We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monk4” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort to your Saves list
ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Suiza 4 | Puerto del Carmen - Lanzarote, 35519 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 96 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Monk4”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel was just what we needed for mums 80th birthday.The hotel facilities ,staff and food were excellent..The hoel was very convenient for the centre of Pueto Del Carman and the walkways along the sea front made it possible to take gentle exercise each day before lunch.

Room Tip: Very accessible for mum .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    711
    264
    48
    40
See reviews for
531
1,076
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel and staff were absolutely amazing it was the friendliest hotel I have ever stayed in. The hotel was immaculate throughout. The entertainment staff were amazing at all times engaging with children during the day and putting on the best shows at night. This is definitely hotel to stay at to make a truly great holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are off an excellent standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just arrived back from this hotel...great location. Disjointed with hotel...def not 4* would rate 3plus at the most...rooms very basic and had to walk a long way to the main building. No piano bar as described...very cold in the night to sit in the bar. Choice of alcoholic drinks very basic...no option to buy branded drinks. on the plus the Asia and Mexican restaurants were amazing. Def wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building preferably on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is our 4th time at this hotel and we were pleased to find that the standards here remain high. The hotel is clean throughout, well maintained attractive gardens and pool areas. There is excellent choice of food and you can always find something for your taste. The all inclusive drinks are available to help yourself, the wine and beer particularly good for the price.
All the staff, right up to suit level, are very friendly, attentive and highly visible. We asked for extra pillows and they arrived within the hour. The manager leaves his door open so you may knock and speak to him at that time. Many of the staff have worked here for a number of years, so it is like home from home, you feel relaxed and welcome from day one.
Other than the concert room, there is nowhere inside to sit in the evenings and enjoy a drink and conversation with other guests. So our suggestion would be to somehow incorporate a piano bar.
Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just returned from the Riu Paraiso and it was fantastic..we stayed in another Riu hotel in Tenerife (Riu Buena Vista) in January and have to say Riu have got us hooked..So many excellent staff whatever their job..the whole hotel is spotless inside and out..plenty of sunbeds even though people do the early morning towel thing it's no problem because there's so many..we used both pools over a few days for a change of scenery and if you fancy listening or getting involved in the entertainment like water aerobics or anything else the main pool is the place but if not the other side of the hotel is a quieter more sedate place...The fresh towels only available from 9-12 am maybe a problem for some but we were ok with that..There seemed to be a never ending supply of food on offer..help yourself to coffee tea cappuccino soft drinks lager red/white wine on tap ..as soon as breakfast was over it wasn't long and there would be snacks available..you could eat until you burst...The bar staff so friendly..the resturant staff really lovely..the reception staff will do anything to please just have to ask..
We booked the themed restaurants three nights and had no complaints..
The hotel hosts people of all ages and nationalities although I didn't see many under 20's but it just seemed a more mature clientele ..
Out of the back gate of the hotel you are across the road to a huge beach most parts quite deserted ..and about a 25 min walk on the beach road to puerto del carmen or a 5-6 min taxi ride which is nice just to have a look at the little gift shops and maybe sit around in the bars on the sea front and watch the world go by.
We stayed in a little two bed sort of apartment / room in the gardens in between the two main buildings which I suppose was best of both worlds..not to far from main restuarants..reception and pools etc and really quiet.
I would definatly do a Riu hotel again..maybe fuertventura or Gran canaria next time not because there was any faults but don't like to go anywhere twice ..
A big huge well done to Riu for a lovely holiday again..Thank you

Room Tip: People with walking difficulties maybe best to request room in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was our second holiday in Lanzarote, and like the first last year was thoroughly enjoyable.
Although the hotel was bigger than what we expected, was originally 2, but apparently now merged into 1, it was easy to find your way around. Room was fine, cleanliness everywhere was excellent. Snack bar close to the pool we used was good, saved us going to the main restaurant at lunchtime. The Asian, Mexican and Round the World restaurants were superb, as all the food was. 2 things needed, Sun lounges need renewing and it would have been nice to have had a lounge with sofas and bar.

Room Tip: Ground floor by pool with snack bar, very good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Upon arrival we were upgraded to an apartment in the lush grounds near to the beach.
The room although basic with dated pine furniture was adequate for our needs,but as other guests have said the beds are very firm with only one pillow each so it took a couple of days to get used to .
Grounds and pools
Very spacious there is no need to reserve beds at the crack of dawn as there are plenty to go round no matter what time of day.
Restaurant
I think this is the weak point as the hotel was only two thirds full and we did struggle to find a table.
The food itself is very good with plenty of choice at all times so please ignore the fussy food reviews.
Other guests
90 percent are British German Spanish French and Dutch so it's a relaxed chilled atmosphere night and day as we did not have any of our friends from Eastern Europe or Russia demanding vodka at 8am.
Entertainment
The in house team are busy night and day but one show is very much like another but they do have two professional acts come in twice a week and they are worth making the time to see.
Bars and drinks
Cocktails are ok not to over powering
Beer Amstel very good once you can get hold of a glass at night instead of a plastic beaker
Cava bottled at the bar very drinkable and not to dry like proseco
Spirits
Mmmmm depends on your tastes,like all bar staff world wide they are not at the top of the pay scale so the odd euro coin will ensure you get a large ventarano brandy which is a recognised well known brand in Spain .
For the whiskey drinkers out there they have ballentines under the counter which is a world renowned Scottish blended drink, these little things make a holiday
I can't speak for gin or vodka as I did not try them.
The in house brands of whiskey and brandy are 5 to 6 euros a bottle in the local shop so that says something about the quality.
The wine
Red and white drinkable I had a lot with my meals and was very happy
Smokers
The only place to smoke at night or breakfast is at the front of the terrace by the main bar and resturaunt .
In the mornings you will fry as there's no shade and at night while we were there it was windy so you will freeze so pack a jumper or jacket just in case.
Out and about
There are many bars and shops within a ten minuets walk in either direction from the beach road so the hotel is not isolated,if you fancy a change a 5 euro taxi ride will drop you in the harbour with many excellent fish and steak restaurants .
Just ask reception to call you a taxi and within 3 min a white Mercedes will whisk you away

To sum up
We have enjoyed this holiday relaxed nice food space and decent drink if you appreciate the bar staff. We can't really fault it for the price we paid and would not hesitate to return if the time and price was right for us.

Room Tip: Apartments are quiet even by the beach road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort

Address: Suiza 4 | Puerto del Carmen - Lanzarote, 35519 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#12 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 30 m from Playa de los Pocillos beach * Two 2-story main buildings and 1 or 2-story annexes * 2 km from Puerto del Carmen * 400 m from various shops * 8 km from the airport * 300 m from a bus stop * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Hotel
Riu Paraiso Lanzarote
ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.