We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for honeymooning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Alondra & Alondra Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villas Alondra & Alondra Suites to your Saves list
Villas Alondra & Alondra Suites
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Cucharona S/N | Los Mojones, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Abu Dhabi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect for honeymooning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Everything about this place is gorgeous. We booked a 2 bedroom suite villa with a private pool and they gave us the three bedroom suite. The place is spectacular, very clean, very pretty, and perfect for a couples retreat or honeymoon
This is a self catering villa, which means there is no room service, and the house cleaning does not include washing dishes, but that doesnt matter as Puerto Del Carmen is a few mins walk from the complex (recommend to rent a car) and filled with loads of restaurants that serve delicious meals.
When we stayed there, the restaurant was not running.
The people who run this place are incredibly friendly, we had booked one night less and helped us out by booking the extra night with no worries.
They provided us with a welcome basket (for extra charge), it includes eggs, sausages, butter, salt, coffee, milk and so on.
the pool was always clean n the gardner was always around to mend the lawn, but did not feel like an invasion of privacy, and everything is completely safe, entry into the complex is through a gate that requires a remote control key given only to the guests that stay there.
The only downside was that the jacuzzi (although working) had grits flying into the water from the streamjets, hope they fix it in time for our next visit.
2 thumbs up!

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms with private pool and ask for a heated pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    32
    12
    9
    5
See reviews for
96
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I must say having visited Lanazarote on several occasions I was not really expecting much accept for some Winter Sun. I have not been here for over 10 years but the Villa 3b in the complex surpassed our expectatiaions we stayed in was amazing house my wet room had views of the sea and the whole place is beautifuly laid out it felt like a little piece of Palm Springs the pool communal was heated and we had it to ourselves most days the islands really underated we had great food in the old harbour and trips to both Papagayo beach and over to Graciosa where we had a beach to ourselves make this island really worth considering when booking a holiday and it was always a pleasure to return home to comfortable beds and a really friendly helpfull maid called Clara
Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable, only thing I could ask for id I pod dock to play music; I think anyone not sure of committing should give this place a go!! Thing Is I dont want any one else to Know as It will mak it harder to book next time we are already toying with returning in the Autumn.
Lanzarote the new Ibiza?

Room Tip: appartment 3b is the best 2 bedroom as your on 2 floors and the gardens really established the suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in March, 2013, and were very impressed with the villa complex. We were in Villa 19. The pool was not heated so it was rarely used except for cooling the feet off. I understand you can prebook a heated pool at extra costa. The setting is very good, pretty, colourful plants dotted around the complex. The villa itself was very clean, the maids attended on 3 days of our seven day stay. Water pressure in the bath and showers was fairly low, but acceptable. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was cleaned daily and the barbecue was delivered almost immediately upon request. We reported the lack of a toaster and to our amazement one had been delivered to the villa by reception before we got back to it. The staff in reception were excellent, nothing was too much trouble and always very helpful.
The villa had a safe and everything seemed secure as gates were locked in the evening. Pool towels were made available. The pool areas of all villas always had access to the sun and the shade whichever you required. Although our villa was part of a complex we were not overlooked, there was little or no noise.
The villas are about a 10 minute walk from the Old Town, downhill. We always jumped in a taxi to return to the villa at a cost of just over 3 euros. Taxis were readily available in all areas. The old town has many live music bars, the best of which were the Craicnceol and the newly opened Island Bar. Both had fantastic musicians. There are many good restaurants depending on taste. The Purple Turtle is worth a mention, it is halfway down the hill, between the villas and the old town. A large beer two euros. It was always popular.
If there is a downside it would have to be the fact that there is no supermarket on site and indeed the nearest, Dino's, is about an eight minute walk away. It is excellent and has all your needs though.
We booked with Cosmos and have to say that our contact with the rep was minimal. A disappointment that we had was that the booked welcome pack was not waiting in our villa when we arrived there at 20.00 hrs. The rep at the airport offered to deliver it at 22.30 that night or 09.00 hrs the next day. In the event we got it two days late after having to chase it. Previously ordered welcome packs with other tour companies have always been there for you when you arrive which is useful to make a tea or coffee etc. This was just a minor irritation but Cosmos do need to get their act together.
We had an excellent stay at the Alondra Villas. The suites which are separate to the villas within the complex look very good but whether they are worth spending the extra money on is debatable.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Myself and a couple of friends have just stayed in Villa 14. We weren't sure what to expect but when we arrived it was stunningly beautiful. The villa was spotless and had all the mod-cons that you need for a relaxing holiday, the only thing that didn't seem to work was the wi-fi, but we didn't care too much as we wanted to get away from social networking for the week. The rooms were large, 1 double and 2 twins. And the bathrooms were lovely and open. We sat by the pool for most of the time, only daring each other to actually get into the pool as it wasn't heated, but once the body had adjusted to the coldness we were fine. I would definitely recommend Villas Alondra to travellers, more so that it's just a 5 minute walk downhill to the centre of the town, and away from the 'lager-lout' part of the island.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Wwe stayed at Alondra villas in January/February 2012. The weather was really bad mostly, clouds and 13°C all week.
We had a villa number 31 and it was amazing, very comfy beds, lovely bathroom.
TV had only few chanels, impossible to watch anything.
Wwe had our pool but due to a weather it was impossible to take a swim. I don't think anyway that January or February are suitable for a trip to Canary Islands.
The service was poor, reception, cleaning stuff and a restaurant really not at the same level as the Villas.
In all we had a good relaxing week, in spacious and comfortabel villa, but way too overpriced for Lanzarote.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

On our first visit to Lanzarote, we had a fantastic stay in villa #7. Amazingly peace and tranquil place with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, kitchen, jacuzzi, garden, and pool were all cleaned. Reception ladies were very friendly and helpful. Every early morning the stuff came and cleaned up completely. We walked down to the old town for a dinner, it was only 15min to walk there but the way back uphill so nice exercise for a full stomach! We really enjoyed our private time highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I found this place to be amazing, as soon as I walked in I was shocked by how upmarket it was, our very own pool aswell! Huge T.V's in every bedroom, two baths and two power showers! Bathrobes for each person, incredibly comfortable beds and cleaned every two days by very polite cleaners! Our gardened was also maintained every day and pool cleaned! Short walk to the nearest shops and a bit further down you'll find the restaurants of the old strip, keep going and there is jetski-ing and other watersports in the harbour. Taxi to the new strip (the more lively of the two) is ridiculously cheap, something like 4 or 5 euro for 4 people so in that way it was central. Always felt safe once inside the complex with the big gates surrounding it, very quiet at night which was good! Make sure you know what number and side of the complex you're staying in or the taxi might drop you the wrong side of a large complex! Staff were very friendly and informative with good english, one of the workers even gave me a lift back to my villa with the shopping on his cart! If you can afford it, go for it, had a great time would love to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas Alondra & Alondra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Alondra & Alondra Suites

Address: Cucharona S/N | Los Mojones, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villas Alondra & Alondra Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individual Villas with pool and private parking, air conditioning, fully equipped kitchens, Washer, Dryer, Plasma TV, DVD, Satellite, subtropical gardens on plots of 500m2, built 130m2 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villas Alondra & Alondra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Alondra And Alondra Suites
Villas Alondra & Alondra Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Villas Alondra & Alondra Suites Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas Alondra & Alondra Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.