We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Floresta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Floresta to your Saves list
Hotel Floresta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Visited the floresta over the new year period.
We were amazed at the place. It was fantastic. Children's and adults entertainer was fab and really good with the children. The evening entertainment was slightly disappointing but this could be due to the time of year that it was.
The food here was better than what we have sometime had in a 5* hotel. Fillet steaks, beef wellingtons, prawns and muscles. A huge range of different types of food.
We are definitely looking at returning in July or September. The beach is just over the road and this was also clean and tidy.
All bar and restaurant staff were fantastic and did a brilliant job at keeping you feel wanted and would do anything for you. All staff very friendly.
Would definitely recommend. We will be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello Lauren T:
We are delighted that you really enjoyed your holidays with us. We are glad that we could help to make your new year experience special for you and your family. You mention the staff as very friendly and we are very happy that you found our food excellent and even better then in some 5 star hotel.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you as our guests again very soon.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    288
    98
    11
    10
See reviews for
377
211
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chepstow, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

just spent the xmas break at the floresta. 2 x 1 bed appartment self catering, the rooms and whole complex were spotlessly clean, with maid service everyday. the day entertainment for kids and adults were excellent, the only slight downside being the evening entertainment was a bit dire most nights, although this may have been as it was the christmas break and not many acts available. some restaurants and shops close by, with a small taxi ride 5 euros and you were at the main area, beach was just across the road. Would def go here again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Hello Martin G:
We are delighted that you spent a nice Christmas break here in Floresta and enjoyed the nice and clean apartments and complex and the daytime entertainment. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again some day.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have just returned from a week's stay at the Hotel Floresta which covered New Years Eve. Have to say that we had a lovely time - we were a family of 5 sharing 2 one bedroom apartments which we requested to be close by each other and which we were given. The apartments were very clean and spacious and maid service 5 days out of the 7 that we stayed there including clean towels each day. I celebrated my birthday whilst out there and had a pleasant surprise when we came back to the room on my birthday and discovered a complimentary bottle of wine waiting for us. This was a very nice touch and very much appreciated.

The pool area is lovely and clean plenty of sunbeds for everyone. The pool was quite cold, although it was supposed to be heated, but didn't stop us from going in.

The staff were all friendly during our stay there and would especially like to mention the children's entertainers who worked really hard to look after the children as well as the lady working behind the bar who was very pleasant.

The food was plentiful and not on one occasion did we struggle to have a nice meal. Personally I found the food hot enough. New Years Eve meal was especially nice with a good variety and the steak wrapped in bacon was especially delicious.

Location wise you are less than 100 yards from the beach and the surrounding area is flat with a really good walk available down to the airport runway to watch the planes coming in and taking off over you.

We wouldn't hesitate to return to the Hotel Floresta or recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Hello Siws1:
We are delighted to hear that you had a very nice stay here especially since you stayed at New Year's. You mention a lot of positive things about your holidays - you enjoyed the spacious and clean apartments, the friendly staff and the lovely and clean pool area. We are delighted as well that you found the New Year's Eve dinner especially nice.
Hopefully you will return to our Hotel one day.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Spent a week at the Floresta Hotel from 20th December.My husband and I booked a one bedroom apt on an all inclusive deal and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Food was excellent ,great choice,room clean and spacious with maid service everyday including Christmas day.We had an upper apt looking over the quieter pool away from the bar.Very peaceful setting with a view of the hills and the sea.
This was our first all inclusive holiday and we enjoyed the variety of food and snacks although I do agree the food could have been a little warmer.The drinks available are local brands,my husband enjoyed the lager but the red wine wasn't the greatest quality so I stuck to the gin and tonic which was very good.
The hotel is in a great location,the beach is just across the road,there is a well stocked supermarket right outside and plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.We enjoyed our time at the Floresta so much that we have now booked to return for a week in April,I cant wait.

Room Tip: Upper rooms around the quiet pool have lovely views.If you like to be near the pool bar for drinks a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Hello GlasgowLizzie:
We are delighted that you have spent such a great holiday with us. It seems that about everything was to your satisfaction, from the clean and spacious apartments to the excellent food and the location of the hotel. We hope you enjoyed the Christmas Gala, too.
We are looking forward to having you as our guests again soon.
Many greetings from our Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We went to this hotel December 2012 . On first look the hotel looks really nice all crisp white with big glass doors. Internally is a different look all together. Firstly the room was damp and cold and although looks clean at first glance I soon realised when watching one of the cleaners, as she literally used one cloth to wipe down bathroom , ash tray & work surfaces !!! Eeeewwww. The food was vile I cannot believe that people enjoy cueing up to put food in a microwave I don't get the logic in this. Also breakfast . The eggs always freezing cold and the vilest site of all yesterday's tea including chips on the breakfast buffet that is so poor. Also nothing much for kids menu . I can't express how vile the food tasted and chicken all pink in the middle , also flies doing their stuff on cakes . They have one toaster in the whole dining area which is ridiculous and thoughtless of management. We ate out the next six days although we did daily try to attempt the "buffet" . The bar and entertainment was shocking . The bar was run by one member of staff at a time so that member of staff was barman/chef/bottle washer. So outside got neglected for this reason where bins were so full by 5pm and with the heat comes rotton smells as the bins don't have lids. I did complain regarding the FLAT diet coke which took two days to resolve. The pool area a tip ashtrays from the day before sticky left overs on tables, also the pool cleaner would start his work once the pool open !!!!!!!!!!!!! The manager at this hotel seems to respond with sorry you didn't enjoy it well that's not solving your problems. I'd love to send Gordon Ramsey their.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Hello Chezzaslader:
Thanks for writing about your holidays. It's a shame that you have so many negative things to say about your stay. Mainly you are talking about the food and the cleaning. On the contrary to your review we get many others writing on how good the food is and how satisfied they are with the clean complex and apartments. To mention Gordon Ramsey in connection with our hotel is in our opinion unjust. You should have talked to reception or management at the beginning of your holidays about your concerns and they might have been solved.
We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your holidays as you expected.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We have been here since Sunday and are here for a week hotel is very good apart from their being absolutely no hot food for vegetarians I have asked for this 5 times and have only had 1 hot item the unsympathetic woman at reception gave the surly response there is always dry pasta and vegetables and that she thinks that's acceptable. They need to sort this out other than that it is a good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Helle anne m:
Thanks for writing about your stay with us. We are happy that you consider our hotel as good. As to your negative point about the vegetarian food we would like to mention that it is actually not quite true. You had emailed us prior to your stay asking about vegetarian food and our answer was that we don't have a special menu but you will always find something in the buffet. This is actually the case because we always have different kind of salads, vegetables, pasta etc. We apoligize for coming across unfriendly explaining this which wasn't the intention.
We still hope you had a nice stay and wish you all the best for the New Year.
Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Just back from Floresta, cannot fault it in any way. Food excellent, room clean and spacious, staff friendly and helpful, and a wonderful location. The pool was clean and there was plenty of sunbeds. Excellent value for money and we will be returning in March. Cheshire Ladys comments seem unfair as we stayed there at the same time and did not experience the same problems. Well done Floresta.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Hello eric h:
We are very happy that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed everything, from the good food and the spacious and clean apartments to the friendly staff. We are delighted to welcome you as our guests again in March.
We wish you all the best for the coming year. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Floresta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Floresta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.