We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice villa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinco Casitas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cinco Casitas to your Saves list
Cinco Casitas
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Matos 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“very nice villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Very satisfied ,I enjoied the villa number 3 with my parents and we had lovely holiday .We fét like at home .It is in nice quiet area ,next of airport,not noise on night ,just fantastic staying ,rich kit hen equipment enough to cook ,hope we will be back one day ...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

What a find, these villas are super! They are clean, comfortable, spacious and in an ideal location. 3 of us stayed in villa no 2 in April and we were delighted with it, we usually stay in hotels in Lanzarote but decided for a change to stay in a villa, I must say we were pleasantly surprised with the space in these villas, all the villas have 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and they are very spacious. We certainly will be returning to these villas.

Room Tip: Tip for more then 3 or 4 people is to opt for Villa 1 or 2 but all the other villas have the same sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I just came back home from Lanzarote,villa n.3 I stayed in was excelent ,satisfied with it.
There is a small pool enough to refresh and a nice garden with palms also cactuses .
All villas are amazing.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Just come back from a week in mata gorda.We had villa no 3,it was lovely,with a patio area to sit out in shade in the morning and the sun then until 8.30 at night.The pool is small but it's ok to cool off in and has a shallow end to it as well.Beatrix the manageress was very helpful and nothing is a problem to her.I would certainly go again and try to get villa 2 (bigger pool) .I highly recommend the villas.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

The manager of these villas (Beatriz) is very welcoming and friendly and made us all feel at home. The maid came in every other day and the pool was cleaned every other day.The rooms had built in storage and our villa had three bedrooms and two bathrooms. The area of Matagorda is only 4km from the main town centre of Del Carmen, but everything you need is within walking distance from the villas. Plenty of shops and supermarkets nearby.
Because the Euro is so weak we found buying food in the supermarkets can work out expensive, the restaurants don't fair much better either.
The beach stretches for miles and is a lovely walk. Remember your sun cream as you do walk some distance without even knowing so.
The airport is right on your doorstep, but plane spotting is an exciting sight as the planes come in right over your head, the noise is very mimimal as the planes are almost gliding to the runway, you do however hear them talking off, but again this only lasts for a few seconds, nothing to disturb your holiday Our child loved going up to watch the planes take off and land as you can get extremely close to the runway.
The only downside I would have to say is the lack of air conditioning in the bedrooms, there is a unit in the living rom, but this worked sometimes and really did help to cool the sitting room.
We stayed in villa 3 and yes the pool is smaller than the pictures shown on the site, but the pool has been extended of late and includes a shallow end, but I would not leave my child unattended as the deep end plummits just beyond the shallow end.
I would recommend these villas to everyone.

Room Tip: Villa number 1 and 2 have the larger pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2008

My husband and I have just returned home from the Cinco Casitas Vilas and we had a fantastic holiday. However we are unsure we would book these villas again, as there is no guarantee which villa you will be allocated.

When we booked, we were under the impression that the villa in the brochure would be the one that we would have. We did not find out until the day before we went that there was more than one villa and they all had different size pools. After a day on the phone to the travel agents, Thomsons and the resort office in Lanzarote we were told they would do they best to allocate us one of the villas with the larger size pools.

When we arrrived we were met outside and told we were staying in Villa 4, even before we entered the Villa the man warned us that only 2 of the 5 villas have the larger pools, and this is an on-going problems with customers as Thomsons are not warning the holiday makers they all think they have the villa in the brochure. Once inside the villa we had a look and first impressions of the pool were not good. We then rung the 24/7 helpline to see if we could move Villas but we were told nothing else was available so we would have to stay where we were and make the most out of it as we were only there a week, and for us this turned out to be the best Villa for us, as it has the sun all day from morning til night, and as it is in the middle no one can see in around the pool area. The villas themself were lovely and spacious, with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The staff who work they are really nice, and you even get a bottle of wine to welcome you. This is one of the best holidays we ever had, but we felt Thomson let us down as they knew the situation but are still not letting holiday makers know.

Matagorda is a nice resort with shops, bars etc and is close enough to Puerto Del Carmen which has a larger variety.

  • Liked — All of it
  • Disliked — Pool sizes
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2008

My husband and I have just returned form a weeks stay at the Cinco Casitas Villas in Matagorda, Lanzarote. As other reviews state the accommodation and location are both excellent…however, there is one catch.

The Cinco Casitas Villas are a group of about 5 villas in a hexagon shape, and it appears that at least 3 of them are rented out to holiday makers. One of the villas (which we were originally allocated) does NOT have a swimming pool… it has what one could only describe as a cold hot tub. It is only about 2 metres in length, and 1 meter in width, no steps, just a ladder, and no shallow end, the shallowest part was 1.45m. For reference, this was villa no. 3 in the set, so we recommended you request not to have this villa if you want to swim in the pool, or you have small children.

All being said though, we managed to speak to a lovely lady at the Travel Agency in the uk who managed to get us moved to the villa next door within 24 hours, and the rest of the holiday was great, with great food and great beaches, all within a 5 minute walk.

  • Liked — Was just what we wanted with a private pool
  • Disliked — nothing...it was great
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cinco Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinco Casitas

Address: Matos 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cinco Casitas 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cinco Casitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinco Casitas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Casitas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinco Casitas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.