The kitchen at the Guinate had an oven, a four ring hob, fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster and coffee maker. There were good saucepans, and adequate utensils.

There is a separate little scullery area with a big sink and line which is ideal for rinsing sand out of clothes and flip-flops without having it in the kitchen or bathroom. There is free Wi-Fi, and a proper double bed.

There is a very good large Spar, and also a Hiperdino Express about 4 -5 mins walk close by – turn left when coming out of the apartments and walk up behind the tennis courts. The Spar is on Calle Juan Carlos1 and is also easy to stop into if walking back from the Biosfera. It has a good selection of veg, meat and freshly baked bread. The Hiperdino Express is ideal for buying heavy bottles of water as its only a few minutes to carry and its downhill.

The pool bar is quiet and wasn’t always open. However, there are a number of little bars and restaurants also up behind the tennis courts. The bars have a number of channels showing sports such as Premiership football and Rugby, and also have some entertainment such as quiz nights. Along this stretch there is a fresh fish shop also

When walking back from the strip, to avoid walking up cardiac hill we usually walked down to the old town end and went around by the Fariones Apartments, turning right onto Guardilama and then its level to get back to the apartments, stopping off at O’Churrasco, Bubu’s or the Sports Bar on the way.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    12
    8
    3
See reviews for
11
18
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

This is a lovely quiet place with a really inviting pool - trouble is, it's not heated so it was very cold! The staff here are lovely and very helpful. The appartment was excellent. I didn't expect any entertainment and there wasn't any, so it met my expectation. I would like to have known that its 155 steps down to the bars/shops/beach - only 5 mins, but a pain nevertheless. I didn't risk my heels! The alternative's a 15 min steep, winding walk down. Only 3 Euros for a taxi, so we took a couple after a late night. Go to the Sunset Beach bar if you go to Puerto del Carmen, as it's the friendliest bar my son and I have ever been to - great quizzes, killer pool, go karting trips and a real family atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for one that's in the sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We chose Guinate Club because we wanted space and calm yet central surroundings. We got that, and great service and convenient lodgings as well. For a while we were 4 adults + 3 children in a 2 bedroom apartment, and things were arranged very well for us. The rest of the time 2 adults + 3 children, with plenty of space, using an extra bed and the sofa as needed. The apartments are very well located for walking down the 150 steps to the main beach, or 10 minutes walk over to the Biosphere Center. Free and good access to Internet helped us to plan our days well, and we were very satisfied with both the service from the management/reception and the cleaning. Pools very clean (naturally cold in December) and apartment worn but clean and in order. Recommended for families and others who wants a peaceful and central location to make their own holiday, not for people who expect to be entertained. We felt at home here, and locked access to the area at night made us feel very safe too.

Room Tip: There are 2 types, single bedroom and 2 bedroom, arranged in 2 floors, all facing inwards to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed at the apartments in early December 2012 and can only say the stay was fantastic. The apartments were so cheap but clean, spacious and the pool super clean.
Club Guinate is quietly positioned but a short walk down to Del Carmen front where all the bars, restaurants and shops are situated.

Highly recommend a stay here and soooooo good value with wonderful staff as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

wanted a quite place to crash and to go easy with the budget. this certainly hit the spot. the recpetion lady was really helpfull and gave us a lot of valuable information.
walking distnace to the beach and the marina. not too fancy but has the basics and is very clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

we stayed for one week. towels and room was cleaned three times. Asked for
extra pillow,blankets and iron and received them by the end of the day. Hill was
good for excercise. Can recomend it for cleanliness and service.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

We have just returned from theseapts and would defo go there again. Apts basic but clean. We needed extra blankets cos cooler of a night & these were left for us almost immediately, same thing when we asked for an iron also salt! Reception only open of morning but this wasn't a problem. No hairdryer but sure if you asked the would provide one. Pool freezing but we braved it few days just for few mins, felt great afterwards! Shower ok and even tho we were only there a week the towels were changed 3 times. Only bout 10 mins down to strip and beach, bit steep for some on way back but taxi only bout 3 or 4 euros! Bar prices not so cheap, but you get this anywhere now (we are g & t drinkers - beer can be found as cheap as 1.50 euros!). If you book any trips call in the last minute shop, they seem to be the cheapest, we went to Market at playa blanca with them (bus only one per hr and queues bad) this trip cost 10 euros each and well worth the money, lovely bay there and Market not the usual trash, very good. We went on bus to costa teguise, this was also good value for money, only 2.40 one way. We had nice day there too, we missed the Market tho so can't comment on this. All in all very good week ( we booked thru expedia) altho easyjet checking in is horrendous!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Club Guinate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Club Guinate

Address: C/ Princesa Teguise 9, Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Club Guinate 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apartamentos Club Guinate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Club Guinate Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Club Guinate Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Club Guinate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.