We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive but quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Alondra & Alondra Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villas Alondra & Alondra Suites to your Saves list
Villas Alondra & Alondra Suites
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Cucharona S/N | Los Mojones, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Derry, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“expensive but quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

booked a 3 bedroom alondra villa for one week 2 adults,2 children and an infant
.on arrival we were told we had been upgraded to a suite,unfortunately this was because some of the villa pools can not be heated as we requested and not because of any preferential treatment as people have suggested in previous reports! the suites are also only 2 bedroom aswell so beware before accepting if you need the 3 bedrooms.
having asked to see the villas also before deciding we chose the suites as definately more modern and to a higher standard.remote control security gates and night security man give a safe feel to the complex and pools,suites spotless.
only downside shops half an hour round trip walk and all up hill coming back,down around the harbour had some nice restaraunts all reasonably priced and the purple turtle half a mile downhill from the suites gave home food such as pies,burgers,curries etc with pints E1.50 .all in all a quality holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    26
    10
    9
    5
See reviews for
80
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a week with two kids in two bedroomed villa. Very spacious, own garden, kitchen etc.Very clean and modern and shortwalk to main pool (a bit cool). Staff friendly and helpful.Short walk downhill to old Puerto del Carmen but close to main Yaiza road for trips around island. Own car would be handier, Parking outside door. Certainly recommend

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

It is very rare to turn up to your accommodation and it to look like it does in the brochure. On this occasion the Alondra villas did just that. Our accommodation was everything we expected and more. It was immaculate and the staff could not be more helpful. We also had the added bonus of a sea view. The villas are at the top of quite a steep hill. Easy to walk down to the beach but would strongly advise a taxi back up the hill (approximately €2.80). The restaurants down the hill and seafront are fine but if you want something special head up the hill to the restaurant 'El Toro' which is absolutely fabulous (walking distance from the villa, 5 minutes). Would strongly recommend the Alondra Villas if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Alondra Villas 1 - 5 have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

One of our group is terminally ill and I had the job of organising her ideal holiday. After months of searching for a private villa, I came across Alondra Vilas and Suites, I did endless research to determine which photos were for the villas and which ones were the suites. i was looking for perfection, just this once. It helped her get through the last 6 sessions of chemotherapy, i kept showing her the photos. When we arrived we were delighted, it was spacious and well laid out, everything we needed was there. then little by little we began to see what was wrong. First were little ants all around the sink, we had just arrived so it could not be anything we did.The floor had an unusual pattern, lol then we realised that it was all breaking up, chipping away. not good or clean. After our first meal there we put the plates, etc in the dishwasher, they came out much the same as they went in, I checked the dishwasher, to find that it was totally clogged up with all sorts, I cleaned it. As we sat out in the beautiful night air, someone said to me, what is that on the back of your chair. it was a cockroach, ok i know they have lots of them in lanzarote, but they can be controlled.I killed the poor thing and put it in the bin, after the ants i got some spray from the cleaners so I sprayed all over the place. Next morning we had another cockroach up ended by the pool. I put him down and went to tell them at reception. The nice lady there said that she would look after the situation straight away, however it was still there when we left. The next incident happened when 2 of our group, including the lady with cancer turned on the light after a night out, the bulb shattered and they had to sleep on the chairs in the living room, as their beds were covered in glass. the cleaners came the next day, then the maintaince man. that night one of them stood on glass and cut her foot, not serious enough to need attention. Next day I went to reception and explained that I felt really bad, I had sold Alondra Villas as the perfect destination for Eileens last holiday and it had turned sour. Their response was A Free Bottle of Wine. My response. Just not good enough The pool area was never cleaned while we were there, apart from when I did it. I would not recomment it to anyone at the price they charge and the location. you do need to spend money on taxi's.

Room Tip: Don't expect too much. The vills is spacious and well laid out. Not luxurious as maybe the Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hi, returned from Lanzarote on 23rd September 2012. The Grand Alondra Suites are awesome. Three beds/baths/very large plunge pool/mini golf in the garden (25euros a week for clubs) - however - I was LIED to! Or, perhaps better, NOT told the restaurant was closed and folks, has been closed since February 2012. Don't think it will be open soon - it won't - the chef left taking the staff to a restaurant called El Torro - go there if you want to sit outside, on the main Circumvecia (duel c/w) on a main roundabout! Also, we specifically requested wi-fi/internet and were reassured/guaranteed - ha! When we arrived we were told "We are waiting for a bit from Spain" - eventually, six days later we were connected - there was no assistance from the Management - Ingrid on Reception was great though. Finally, if you are disabled, don't stay here - it's at the top of a hill and the walk to the shops in the 'Old Town' are about 10 mins away HOWEVER, the steep walk back up the hill is tough with bags full of shopping - grab a cab, it's only about 4 euros - Been visiting Lanzarote for over 23 years - Alondra is wonderful but they lack Customer Care/Customer Focus and they lie -

Room Tip: Grand Suites face the sun from sun rise/sun set - bedrooms have blackout curtains - lovely decor/bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

recently visited lanzorote for a week and stayed in alondra villas, absolutley brilliant, villas are fabulous, we are looking into booking next year and going to stay longer. the villa site was well secured and had night security on, gates were locked at night so we had a remote key to get in and out. couldnt fault this place at all it was lovely and clean well maintained, maids came every other day, pool man came round every mornin gardens were well maintained, what more can i say but try it, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed as a family of adults in the Alondras Suites in July 2012, we were completely happy with the accommodation and the location. We were looking for a secluded villa slightly away from the hustle and bustle but near enough to walk....this was perfect. The standard of the villa is extremely high and spotlessly clean. We really enjoyed the fact that you could step straight into the swimming pool from the master bedroom. No other villa overlooked ours and we had complete privacy and no noise.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. The only bugbear was the fact that the 'on site' restaurant was closed for renovation and we had to walk to a different restaurant 'El Toro' which was now the Alondras designated restaurant....it was only 5 minutes away and very good food and service. The WiFi was free but we couldn't access it in our villa and had to go to reception to pick it up. The receptionist we very friendly and even left me use her own computer when my iphone wouldn't display properly.

We hired a car as we had an elderly member of the party and the villas are at the top of the hill and it was difficult for that person to walk up. You wouldn't have to hire a car.

All in all a beautiful complex and one we would recommend

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas Alondra & Alondra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Alondra & Alondra Suites

Address: Cucharona S/N | Los Mojones, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villas Alondra & Alondra Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individual Villas with pool and private parking, air conditioning, fully equipped kitchens, Washer, Dryer, Plasma TV, DVD, Satellite, subtropical gardens on plots of 500m2, built 130m2 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Villas Alondra & Alondra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Alondra And Alondra Suites
Villas Alondra & Alondra Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Villas Alondra & Alondra Suites Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas Alondra & Alondra Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.