We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time better than 1st” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hipotels La Geria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hipotels La Geria to your Saves list
Hipotels La Geria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Jupiter 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“2nd time better than 1st”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

travelled end oct 12 , the room we had last time was poor (view) so told them on booking so when we arrived we were delighted great view evening sunshine just great,food great as before,staff really good especially INIGO at the bar,hotel was well packed and the dineing area is not that big so slight delays !! getting a table , entertainment was just great as good if not better than anything we have seen previous in any hotel in resort and weve been to quite a few , as usual near the beach great for walks etc we hire bikes and cycle to ARECIFFE most days with lunch by the beach down at playa honda just fantastic all in all a great week at La Geria and beyond cant wait to get back to our fav resort happy hols everyone !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    324
    83
    31
    13
See reviews for
177
445
40
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cratloe, Ireland
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My fiance & I stayed for 2 weeks partial Board from Oct 6th last. The food was excellent with huge choices. The staff were extremely helpful & friendly. We felt that everything that was requested was attended to immediately with no buck passing or delays We found this with all staff right through from room service to reception, to the dining room. I would like to make special mention of the Animation team Tamara & Roo with whom we were in daily contact. They both worked very hard to get people involved in the various activities put on for guests.
The pool area & indeed the whole grounds are beautifully landscaped , immaculately kept & in total sympathy with the surroundings.
The following are a few suggestions rather than criticisms. Bring the table tennis out of the Gym & into the open. Use 2 tables to create a bit of Buzz. Use localised inexpensive shelter to minimize wind. A lot more people would now play & mix together.
We look forward to returning again next year provided our government leaves us the money

Room Tip: Leave the outer door of the fridge surround (whichever room you are in) held slightly ajar. The fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Had a fortnight all inclusive. The hotel accommodation was good and comfortable.Most of the staff were very freindly but found that the waiters tend to ignore the all inclusive wrist bands in the evening at the bar.The meals were good and the pasta dishes cooked to order were great.Wine was served by carafe either half or full litres.
The hotel is by the beach with lots of shops and restaurants nearby and the resort is very clean. We liked the fact that there was a great mix of different nationalities staying at the hotel some being repeat customers.The transfer only takes minutes so grab a taxi at the airport instead of transfers on offer as you can wait up to an hour before getting picked up.
Overall we would recommend this hotel and will be going back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Reading many of the other reviews leaves you wondering whether people were staying at the same hotel. As very experienced travellers, all that we can say is that this is one of the best 4 star hotels in the Canaries. Clearly it's not 5 star (and has no pretensions to be) but what sets this hotel apart from others is the friendliness of the hard working staff. There are a large number of repeat guests, which says volumes for the quality.

We stayed all inclusive and thought it very good value. All meals were excellent - alright we can understand why some may think the food the same night after night BUT that's because at each meal there's such a wide choice it's virtually impossible for the management to add other dishes. For instance, in the evening from the display chefs there are typically a choice of at least 3 freshly cooked meats/fish plus pasta cooked to order - all in addition to the numerous prepared hot and cold dishes. In addition, there is a wide choice of cheeses and sweets (if you can manage them), but at every meal the choice and freshness of the bread is exceptional The freshly cooked bacon at breakfast is excellent. The dining room staff serve drinks to the table, where those on the all inclusive package get carafes of very drinkable wine (either in half or full litres). Yes the restaurant does get busy, particularly at breakfast, but that's testimony to the quality and popularity of the meals.

The hotel in general is spotlessly clean, and our room was comfortable. Our only criticism would be that the standard alcoholic drinks served on the AI package are the very cheapest local brands which lacked proper taste - whilst not necessarily expecting expensive international brands, it would be better if they offered half-decent brands.

Overall, an excellent 4 star hotel representing great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandford
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week on an all inclusive basis. The hotel building, decor, rooms and pool garden were all very good: beautifully clean and well presented.
Most of the staff were friendly and helpful, but we felt that in general the hotel was short staffed in the restuarant and bar, and certainly we didn't get the 4 star "pampering" which we had hoped for.
On one morning at breakfast there were no cups, teaspoons or milk available and staff had to be asked to find them for us. There was no waiter service in the bar. Although there appears plenty of choice of food in the restuarant, after a few days it became very predictable and we actually chose to go out to other restuarants for several evening meals.
We also expected to have tea and coffee facilities in the room, which was not the case.
This was not a cheap holiday and we had hoped that a 4 star hotel would have made us feel much more special than this did.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I am just back from a weeks holiday at the La Geria, the accommodation is very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff are very pleasant. Breakfast choice is plentiful and dinner is OK not many choices but food is good. Entertainment in hotel is reasonable as hotel entertainment go. I did have an incident one night with one of the waitresses, there was a mistake with my bill and she made a scene in the restaurant that we did not pay for our water the night before it was a genuine mistake in our part and I don't think she had to make a scene.

Nice location and very close to beach, Plenty of restaurants, cafes and bars. Found 1 cockroach in the bathroom, had to put a towel under the door.

We went on 2 tours Fuentaventura and the south tour with Last minute Travel the courier Michael was excellent both days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county tyrone
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I had been staying in a villa and 2 days before returning home she slipped and dislocated her hip.We had to remain for 5 days after our return date to get fit to fly confirmation.I visited several hotels to try and arrange alternative accomodation for this period and found reception staff here most willing to sort out a room which would suit our position.My wife was on crutches and foun difficulty walking far.When I arrived to make enquiry Fran on reception was most helpful and understanding.When I returned the following a room was ready for us just across from reception and a lift just a few yards away.
During our stay we found the food in the restuarant to have a great choice and of a very high standard for buffet style.Also there was a good variety of fresh meats and fish being prepared at the "Show-Cooking" section.
The entertainment on offer on the nights I was there was excellent and much better than the usual bland hotel entertainment.There is a large covered seated area next to the lounge which was very welcome on a couple of the hotter days.
Our bedroom was quite large and the balcony was very large.The beds were very comfortable and there was a strong powerful shower in the bathroom.Cleanliness standards were excellent both in the bedrooms and public areas.
Lastly the reception staff,particularly Fran and Rita were prepared to go the extra mile.and due to our situation following my wifes accident I had to go to reception much more often to query re flight changes and times etc.and they were always efficient,pleasant and courteous and nothing seemed to bother them.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hipotels La Geria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels La Geria

Address: Calle Jupiter 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels La Geria 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Hipotels La Geria Hotel is located in b>Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote, and has 242 comfortable and spacious rooms distributed in four floors. It is ideal for your family holidays in Lanzarote. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hipotels La Geria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Geria Hotel
Hipotels La Geria Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hipotels La Geria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.