We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The right end of puerto del carmen” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments to your Saves list
Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Mexico 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
hull
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The right end of puerto del carmen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Arrived at 5pm after a short taxi ride (14 euro) which suited us better than transfer bus. No hassle checking in and within five minutes dropped bags and out, headed to the front past bottles bar and turned right towards old town and were sat in last couple of hours of sun whilst deciding where to eat later that night, not much down this way in my opinion other than route 66 and american Indian bar. Spent first night out on this side of strip and loved the place straight away. Next day straight out front door to bottom of street and to hyper dino supermarket which had everything we needed for self catering. Then a long walk along the front and down to marina with a few stops on the way, ended up coming out near flora apartments and headed down the hill to purple turtle for breakfast. Didn't see too much we liked at this end so headed back and got towels to go to the beach nearest our apartments. Decided to go left side of strip and found many more great bars and restaurants which were better priced In our opinion. Spinnakers bar was great place for last hour or two of sunshine and has a dino supermarket for any essentials I.e San Miguel. Overall found relaxia lanzaplaya great for a relaxing short break.

Room Tip: Block 7 gives pool and sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    139
    68
    27
    22
See reviews for
96
148
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We booked all inclusive, great breakfast and lunch, dinner not so good, lot of fish not much meat
Food often not hot enough. Great bar at the pools with great choice of free drinks.
Wifi was free and worked average. Bed were very hard and only one pillow which was abit big and hard. For late check out the offered a free room with shower , soap ,towels. This worked fine.

Overaal good value for your money , we had an excellent 10 days holiday.

Room Tip: If you do not want to climb the stairs ask for a poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We went to the Relaxia on the 8th May for a two week holiday. After requesting a low floor as my husband has a disability we were given an apartment which had 62 steps to get there. No lift, only from reception to pool level. We were given the option of three more but all had to many steps. Next day Martin in reception gave us a ground floor apartment. The complex is not suitable for people with mobility problems, which it does not state in the Jet 2 brochure.
We went all inclusive, and did not expect to be asked to pay for snacks and local cocktails.
The food in the restaurant was very poor and always the same, we had to eat out on several occasions. Franco from the restaurant and bar was very polite and friendly, but the rest of the staff were very bad mannered.
The apartments were not cleaned daily. Towels every 3 days and if you want them changing in between you were charged 3 euros per person. Sheets changed once a week and the floors were never mopped at all in the whole two weeks.
The place was being run on a shoe-string not enough staff anywhere except the reception.
We were sitting at the bar one evening talking and drinking when the night watchman appeared at 11pm. He never spoke but went behind the bar and turned the music and lights off , which we thought was very bad mannered.
We have been going all inclusive for several years and never experienced anything like this before.
We will not be going back to this complex again and would not recommend it. It is only suitable for self catering.

Room Tip: Poolside or pool view, others you have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went to the lanzaplaya on the 10th of may 2014 for a week the location was fantastic and the staff where very friendly and helpful. We where self catering so we did not use the restaurant but we did use the pool bar for snacks and drinks the food was good and so were the drinks. There where loads of eateries just down the street and good prices for food and drinks. Had a ball and would go back no problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

When booking this hotel Don't expect to stay as they have a tendency to overbook.
We booked this complex in 2013 after being in the resort in 2012 staying elsewhere,
we spotted the complex which is very nice,clean and good value for money but when we arrived they had overbooked and we were put in the Elena apts next door for a few nights. So 2014 came and we re -booked with the relaxia because we enjoyed are stay in 2013 and Guess what on arrival they'd overbooked again!!! So come 2015 I WILL NOT be booking this accommodation. Or could it b 3rd time lucky I'm not going to know am I ....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

the hotel was ok and the pool was ok but it was the cleaning of the apartment not done properly not swept properly bedding and towels changed not every day and the bedside cabbinets were full of dust and empty bottles left at side of bin not taken a way wont be going back to that hotel again i have had better and there was no air conditioning in the apartment and you could not sleep and the walls are thin and you could hear everything even when someone was getting a shower the shower floor was fillfy

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Me and my friends have just returned today from lanzaplaya, we booked via hotelopia and got a deal of £27 all inclusive for 4 nights for 4 adults in 2 apartments. We arrived late and I emailed the resort for reassurance that they hadn't overbooked, which they said was not a problem and no overbooking was in place. They allocated us 2 rooms next to each other in 8 block which had no view apart from a sea view as luckily we was on the top floor, if you are on ground your view is of the restaurant and road.

Apartment
We had 2x 1 bedroom apartments, which were large, basic furnishings, bathroom was updated with walk in shower, could do with a bit of paint, however great value for money, full kitchen in apartments is great with fridge for all inclusive. They should also add air conditioning and add it as an extra cost for customer, as very hot in apartments. 7/10

Staff
Staff were great especially the 2 guys on reception and the 2 restaurant and bar staff, they work such long hours from 8am to 11pm! They all looked after us really well. 10/10

Pool
Pool is nice quite small but was never busy, lots of sunbeds no issue for fighting for sunbeds with the germans as there is lots and they are decent ones for a 3 star. 8/10

All inclusive
The best thing about the all inclusive was the drink sizes we got given pint glasses or half pint, not the tiny cups most hotels have, you have to pay extra for cocktails however i think there is 1/2 free ones. Its great when in restaurant for diner the man asks what drink you would like and is more waiter service which is surprising for a 3 star hotel! Food is average, breakfast was our favorite meal of the day, with a decent selection of hot food, bacon, sausages, fried bread, eggs, croissants and cereals.
Lunch is meat and chips which we found average.
Diner was different every day, we liked the diner 3 nights. They had 3-4 fish options a night though this needs to change to just 1 as not everyone eats fish! Even had an ok bit of sirolin steak!
All inclusive starts at 8-11pm! and the lobby bar opens at 9pm when the main restaurant closes!
One suggestion to the hotel would be is to offer food at the pool bar during the day as this was all chargeable maybe offer burger/hot dog or chips during the day as part of the all inclusive. 7/10

Location
I booked this hotel due to location, as its behind the 24 hour square for bars, it is very loud, I would not advise this hotel for older couples, if you do not like noise till 6am you will need a pool view room not in the 8 block as we heard music every night however we were a young group so not a problem! Its a 2 minute walk from beach. 10/10

Overall
We would stay here again, would advise to book hotel online as cheaper rate than when you are there had a few issues trying to add extra nights but was all sorted.
Please be aware we were the only English and a few others maybe 10 maximum it is all german as TUI germany sell this in there brochure, however we had no issues and quite enjoyed it still!

I would rate this hotel as 3 star and is great value for money. I wouldn't pay over £30 all inclusive a night though!

Any questions please message me

Room Tip: Pool view better views and less noisy 8 block is very noisy as bars
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments

Address: C/Mexico 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzaplaya Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzaplaya Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzaplaya Lanzarote
Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.