We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hotel that makes your holiday perfect!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beatriz Playa & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beatriz Playa & Spa to your Saves list
Beatriz Playa & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb. Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 96 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Tenterden, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Hotel that makes your holiday perfect!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Recently returned from 2 weeks stay in June - this was our 8th visit, and our second all-inclusive. Why do we keep going back? - It really is a fantastic hotel, the staff are friendly and attentive, the room is spacious and the maid/cleaning services are brilliant. The spa is very good, as are all the other facilities, and all inclusive is totally excellent in all aspects.The food is always high quality, and there is enough choice to ensure that you will always find something nice to eat. The Oriental restaurant is well worth a visit also! We always stay at the Gatwick Sofitel before flying out, and their breakfast and Oriental is on a par with this hotel. The location is excellent - close to the beach.promenade, and is brilliant if you want to plane spot, BUT don't let its proximity to the airport put you off - you hardly notice the aircraft in the hotel, and the airport is not that busy and usually closes around 2230 (so you will get a good sleep!!) Can't speak highly enough of hotel, and will definitely be back again next year!! Each year we see how they make more improvements to their already high standards, so it proves that they do listen to what their guests tell them, and when staying will always sort any problems out immediately - you can't ask more than that!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the airport area are great for seeing planes landing (3028 etc); if you contact the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa and all the members of staff I would like to thank you so much for your positive review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn that you are still happy with the hotel, its facilities and services. Thank you for being a member of the Beatriz family. It’s always a pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We are all looking forward to see you again over here. Please don’t forget to email me in advance for a room reservation or any other wishes.

Best wishes

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    498
    332
    171
    118
See reviews for
501
667
32
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

me and my family have just got back from a stay at this hotel with a slight hic-up when we arrived with are booking we all manage to have really nice rooms. the rooms are very spacious and kept very clean bedding and towels changed daily,the food was good with a lot to choose from the only thing i would say is there really should do more for the kids,i think a kids food bar would be good.the entertainment is the same as you get any where we stayed for 2 weeks and the only thing that was on twice was the parrot show.there was only one downside to this holiday and that was the pool area. the pool was not cleaned so if you split anything on the floor it was still there nice and sticky the next day and the kids paddling pool was only cleaned 3 times in the 2 weeks we were there and we at to ask for it to be done plus on the occasion's it was done it was 12:30 and the pool area was suppose to be open at 10:00, but there was always plenty off sun beds. i recommend the spa it was 12euros for 2 hrs i really enjoyed it. you are not far from bars or restaurants about a 5min walk.although you are near the airport that wasn't a problem.i hope this is helpful to you.

Room Tip: we were in rooms 1006,1010,1011 these were good rooms they overlooked the courtyard but you could se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on TripAdvisor. I am very glad that you like the hotel and its facilities, including the visit of the SPA which is always a highlight for most of our guests. Thank you for letting us know about the pool area, your remark will be taken in account. We would like to welcome you again in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa. Please don’t hesitate to contact me in advance for a room reservation or any other wishes.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just returned from my second holiday at this hotel on all inclusive and look forward to returning again soon. Really like it's great beachfront location, right on the promenade and within easy reach of the busy Puerto del Carmen area. It's also only a 10 minute (if that!) transfer from the airport so you will see and hear aircraft arriving and departing, but we enjoy seeing them and after a while you really don't notice them un less you're looking out for them! It's a big hotel, but doesn't feel crowded; there's no morning rush for sunloungers, and minimal queing, if any, in the bars or restaurants. We had the early (1900 to 2000) sitting for dinner which I think was less busy than the late (2045 to 2130) one for which we did see a queue on a couple of evenings. There's a good variety of food on offer in the main restaurant and the pool bar, plus the option of the Burger Bar, Pizzeria and Oriental restaurant on selected nights if you fancy a change. The pool bar is a great location to sit and have lunch on the terrace overlooking the pools, as is being able to sit "outside" at the main restaurant alongside the ponds and waterfalls which run inside the hotel. Yes, we did notice birds attempting to help themselves to food at times, but they were not a huge problem and were easily shooed away. The spa is fantastic and a great way to completely switch off and relax for a couple of hours out of the sun. Overall, the staff throughout are really helpful and friendly; it is, on the whole, service with a smile and this really makes you feel welcome and valued as a guest.
The only (constructive) criticism I have is that the rooms, although clean and perfectly comfortable, do need smartening up or refurbishing to bring them up to the standard of other similar rated hotels!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear guest,

