We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our little piece of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Floresta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Floresta to your Saves list
Hotel Floresta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 96 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
blantyre
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Our little piece of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

After many years of coming to Lanzarote finally we have found our piece of heaven.We had considered many times staying at the Floresta but were satisfied with our accomodation in Matagorda we didn't see the need for change. In January this year we were unable to book our usual apartments for March so we decided to give the Floresta a try. For people coming to Lanzarote for the first time I would strongly recommend these apartments, ideally situated for airport transfer and in a good location for both Puerto del Carmen & Matagorda. Service and rooms cannot be faulted even our cleaning lady "Carmen"was very pleasant on each of her visits.We are coming back in September for 18 days and we are currently in contact with the Floresta to even have the same room.You will find the rooms here both spacious and spotless,furnished to a good standard and plenty of hot water after that day on the beach. We had a slight problem with our bedroom window on arrival,but the hotel technical services put that right the following morning.In summary ,for that well earned holiday this year the Floresta tops the bill.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — unable to pick fault
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    272
    89
    11
    10
See reviews for
352
196
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

We stayed in the Floresta Apartments on a half board basis for a week at the end of June.
When we arrived at about 10.30pm, they had left a lovely cold dish of ham salad for us to take to our rooms as we had missed the evening meal which was a lovely gesture.
Our apartment was a great size, a spacious living/kitchen area, good size bedroom and bathroom. On the first floor there are are also private balconies with sun loungers and tables and chairs.
The food, we just ate breakfast and dinner was ok. The breakfast is quite vast although not the best if you like crispy bacon and nice sausages.....they tend to cater quite a bit for the Germans. The toast, eggs, croissants etc are fine though. The evening meal is fine if you just want basic i.e your pastas, chicken etc.
The location of the apartments are great if you are looking for a chilled out quiet time. There are a few bars and restauarants about a 2 min walk from the apartments that overlook the beach.
To reach the lively Puerto Del Carmen main town, it took about 3 mins in a taxi and cost about 3 Euros, there are plenty of bars, restaurants and head to Atlantico for all the clubs.
Beware of some of the bars/clubs that are currently charging a fortune for drinks, we found it to be so expensive here so if you can go All Inclusive, then I would!!
At the apartments, you need to be up by 8 at least to get a decent sun lounger, it asks you not to reserve sun beds but no-one seems to listen to this!
The Beach is about a 2 min walk from the apartments and you can hire 2 sun loungers and a parasol for 8 euros a day.
The airport is so close by that you can see the planes coming into land so no need in getting transfers if you have to pay for them - a taxi is cheaper!
We did hire a car for the day which was cheap and advise to go and have a look at the Island...some of the views in the North are breathtaking and overlook some huge volcanoes!
All in all we enjoyed Lanzarote, slightly quiet for us but the Floresta was a nice apartment if you are just looking for basic.

  • Liked — Its Location
  • Disliked — Sun Bed Shortages, Basic Food
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2008

Myself and my sister made a whimsical decision to miss our flights and stay in lanzarote 3 more days, and this place was one of the only ones available. It cost 42 a night for a pretty big apartment - and the complex is nothing short of luxurious! It has been recently renovated and the swimming pools are magic, walking around the complex is decorated beautifullly, with leafy walkways and suitcase - friendly paths.

We had 3 blokes staying with us and nearly got kicked out because one of the cleaners stayed with us. instead we just had to pay 18 quid, very reasonable altogether.

Recommend it for families and couples - but not if youre looking for craic!

  • Liked — Scenery
  • Disliked — Angry woman who tried to kick us out
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leven, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2008

4 of us (2 couples) stayed for a week all inclusive in April,overall a good holiday and great weather.
First the few bad points the red,white and rose wine was undrinkable,worse than the cheapest boxes in the u.k.
The kids entertainment was held in the only lounge and after a week of the same music we went to the pub across the road.(It was a bit bizzare seeing young German kids running about to the Dambusters,but they seemed to enjoy it)
Another point about the lounge was that all the smokers sat round the bar even at the side which said no smoking.
Now the good points, food,plenty to choose from if a little cool,plenty of sun beds,big pool ok,once you were in.We were in a single storey apartment which was very clean and the maids visited every day and it had a nice area to sit out.
The all inclusive drinks were great and we got big bottles of water to take back to the apartments.
We booked this with Sunmaster and got mucked about when the Thomas Cook flights were changed 3 times.

  • Liked — Low rise,nothing above 2 storey
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2008

Booked hotel through the travelrepublic website, booked the flight seperately. Very flexible on dates, booked for 9 nights all inclusive for £600 - bargin.

There is one big pool, one smaller pool and two childrens pools. Biggest pool is slightly heated but once in the water neither were particularly cold, in fact been to other Canary hotels which had much colder pools.

Food was fine, buffet style with just one main restaurant, the is also a poll bar which sells Burgers, Pizzas etc, which you have to pay for. Similar food was offered everyday, but there was a large choice so we didn't get bored with the selection. Drink was available all day long, beer was ok, white wine ok, rest of the spirits good and measures were very good. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate available all day in pool bar, free for everybody.

We had apartment 1308 which was right outside the smaller pool. It was a two bedroom apartment with lounge and kitchen. Maid came everyday but one and the apartment was very clean.

Didn't have a car and didn't not need one, taxi was 10 euros each way from the airport. Went on the Grand Island Tour trip, quite expensive at 58 Euros each, but in our opinion well worth it, especially the volcano part. Bus stop a minutes walk from hotel and Spar right outside as well as a couple of good bars with Sky TV to watch the footie. Nice beach three minutes walk away and for those that want to watch the planes land, its a twenty minute walk to the airport along the seafront.

Would have given 5 out of 5 but for one problem - lack of information from the main desk. There were a lot of roadworks along the seafront (didn't cause much inconvienance) which resulted in buses not using the normal route, the nearest usable bus stop was a ten minutes walk away but nobody told us this so we ended up waiting for a bus that never came. There was also no information of our A.I. entitlement. We assumed that the pool bar was included but to our cost we found it was not after getting a bill for a pizza and two burgers, which we would not have had if we had been informed as we would have eaten in the restaurant. It wouldn't take much to provide some sort of information pack. When we arrived, about 21.30 we were told to hurry to the restaurant as it was about to close, then when we returned we were just given our key and a rather rubbishy map to find our apartment.

All in all we had a very nice holiday.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

We stayed at the Floresta apartments as a family of 4 plus 2 grandparents, and generally were very pleased with the set up. It's such as quick transfer from the airport (barely 10 minutes) that with 2 young kids you can be on the beach before you know it. We were lucky to be placed at the quieter end of the complex, one of about 20 newish and stylish apartments centred around an enticing swimming pool. Our ground floor 2 bed apartment was superb: loads of open play space for the kids (and no steps); 2 large bedrooms, good kitchen facilities and very clean throughout (cleaners came 6/7 days).

Only downside of the whole holiday was the temperature of all the swimming pools (there are at least 5 on the complex) - absolutely freezing! Much colder than other resorts we have been to at this time of year (Feb). Such as shame, as so few people were brave enough able to use them, and this would have been great for the kids. Thank goodness there was a superb beach just a few minutes away, wide, clean and the sea was much warmer than the pools.

Overall the positives were the apartment; location; beach; people
Downsides were the pools, limited range of cuisine in Playa de los Pocillos.

  • Liked — Space, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Floresta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Floresta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.