We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great chill out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lanzarote Village

Save Saved
You added Hotel Lanzarote Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lanzarote Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/. Suiza, 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 84 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“great chill out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

We always stay at a Rui hotel, but these were really expensive this time so tried this one, situated right next door. Had a briliant week only downside was no animation team.I know they are not everyones cup of tea but I cant keep still on holiday so enjoy taling part in the games etc. However read 4 books instead. The hotel was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in and running a cleaning company that is my main concern. The food was quite good, but not as much choice as I am used to. But still plenty to eat, you will not go hungry. The entertainment in the evening was poor, but as we are not really night people it didn't matter. My husband said that the drinks were a very good measure and good quality. The pool area was very well designed with no shortage of beds, if you got your beds at 7am you could get a good spot. The rooms were large and well furnished, with tea making facilities. Freah bottle of wter each day. You have to pay for the safe and leave a deposit for the pool towels. A short stroll into town was ideal to break the day up. Would go back again. !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    308
    311
    122
    28
    8
See reviews for
226
373
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is immaculate, great room, excellent location and good choice of food. Stayed here with my partner for a week and couldn't rate it more highly, only one possible thing I could "moan" about would be the evening entertainment but even that was expected as mentioned before it has to be received by many nationalities. Would highly recommend this hotel and wouldn't think twice about returning. Another positive thing, only 10 minutes from the airport and a 15 minute walk from the town.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

The hotel and rooms were nice ,clean and tidy, the food was deliscious, great location, All inclusive deal excellent value for money will recomend to friends and family, and would definatley stay there next year

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELLESMERE PORT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

We spent 9 nights at the Lanzerote village and had a great time.You could not find a cleaner better maintained hotel anywhere.The staff from cleaners to waiters could not do enough to make your stay enjoyable.The food was varied and we always found something to enjoy,you have to be aware that they are catering for many different nationalities,The entertainment was typical of a holiday hotel,you are never going to get top of the bill performers as once again they are catering for many countries,It was a lovely walk to Puerto Del Carmen along the sea front,and a credit to the island as it looks very smart.Last year we stayed in Playa Blanca,and whilst the hotel was nice there was nothing to do.If we return to Lanzarote next year we will be staying at the Lanzarote Village.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

Lanzarote village a very clean hotel. The bar and cleaning staff were very friendly. The hotel was 10ft from the beach.Our room had a balcony, measurements for alchohol were great!.... now for the negatives
The food was the same every day, tastless, not very well cooked.Not much choice, and if it hadnt been eaten the night before it was on the line-up as a choice at breakfast. The 'toasties' and 'burger selection' they talk about consisted of a slab of cheese or ham (that's it!!) and the burgers were really pink inside, and not been cooked.
The entertainment was awful.... dont want to go on about it too much, i guess it could have been targeted for the 60/70yr old guests in the hotel.... i think myself and my boyfriend were part of the very few younger ones (26/34).
Our room was boiling, the weather outside reached 28deg c, and when we went reception to ask why our air con wasnt working we were told it wasnt hot enough outside yet for the air con system to be turned on!!!!! Our only other option than to die of heat exhaustion, was to 'hire' (not free of charge although the hotel advertises air-con!!!) a fan, that was 20euros for the week!
Puerto del carmen was a really nice place to visit, in fact the whole island was so clean and beautiful, i would reccommend it to couples and families alike, but DO NOT stay in Lanzarote village if you want to get an all inclusive you would enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Lanzarote Village. Quick and easy transfer from/to the airport and a reasonable walk into the resort. The food was good - albeit the desserts were poor. Everywhere was clean and the room was spacious (although the bed and pillows could have been more comfortable!). My main gripe was the lack of parasols around the pool. There were generally sunbeds available around the pool until late morning but if you wanted a parasol then you had to set your alarm! For this reason I would not recommend if you are travelling with children. As has been said before 2 beds and a parasol on the beach was 10 euros (ouch!). The entertainment was very amateurish - but the bar was always busy though until 10ish and it was difficult to get a seat if you made your way in there after 9pm.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanzarote
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

All staff very friendly and helpful.We both enjoyed the food,a good choice every day.My partner loves fish and seafood plenty to choose from.Different meat which was cooked supberb,so tender.The soup homemade we loved.Could do with more variety on the desserts much the same each day.Hotel room large and airy,recently been refurbished.
Pool area clean well layed out.Can't comment on entertainment or day time activities.If you love walking or jogging this is the place,right along the seafront.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Lanzarote Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lanzarote Village

Address: C/. Suiza, 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#12 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#14 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lanzarote Village 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Lanzarote Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzarote Village Hotel
Hotel Lanzarote Village Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lanzarote Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.