We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Villa Canaima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Villa Canaima to your Saves list
Apartamentos Villa Canaima
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Tomillo 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“First class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

If you are looking for a clean, comfortable and quiet holiday apartment, then look no further. This is probably the best run complex in Matagorda, and we have stayed in most of them over the last ten years. Great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Owner at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience at Villa Canaima!
We try to do our best to please our guests and to maintain in optimums conditions our little tourist complex. Thank you very much for your recognition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    38
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
126
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This little apartment block is a hidden treasure in Peurto Del Carmen... a little off the map means it is very quiet and peaceful yet all the amenities are within easy walking distance. It is also very close to the airport so no long transfers! Excellent value for money. Apartments are clean and spacious and have either sea views or views of the pool, very nice! Staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. The bar is perfect for a light lunch and the terrace is a lovely spot for a drink in the late afternoon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Owner at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience at Villa Canaima!
With our daily work we try to care for our little treasure! Chantelle thank you very much for: "A gem"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just back from a ten stay stay in Villa Canaima in Lanzarote. These apartments are one of the best we have ever stayed in. They are highly maintained, spotlessly clean and in a quiet location a mere 5 minute walk to the beach, pubs and restaurants in Matagorda with no hills to climb. The complex consists of 31 apartments, all with airconditioning ( 8 hours free per day, which is more than enough and it is noiseless ). The apartments have either a full oven or a microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge and the usual cooking and dining utensils. The bedrooms are spacious as are the kitchen/diner and bathroom. All apartments have a large balcony with lovely views. Towels are changed every 2 days and bed linen once a week. There is a poolside bar which opens during daylight hours and sewrves both drinks and snacks. Next to reception is a well stocked library and both water and fresh milk can be purchased at reception. Tours can also be booked from reception. A taxi rank is located just 50 metres from the complex. Fares from the complex vary from between 5 and 8 euros depending on where you are going . The fare from the airport is approximately 10 euros and takes less than 10 minutes. Matagorda shopping centre is a 5 minute walk from the complex and contains two large Supermarkets, a jewellers, hairdresser, massage and beauty parlour, rent a car and bicycle rental shops as well as the usual souvenir shops. There are also numerous restaurants located in the centre, including Japanese, Chinese, Mexican, Irish and local. A wide variety of pubs can also be found there. The promenade which stretches from Arrecife ( Capital city ) to the Old Town ( Puerto Del Carmen ) is outside the shoppimg centre.All in all, Villa Canaima is ideal for a quiet relaxing break while at the same time close enough to the more livelier parts of the resort.

Room Tip: If possible get an apartment on the second floor of the centre block for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Propietario at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience at Villa Canaima!
Your gratification rewards our daily work. We are very impressed about your thorough description of Matagorda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was our first holiday on the Island of Lanzarote and we were not disappointed with our stay at Apartamentos Villa Canaima. Lissett and Fatima were great hosts and keep a very nice set of apartments in Matagorda. The apartment was very clean and had most items you would require in a self-catering apartment, fully equipped kitchen, great powerful shower, the most comfy bed I have ever had on holiday. We would recommend this villa and will be going back again soon!

Room Tip: Not too far to walk to bars and restaurants. About 15 mins from apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Owner at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience at Villa Canaima!
We are glad that you have liked our unique island of Lanzarote and that you are thinking about coming back to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was our first time staying at Villa Canaima and I most certainly would return! It was spotlessly clean from the reception to pool area to the pathways and apartments themselves. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only criticism is that the beds are extremely hard and if like most irish people you like your tea - a couple of mugs would not go a miss!! All in all a very pleasant, happy place to stay in.

Room Tip: Unless you have mobility issues or small children, opt for an apartment on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Owner at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to tell about your experience in Villa Canaima!
Please, next time when coming back let us know in advance you prefer a soft bed, we might be able to do something about it. At reception you may ask for a couple of mugs ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our second time staying at Villa Canaima and am looking forward to our third.Very seldom is the second time better than the first but this year it most certainly was.The addition of the pool bar with the changes to the apartments made it a happy return.Could not fault any of the staff who were always friendly and helpful.The perfect place for a quiet family holiday but only a few minutes stroll to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Owner at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience in Villa Canaima!
We are glad that you like the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Having just returned ,this place will not disappoint, me and my husband have stayed here many times over the past twenty years. Also grandparents have stayed a couple of times too.
Keep up the good work with the complex ie; Apartment cleaned every other day , fresh towels daily , pool area kept clean and spotless by maintenance staff. Friendly staff. Snack bar was open this time serving a good value breakfast at 3 euros , lunch menu and cold drinks .Also all apartments have been upgraded with new furniture through out , flat screen tv . And also the added bonus of A/C in bedroom included in cost of stay. Great Value for money. Nice peaceful complex, but not to far away from restaurants and bars if you fancy a change.
I am quite sure this will not be the last holiday we take at canaima.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth paying that little bit more for just for the view and sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCanaima, Owner at Apartamentos Villa Canaima, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thanks to you for taking the time to tell about your experience at Villa Canaima!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Villa Canaima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Villa Canaima

Address: Tomillo 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Villa Canaima 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming complex with 31 apartments, 29 one bedroom apartments and 2 two bedrooms apartments. Ideal for people who like a quiet and relaxing holiday. This is a small complex run by a Lanzarote’s family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apartamentos Villa Canaima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Villa Canaima Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Villa Canaima Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Villa Canaima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.