We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing and peaceful appartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosamar Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Rosamar Apartments to your Saves list
Rosamar Apartments
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Arpon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Fareham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very relaxing and peaceful appartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Rosamar appartments were very peaceful and in a very convenient position. The standard of cleaning was very good 5 days a week by a wonderful girl called Reme, nothing was too much trouble. The staff in the snack bar were very obliging as well. I would definately go back to these appartments next year, very recommended.

Room Tip: Room 108 was very nice!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    47
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
36
66
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here over Christmas and found the place to be very good. The Apartments themselves are very basic but clean and comfortable. Yes our bath was chipped but we only showered not lolled around in a bath so did'nt find it a problem. The apartments are very clean and the maid is in every day to clean the apartment. The towels and bedding are changed every other day. The pool is a great plus (did'nt go in as the water is very cold in the winter) but would be a blessing in the summer. The reception staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. You can do as much as you want at the Rosamar (i.e. eat and drink at the very well stocked bar) or just use it as a place to sleep. Would recommend this place for a weeks stay.

Not a very long review as with the other reviews the Rosamar is only a few streets away from the main strip so quite quiet in the evenings. The Spar shop is at the end of the road so very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in Nov 2012, great location spar at the end of the road and bars, beach etc a short stroll..
Reception downstairs so leave cases with some one while you book in.
The first apartment we were given ( 103 ) was dark and dingy and the bath was rusty and disgusting, the receptionist was very helpful and moved us no problem which was in a much better condition. Although security was a problem as the sliding doors didnt lock both ends which meant you could push the middle to open them even though there was a pin there.
Again reception had this sorted, apart from these niggles you get what you paid for, very basic and you can here next door as well as above ( moving furniture etc ).
Love Lanzarote but villa next time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We normally stay at other apartments in Puerto del Carmen but they were fully booked - so after reading the reviews for Rosamar we booked to go there. When we arrived they looked very nice from the outside - but what a disappointment on the inside. We couldn't believe the rusty and chipped bath. The tile grouting was mouldy and the sink looked like it could do with a clean. The light sockets were dirty. The cutlery drawer was a disgrace and the cups and saucers needed a good clean - needless to say, we did no self-catering at all. Infact the whole apartment needed a thorough clean.

We asked to be moved to another apartment but that was exactly the same. Since we've been back I been reading other reviews for around the sametime that we were there and I can't believe they are writing about the same place.

Would definitely not recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambs
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay, very central to the main strip of shops, resturants and beaches

The staff are very friendly, apartments extremely clean and fresh towels and bedding are changed every other day.

With only 40 apartments its very personal we had a group of 20 and nothing was to much trouble for any of us.

.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Just got back from a stay at these apartments. Was aware of the 15 steps down to reception, thanks to Trip Advisor. We were allocated to number 103 be aware and avoid this apartment as the enamel on the bath is really bad and flaking off, a bath mat hid the rest, not good as my son has diabetes. We were given 137. Be careful as the wooden hand rail and varnish leading to the top appt was peeling off and can give you a serious sized splinter. The cleaning staff are very good , i cannot say the same for the reception staff though, as there was no smile or hello. There is still the mentality of sling a towel on the sunbed brigade who then disappear. The Rosamar apartments are in need of refurbishing and new baths as they can only take so much painting over the lack of enamel.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor as the water from the apartment above will pour onto your patio when it rains or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

just got back from a week at Rosamar and had a great time.rooms are basic but clean and has everything you need.all staff very friendly and obliging.cleaners did an excellent job.had use of the courtesy room to shower when we had to vacate our apartment which was great.apartments situated close to beach,shops,bars and restaurants but yet still relaxing and quiet .excellent place to stay and would go back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosamar Apartments

Address: Arpon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rosamar Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Rosamar Lanzarote
Rosamar Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosamar Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.