We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with good food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Floresta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Floresta to your Saves list
Hotel Floresta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel with good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were nice and spacious. Food was good. Great children's evening entertainmemt. Good evening entertainment. All inclusive great value. Great pools. Good children's play area. Good day time activities.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hello Helenwilson12:
We are very happy that you enjoyed a lovely holiday and you descripe everything as great - from the rooms and the good food to the great all inclusive value and daytime activities. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again as our guests.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    288
    98
    11
    10
See reviews for
377
211
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at the Floresta End of May Beginning of June as a couple.We were put at the very end of the complex past the small pool,at first we thought we were to far away but after just a couple of hours we realised this was the perfect location for us as we wanted a relaxing quiet holiday. Apartment was basic but was spotless and the Maids were very Professional.
We stayed all Inclusive The food was Excellent with lots of choice,the staff were nice and friendly and drinks were included plus after your evening meal we collected 2 big bottles of water to take back to our apartment which was an added bonus.The Complex is very clean and well kept which was lovely, perfect for the type of holiday we were looking for.
Definitely Will be going back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hello Snowybod:
We are delighted that you have spent fantastic holidays in our hotel. Everything seemed to have been to your satisfaction - you enjoyed the food, the apartment was spotlessly clean, the staff was friendly. So we hope you will be back soon to enjoy a lovely holiday.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, null, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

arrived on the 19th , staff were brill...noel was very welcoming, went to room , everything was lovely and clean, the maids were outstanding , all staff were very friendly couldnt fault them at all, nothing was too much bother.
However on the flip side the hotel entertainments team and the repetitive food let our holiday down, no entertainment through day apart from a swimming instructor walking round asking if we wanted to do aquazumba, which was tempting so watched them and decided against it when seen that is was just jumping up and down and walking back and forwards..which isnt zumba, that was all the entertainment we seen, we travelled as a family of 2 adults and a 17yr old and 14 yr old, nothing whatsoever in the form of entertainment only realised there was entertainment on and you had to meet at bar i think?? no-one came and asked us to join in , no communication at all from any entertainment staff during day, got very boring through day at the pool with no music and a very cold pool, there was some good evening entertainment if you call a 20 min bird show entertainment everyone looked at each other after they went of stage thinking they were coming back on again!!, good job we took a pack of cards with us.
Food......lovely the 1st day little did we know that we would have it every day the 1st hot food section never ever changed ever!...very repetitive we started eating out as our stomachs couldnt manage anymore pasta or potato they just dressed it differently every day ooh and rice.
The germans and french are very loud and overtook the hotel, dinning was a nightmare the noise should have a mute button, and they were very arrogant people, we felt we shouldnt have been there.
However our experience wasnt all bad the beach was lovely and at one point we were the only ones on it, if you go have a walk to see planes landing thats spectacular!, walked to carmen 3 days which is better if you walk along beach and takes about 30 mins, although a bus is available for 1 euro 90 cents each,
just being honest when saying we wouldnt go back and wouldnt recommend to others but thats just our opinion, there are plenty who have enjoyed their stay.
We are very laid back people so i always advise to go see for yourselves but take a pack of cards.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hello MandyG:
Thanks for writing about your holiday experience in our hotel. We are happy that you mention our friendly staff and the outstanding maids and clean apartments. Unfortunately you had some negative points during our stay too which we would like to comment: our pool is only heated in the winter time but even at the moment is has about 21 degrees. We do offer entertainment during the day, for adults as well as for children. Furthermore you mention the repetitive food, but apart from the changing buffet we also offer three theme nights during the week with mexican, italien and chinese food.
We are very sorry if you couldn't enjoy your holidays the way you expected them to be but still hope that you had a good time
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed at the floresta 16th may 2012 as a family of 4 adults and two children, befor arriving at the hotel we emailed them and requested that we had upper floor rooms near each other which i have to say the floresta team did for us we had rooms d202 and d203 which looked over the childrens pool.
The rooms we had were large and very clean and cleaned nearly everyday.with large baloconies, eventho we were near the pool noise was not an issue even at night there was no noise.
The restaraunt was great the food was plentyful and there was always something to eat even for the pickiest eater if you are early eater for breakfast a couple of times the food could have been warmer however there is a microwave available to heat things up but when the resaurant was busy the food was hotter due to a quick turn over. The staff in the restaraunt we very friendly and always welcoming and tabels were cleared quickly.
The staff on reception were friendly and helpful and the free wifi in the reception came in useful and the computers in the reception were the usual 1E for 10 mins.
The pool area was clean and we never had a problem getting a sunbed the pool was saltwater so was on the cold side and was very refreshing. they had aquafit and water polo there is also a lady there was giving swimming lessons however i'm not sure of the price of these.
there were a couple of supermarkets next to the hotel we found as in the uk prices varied in each one. there were afew shops close by with the usuall nik naks. we found it cheaper to get a taxi at 3.50Euro to the other end of puerto del carman than getting the bus.
We when to a little bar called cheers that was run by a scotish couple who were very friendly and he had lots of useful tips.
We also had a trip up to the market at teguise using last minute tours for the price of 4Euro and adult and 2Euro a child. all in all the hotel was ideal for our party.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hello tasc2003:
We are delighted that you have spent nice holidays in our hotel. You write very positively about everything, you enjoyed the good food with enough variety for everyone, clean apartments, close by shops - everything just seemed to be to your satisfaction.
We hope you will be our guests again in the near future.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at the Floresta hotel from 22 to the 29th May. The hotel is well kept and run well, there was evidence of continuous repairs / refurbishments which is a good sign. The main pool is supposed to be heated but it was quite chilly still.
Our room C104 was clean and in good condition, it was serviced every other day, was close to the pool and got lots of evening sun.
For the price of the room (half board)it is good value for money.
I only had 3 complaints, 1. Free wifi was incredibly slow, I walked to McDonald's most days which was about 100meters away where you get good free wifi. 2. At evening dinner there were absolutely no drinks included with the meal, I would at least expect water, they are trying to sell you all of it instead. We bought water at the local spa 0.64 euro for 1.5litres.
3. This hotel has a lot of German guests and hence a lot they had pork in Most food. Far too much. Great if your German, not so good for us Brits.

