We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay as always” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Playa Club to your Saves list
Playa Club
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   Calle Pedro Barba 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 96 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good stay as always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

This is our third time staying here and wasn't disappointed. Apartment very clean and quiet surroundings. Pool area was top class and pool was lovely. The location is excellent , close to everywhere including taxi service. Will def be back again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    156
    54
    17
    18
See reviews for
141
127
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed with 2 friends in April 2013. There is only 2 floors and we had rooms on the upper level, we found these apartments delightful, The hotel staff were pleasent and very helpful and the apartment was clean and quiet with daily cleaning and towel changes. It is central and we had a lovely sea view, which was a bonus and I would definitely go back to these apartments (probably next year). We didn't use the spa but the prices looked very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmusan, Director Comercial at Playa Club, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Irene, thanks a lot for your opinion. We're very glad to hear that you think our hotel is absolutely recommendable and you had a nice stay in it. Thanks also for your words about our personal that i will transmit. Please, next time make don't forget to make use of our SPS because you'll love it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed at the Playa Club apartments in April, it was quite, very clean...Staff were very helpfull and friendly,enjoyed our stay there and would recommend this complex. Apartments were cleaned 5 out of 7 days which is really good, if we asked for any extras there was no problem. Lifeguard whilst great to have there. Free Wifi .... We have booked to stay there again in October.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmusan, Director Comercial at Playa Club, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear costumer, Thanks for your opinion. It's very important for us to know what our clients think about us to improve our services. We're so glad you've passed a nice vacation in our hotel and we will be so glad to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed at the Playa Club apartments from 15th November for one week. Booked through Thomas Cook, we upgraded to a superior room with a pool view. This was on the upper level with a good view of pool area and complex. It was a good sized apartment spotlessly clean, comfy beds and plenty of hot water and a good sized bathroom. If you would like a lie in in the mornings ask for an apartment to the rear of the complex, our room was opposite a side street with bins just outside, which were emptied every morning at 5.40! We ate at the onsite restaurant the first night, starter and main, a bottle of red and a few beers, service was good and the food ok . There are plenty of excursions to do in Lanzarote, book with your rep or try Last Minute Travel, we've booked through them quite a few times and have never been disappointed. If you like walking there a plenty of walks to do with good coastal paths from Puerto Del Carmen, If you turn right at the bottom of the road from Playa Club you can walk to the old town and harbour or even beyond to Puerto Calero. If you turn left from Playa Club you can walk coastal to the airport and get blown over when a plane takes off lol. Beyond the airport takes you to Playa Honda and if your're feeling fit all the way to the Gran Hotel Arrecife. Restaurants to definitely visit for evening meals are Way West which is situated on the main strip, you have to go downstairs to it and it has lovely sea views, say hi to Brian, he's out front every night apart from Thursdays to welcome you in. 'Enjoy' a new Asian restaurant with show cooking, we did 3 visits in one week haha, excellent food and the staff are fantastic, Da Vinci Italian restaurant, also very good food. When stopping in Puerto Del Carmen self catering is the best option, there are such a vast quantity of excellent restaurants to choose from, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed at the Playa club in Puerto Del carmen at end of march for a week.Complex was clean,ideal for familys and central to beach bars and restaurants. Staff were helpfull and friendly,enjoyed our stay there and would recommend this complex.
Lifeguard whilst great to have there was a little OTT with his rules regarding kids jumping into pool,not as though the place was jam packed.
Puerto Del carmen didn't have too much going on in the evening so kids were a bit bored,just as well ipads and iphones were at hand.
Friends of ours have been in Playa Club for last 3 yrs in the summer and rave about it so overall I would recomment this as a destination worth staying at.

Room Tip: we stayed on ground 2 bed apt.good size and suited us(3 adults 1 child)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were part of three families who spent a week in the apartments; the apartments are in a good location in the new town, away from the bustle of the old town, close to the beach and close to a few supermarkets, which makes it an ideal family apartment, but will suit elderly couples as well. The receptionists were always helpful, the rooms were spacious and clean, the pool was never mad busy, and it was a laid back relaxing place. The wifi was quite poor, which is my only negative thing to say. I will certainly go back, and will recommend it for families looking for a quiet relaxing holiday, as well as for elderly couples looking for peace and quiet; not a great place for young people looking for buzz.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms, pool view will be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

In our attempt to escape this year's endless winter at home we booked one week in Lanzarote. The apartment we rented suited us just right. Good location - only steps from the beach and main strip. We did not rent the superior apartment but the regular one. It was very clean, equppied with what we needed. Nothing more (well, three sets of silver ware instead of just two ;-) but certainly nothing less. Spacious balcony. Very friendly staff. Perfect starting point for excursions on the island.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Playa Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Club

Address: Calle Pedro Barba 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#19 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Playa Club 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Playa Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Resort Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.