We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isla de Lobos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Isla de Lobos to your Saves list
Isla de Lobos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Guanapay 8, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 96 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Lovely appartment with all the equipment we needed, very clean and located in a good spot close to beach and shops the only fault I would say is the hot water boiler it only holds enough for one descent shower for one person and then wait 1/2 hour for it to heat up.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    34
    17
    5
    0
See reviews for
9
54
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We don't do package holidays so we book our flights and accommodation ourselves and luckily we've always been lucky with our choice of apartments. Nothing fancy, just clean and well located is what we're looking for and I can safely say that these apartments are probably the best find we've made and definitely the best value for money.
I concur with all the other positive reviews. This place is ideal, especially for couples. It's quiet, well located, spotlessly clean, fine big apartments which are very well equipped.
The pool is small but lovely and Benji is on hand to cater for all your food and drinks needs all day.
It's location is superb. About a two minute walk from the main beach in Peurto del Carmen and right in the middle between the old town (which is beautiful) and the strip, but well enough away to be quiet.
So that's it, I would definitely return here again and would recommend it and Lanzaraote to friends and family.
P.S. We were there earlier this month and the temperature rarely dipped below 30C. Nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aron C, Gerente at Isla de Lobos, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! I´m so glad to see that our clients do really enjoy our apartments. We work really hard to make our clients feel the same as you.

I see that you wrote this comment on September and we had a good weather during your stay. It´s really one of the best times in the year to come to Lanzarote: it´s still summer, but it´s not as hot as July or August might be.

Thank you very much for your kind words!

Arón Cruz
Isla de Lobos Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

4 stars on the basis its just not 5 star! that said - nothing wrong with it. clean tidy, could do with air con in the lower floors if in being fussy..

the location is fantastic - a short walk from the beach - but still tucked away enough not to be noisey at night.

We only saw a handfull of staff, Benjamin behind the bar was good and arron the manager did everything he could to accomadate us.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow Scotland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

The apartments are ideally located between the old town and the bars and restaurants. Very clean. Rooms spacious. Pool small but beautiful. Benjamin (the barman) could not do enough for our group (all 13 of us). The hill is a struggle for those less mobile but a taxi takes you up or down the hill for a few euor's. Plenty for all ages to do. The beach was wonderful. An abundance of fish, so great for snorkelling. Ate out every night and the food was delicious everywhere. Supermarket right next to the apartments but if on a budget walk the little extra to the Spar. Great value for money !!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Very clean, friendly approachable staff, quiet! Really cold pool which we discovered once we'd dived in! Rooms are really clean and cleaned everyday, sheets and towels every other day! So recommend this place, have been here 5 times before and will go back again and again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

these apartments are absolutley fine if you want " cheap and cheerful "
Its very close to the centre but no noise, staff seem friendly but didn,t really see many about.
reception was closed alot of the time.The pool was clean and enough sun loungers for everyone.
The apartment itself was fine has all the essentials. Beds were made 5 times a week plus clean towels.
the only fault was the beds, it was the worst bed i,d ever slept in, it was so lumpy and had plastic sheets under the bed sheets that were noisy.
The blowdryer in the bathroom was a nightmare too

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axminster, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

The apartment was well placed to get around the town on foot although you have to be fit to get up the hill.The rooms were tidy and most furnishings were in good order. It was fairly quiet as the complex is very small which makes for a stress free holiday.

We found that the reception did not always open at the weekends and we were left floundering when we arrived.There were numbers on the reception door to call but they kept going to voice mail. Were were found eventualy by one of the maids who gave us a key. When reception was open though,the staff were very helpful. The beds even though clean were not at all comfortable. They are noisy and very lumpy.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Isla de Lobos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isla de Lobos

Address: C/ Guanapay 8, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Isla de Lobos 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Isla de Lobos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isla De Lobos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Isla De Lobos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isla de Lobos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.