We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great, relaxing holiday in a perfect location by the sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Luz Apartments

Save Saved
You added Costa Luz Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Costa Luz Apartments
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Inglaterra, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
West Sussex
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great, relaxing holiday in a perfect location by the sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We spent a week in a superior apartment at Costa Luz Beach with a group of girlfriends. We were hoping for a relaxing holiday by the beach and that is exactly what we got. The apartment was spotlessly clean, beds were comfortable, kitchen was fully stocked with all the equipment we needed for a self-catering holiday. Our apartment was in block 5 and had stunning views out to sea. Waking up to the sound of waves breaking was heaven and the mosquito nets on the windows meant that we could sleep with the windows open which was even better.
Booking the holiday couldn’t have been easier; we called Ocean Club Holidays and spoke to a very knowledgeable member of staff then booked online through their website that evening. The staff in Lanzarote were wonderful as well, a big thank you to everyone for making our holiday one of the best ever!
I thoroughly recommend these apartments. If you are looking to chill out on the beach and by the pool (which was heated! Bonus!) these apartments are definitely for you.
We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    32
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
43
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

It was our first visit to Canary Islands and we were not disappointed! In fact, it was one of if not the best of our family holidays.
Accommodation was completely adequate for the price tag, well equipped with kitchenware and appliances. You can rent a safe. The flat was spacious and cleaned every other day with towel change and rubbish removal. Great location, not far away from the airport but still you could not hear it. Right on the beach which was also perfect: clean and calm, with no annoying trespassers trying to sell you something. Swimming pool was clean, large enough and warm (heated). Also, it has a shallow and deep bits which was good. We noticed that during the first week of Easter holiday it was much emptier than later on.
As other people mentioned, the mattresses are not the best in terms of being too hard, but that was the only thing.
Great selection of restaurants, we were eating out daily. Prices are not that different from London's but much emptier and they make more effort. We were quite pleased with all of the places but I would specially mention La Casa Del Parmigiano Restaurante which is right at the West end of the seafront High Street, a bit higher up than the rest but totally worth it if you can withstand the numerous invitations on the way :-)
There is also a lot of places to see which are unique so I would recommend to hire a car for a couple of days.

Room Tip: All flats have sea view, Bloque 1 and 2 are next to the swimming pool and closer to shops and restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

2 adults and 3 kids spent 12 days in block 3 aprmt 5.( standard room) Location fantastic next to a great stretch of pretty empty beach and overlooking nice clean heated pool. Very convenient for bus around the island and supermarket. It sits at the nicer, quieter end of "the strip" .Cleaners came in regularly and grounds well maintained .Pammie on Reception very helpful. Only negatives are the apartment is tatty and needs an update.Safe key 20 euros !! Beds are awful and not enough hotwater.

Room Tip: ask for block away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

What was good:

Costa Luz is the right end of Puerto Del Carmen very quiet
Great beach with the apartments right there
Well kept gardens
Good size apartments with balcony
Heated pool, clean
Helpful friendly staff

Not so Good:

Old fashioned furniture, uncomfortable beds
Not enough hot water
No heating or air con (cold at night in Feb needed extra blankets to keep warm)
Although it was obvious that they try to keep the apartments maintained they really are not up to the standard that I would expect these days, need completed refurb, instead of trying to cover up the cracks and keep the old fittings going.
Noise from water running through the stack pipe next to bedroom when people above used toilet or shower quite disconcerting when trying to sleep.

Enjoyed our stay if the apartments were refurbished and brought up to date it would have been perfect.

Room Tip: Ask if they have any refurbished apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

we arrived home yesterday after 7 days in these apartment they are large very clean and well equiped but we had strong winds for 4 days and the apartment was so cold we had to sit wrapped in blankets . we origanaly tried to book a 1 bed appt at there sister appts but they said they were full and offered us this instead they did not inform us that the faciulitys on site were not the same so it wasnt realy the kind of complex we would normaly stay at .receptionist was very freindly but when we seen her the first day to inform her our tv only had one chanel and our setee was broken her response was oh dear people come back every year iam sorry you dont like it this was not helping i also was pressent when another customer was complaining about only being able to have one shower before the water went cold her respone was well ive got the same boiler at home and its fine she was a nice person but i think could of handled things better . if updated these would be wonderfull so a quiet stay and would recomend if thats what you like but sorry it wasnt for me and will not be returning .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

One week in Block 5 flat 2, Superior Apartment. My initial thoughts on entering the apt. was that it was basic, with outdated furniture, cheaply done and ready for a lick of paint. That opinion remains after a week there. This was compounded by lack of some 'essentials' such as, air con, and a really big fault a very limited supply of hot water.

HOWEVER! these are very, very good apartments, my comments above are not detrimental to the stay, they are what stop it from being a fantastic set of properties. They are immaculatly clean, clean towels in a week, cleaned twice during our stay etc, well equipped with cooking facilites including abundant crockery/cutlery and implements.

They are a number of blocks each containing six apartments set between two hotels, they are quiet, secluded and private with what in reality works out as a 'private beach' in front. All set in well maintained and pretty gardens. There is no noise from the hotels both of which are regarded as some of the best on the island (La Costa and San Antonio)

Staff were very helpful and it is obvious a great deal of effort is put onto trying to do things correctly and run a professional complex.

Yes I have my gripes about the place (did I mention the hot water?), no they are not perfect, but this is a very good place to spend a holiday, the acid test is would I go there again? As soon as I finish this review I am booking for later in the year!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Very clean, on the beach, heated pool, short walk to shops, bars, restaurants, very helpful Reception, good value for money - what more could you want?

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Costa Luz Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Luz Apartments

Address: Calle Inglaterra, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 72 Specialty lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Costa Luz Apartments 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Costa Luz complex is situated in the main part of Puerto del Carmen next to the San Antonio Hotel. Costa Luz has direct access to the Los Pocillos beach (you don't even have to cross the road). Many apartments have unparalleled seaviews and all enjoy a very pleasant setting amongst the beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Costa Luz Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Luz Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Costa Luz Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Luz Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.