We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oasis Apartments to your Saves list
Oasis Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Arpon, 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ballaghaderreen, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Basic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed here for a cheap week away. The apartments are very basic and the bathrooms are tiny. They are clean and well maintained as was the pool area. Check in was quick and smooth and the receptionist was very friendly. The location is good. A short walk to the main strip and the beach. Overall we had a good week and could not fault the apartments.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    85
    57
    24
    17
See reviews for
30
127
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife & I holidayed for a week in October 2013 and were delighted with the apartment. It is basic (we had to hire a toaster) but clean and the beds gave a good supported sleep. Having stayed in many of these apartments throughout the Canaries, we found this in the top half. The reception area is small, but we found the staff very helpful & pleasant.If you want luxury, pay more and no doubt you will get more. Great position for supermarkets and easy access to the seafront/ restaurants/shops etc. The seafront esplanade is excellent though moving into the side streets could result in a twisted ankle as the pavements are terrible. We will be back, DV.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

hi,my wife and myself stayed here for one week and had a great time.we have been here for the last 4 or 5 years in october time.the people here are very friendly and charlie the bar man is a great bloke.the aparthments are basic but they are clean.we stayed in room 112 and it was close to the main enterance and poolbar.finally just tell charlie not to run out of guinness for two certain gentlemen.thanks for the good time.

Room Tip: ask for room on right hand side of reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I booked in here for one night as our accommodation that we wanted was not available until the following day.
My main reason for booking here was the price.
Reception was closed but a note on the door telling us our apartment number. Location is good and on entering was pleasantly surprised as very clean and ok compared to some I stayed in years ago. The beds are another thing, I don't think I have to sleep on a plastic sheet since I was about 6 or 7! And soooooo hard, the worst night sleep in a long time, so glad only one night here. I can't slate the place as good and bad points but you do get what you pay for and I would have hated to have spent one more night on that bed!

Room Tip: Be aware of the beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Have just returned from a weeks break at these apartments having had excellent weather and a relaxing time.The apartments are in a very nice location set a short, easy walk from the sea front at Puerto Del Carmen and a very short distance from the airport. This gives easy access to the many excellent restaurants and bars. One of the problems with the apartments is the fact they are very basic. There is little or no privacy on the ground floor and although soundproofing is never really brilliant in this type of property, here it was particularly poor. The whole apartment didn't appear to have been upgraded since being built. The bathroom was very old and tired with a toilet that had a yellowed white seat and a cistern that banged the wall every time you moved. Tiles were cracked and woodwork was coming away from the walls. The kitchen did have a good fridge however.
They were also very clean and fairly spacious. The main problem we had was the fact there was no air conditioning and the room became very hot at night. I can only imagine what it would be like in the heat of the summer. Even with the window open it didn't cool down. The pool area and bar were well maintained but quite a lot of the sun loungers were broken.
At the rear of the apartment block is another complex which has a bar directly behind and didn't appear to close its doors and allowed people to drink after midnight so they could be heard until the early hours.
Although relatively cheap i know there are better apartments available for the money and i wouldn't return here. I didn't expect 5 star but did expect better.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs apartment to the right of the reception area as they are situated in a quieter p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Oasis apartments are in a great location. It's close to the airport. The accommodation is basic, clean and adequate. The apartments were cleaned every second day which is more than adequate. The pool is nice and it was never overcrowded so there was always a sunlounger available! The poolside bar has friendly staff and provides chilled beer, hot food and snacks!! At night time it is quiet around the apartments so no fear of not getting enough sleep! it is a short walk to the beach and main promenade of shops and restaurants and bars. It was our first package holiday with sunway holidays and everything was so simple and ran smoothly,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

arrived at these apartments on 25th aug for a two week stay with my husband the reception was shut our name was on the door with our room number the rooms were very clean and that's all I can say that was any good the beds were like sleeping on the floor the sheets got changed once a week and the towels twice a week they looked like they had been there since the apartments had been built and as for being self catering forget it two rings and a kettle is not self catering and as for sitting round the pool forget that too you have two find a bed that's not broken first we only ate once at the pool bar and that was enough I had sausage egg and chips and got food poison the very next day I would not go back to these apartments if they gave me a free holiday.

Room Tip: do not have a ground floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Apartments

Address: Calle Arpon, 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oasis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote Oasis
Oasis Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.