I am very happy to learn that you could once again enjoy your holiday in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa. Thank you so much for your very friendly comment on TripAdvisor. It’s always good to find that we can still meet your expectations. By the way: We are refurbishing the rooms step by step at the moment. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again as our guest in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa. Please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us in advance for a room reservation or any other wishes.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Travelled from Edinburgh with Ryanair and back again, flights on time, can't fault them in any way.
Landed in Lanzarote at 10.45, taxi straight to the hotel, checked in and was in my hotel room at 11.30. Hotel is huge and it took a while to get my bearings but soon after it was plain sailing. Main restaurant could be very busy at times but there was an in-house Italian and a Chinese that could be booked for an evening meal. There was also a Burger bar open at lunch times certain days. All these at no extra cost. Made for a change from the main eatery. Drinks were of a good quality and the bar service was on the whole good. There was also a range of shops to be had in the hotel, morning papers available. My room was on the airport side, nice and clean and serviced daily, great to watch the planes come in. Plenty of sun beds around the pool but it was very windy and could be quite cool at times. All in all a good week was had at the Hotel Beatriz in Mata Gorda

Room Tip: My room was 2042, had a side sea view facing the airport, sunny in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa I would like to thank you for your friendly comment on TripAdvisor. I am very glad that you liked the hotel, its facilities and the food we offer in the different restaurants. I have no doubt that your review will help other travelers a lot and will encourage them to stay at the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa as well. We would really like to welcome you again as our guest, please don’t hesitate to get in touch in advance for a room reservation or any other wishes.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great large clean hotel good room ,3067 ,entertainment varied ,good ,drinks not real stuff Spanish ,spirits /beers ,mind your tummies , ,great good plenty food choices ,with Chinese ,Italian ,pizza, burger bar ,buffet restaurant ,only down fall was the little birds dive bombing the poolside restaurant ,& the Buffet restaurant ,(a net hammock over the roof /doors to prevent them stealing food ,staff excellent nothing to much ,the other complain ,is the over priced Hire off the safe ,/ fridge 42 euros for 2weeks ,for safe ,30 euros for fridge ,,35 euros bit steep too to keep the room on for 6 hours from 12 noon til 6pm ,which we did all 3 ,we were fortunate ,as we were with Thomas cook got Tea/ Coffee kettle free ,as others had to pay 3 euros per day for privilege , 30 euro deposit for pool towels refunded end of holiday ,On the plus side ,we got 2 free entry tickets to use the Spa facilities with renting Safe& fridge ,been to Lanzerote 6 times,first time at this hotel ,like everywhere now ,where you pay Euro,s it's expensive on top of already paying all inclusive ,

Room Tip: All sea views ,but level 3 room 3067 nice & quiet ,though not much sun on balcony ,room 3084 loa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa with the community of TripAdvisor. It’s good to learn that you liked the variety of food we offer, and the quality too. Many thanks on behalf of all the staff for the nice remark about their service, it is appreciated. We would like to welcome you again for another relaxing holiday in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c kildare
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 1 week in may 2013 and the staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean if a little dated.The restaurant could be updated as it looks like an old style cafe and the food while being quite nice gets a bit boring after a few days.The main complaint i have is that while you eat in the restaurant there is an endless nuisance of birds flying through the area landing on food and tables and this gets very annoying after a while because of the openplan setup with large trees in the area.

Room Tip: there is a lot of noise from the birds in the hotel so get a room away from the trees that grow up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank for your comment on TripAdvisor. On behalf of all the members of staff I’d like to thank you for mentioning their friendliness. They are all highly dedicated to their service and always try to make the guests feel at home in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very classy hotel, spotlessly clean and tidy. Well furnished. Could not fault this hotel (although the food definitely not four star). Then......we eat in the dining room.......help......birds swooping around and diving in the food......at every sitting........totally unacceptable. If you choose to sit outside to eat, then you can expect a bird or two.....but in an enclosed dining room.......no ! In our country this hotel would be closed down. Bird and bird droppings can cause illness and internal fungal infections which cannot be cured. I am not one to alarm you......but please complain to the hotel, (they said they turned on a sonic sound, but obviously the birds in the dining room are deaf). I complained to the Thomas Cook representative who said that the hotel brought in "a bird of prey" three times a week........this really freaked me out. !!! I am still waiting to hear about our official complaint to Thomas Cook. They should not be putting holidaymakers at risk. It spoilt my holiday, which otherwise would have been wonderfull. A solution to this problem would be just to close the big glass doors !!!! Beautifull hotel, such shame. Total public health risk.

Room Tip: 3024 - perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear guest,

We are aware of the bird problem and are trying to solve that problem within the legal framework, which unfortunately leaves only very limited space.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beatriz Playa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beatriz Playa & Spa

Address: Urb. Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beatriz Playa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Beatriz Playa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Playa And Spa
Beatriz Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Beatriz Playa Lanzarote
Beatriz Playa & Spa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beatriz Playa & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.