We enjoyed our stay and would stay agin.

This hotel is very well located, close to a fantastic beach, next to a main bus stop for either Puerto del carmen , Arrercife or Costa Teguise. There is a great traffic free path all the way past the the airport to Playa Honda. It's also very flat for cycling.

The hotel kids club was very average, the person in charge of the under 10's did not seem to have much control. The person looking after the older ones and adults was much more with it.

Room Tip: For ALL trips / days out go to Last Minute Travel, there is a shop just a minute from the hotel, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hello Chris19999:
Thanks for sharing your holiday experience, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. You speak about a very well kept and run hotel and were very satisfied with your apartment and the location of the complex near to the beach and promenade.
We would just like to mention that half board usually doesn't include any drinks and unfortunately the wifi gets quite slow because a lot of people are using it at the same time with a lot of devices (PC, tablet, cell phone....) Furthermore we don't offer only pork at lunch and dinner but as well different meat as lamb, chicken, beef.....
We hope we will be able to welcome you again one day.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here last September. We got transferred and we couldn't have gone to a better hotel. I am a very picky when it comes to food but it was delicious! Varieties for everyone. The room was HUGE and very clean. This hotel is for everyone: families and couples. The staff were great, always happy to help.

The only downfall is the location, me and my partner were originally staying near the strip but we then got transferred here. It was about a 20- 30minute walk to the strip but you can get the bus and a taxi only costs 4 Euros. There is a few pubs near an English one round the corner (forgot what its called)its really cheap and the food is delicious.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hello biffany1:
It seems that you had booked another hotel and somehow ended up in Floresta. We are very happy about that and even more since you really enjoyed your stay and speak very highly about our clean apartments, delicicous food and great staff.
The only inconvenience for you was the distance from your original destination which was nearer the busier part of Puerto del Carmen. But since it's only a 20 min walk many people apreciate our location as well because it's a quiet part of the town but still only 200 m from the beach and some shops and bars etc.
Maybe you will consider being our guests again.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visited Hotel Floresta for a week at the beginning of May for my mums 60th birthday. There were 8 of us and we had 3 apartments on an all inclusive basis. I was actually pleased with the complex, very spacious apartments and a nice pool and bar area. Also I was really impressed with the food, I don't normally like all inclusive but was pleasantly surprise. The restaurant could have done with some air-conditioning but overall the food was nice and the theme nights were great. The pool bar served snacks 11-4 which were nice and perfect if you didn't fancy going into the restaurant, which I didn't most days. The main let down was the drinks, very poor selection especially the cocktails and mixers. The wine was ok but they didn't even have fresh orange juice or fresh limes. We did have a problem with our hot water for the first 2 days, which did cause some stress but it eventually got sorted out.

All in all we had a lovely time and the weather sure helped that. We have stayed in Lanzarote many times, although this is more like Playa de los Pocillos but it's all nice. I think I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hello LindsayBRotherham:
We are very happy that you had a good time in our hotel. It seems that you were positively surprise by the spacious apartments and the nice pool area and were very impressed by the good food. We are sorry that you had a hot water problem but as you said it got sorted out so we hope that you had a pleasant stay here.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Floresta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Floresta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.