We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice cheap and cheerful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Las Lomas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis Las Lomas to your Saves list
Atlantis Las Lomas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Tinguaton 7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 96 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Barnes, null, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Staff were so friendly from reception to the house keepers. Dan the entertainer was always chatty and really good with the kids even though his entertainment wasn't really for the younger kids he still tried to get my two boys involved. Pool was always checked throughout the day and cleaned thoughally. Rooms a little dingy but always very clean sofa bed consists of two single mattresses not a pull out sofa so had to put mattresses on the floor so my partner and myself could sleep at the same level. Overall a friendly pleasant place to stay. The hill everyone talks about takes 5mins down 7 up and nowhere near as bad as I feared great location. All the restaurants do push for your custom though but all friendly with it.

Room Tip: Ask for round the main pool as complex has a lot of steps, also your by entertainment and reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    176
    91
    31
    25
See reviews for
148
136
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just home from 4th stay at las lomas in 12 months. Made to feel really welcome and valued by all staff. Decor in apartment dated but spotlessly clean. Once again no complaints. Planning next stay already.....only been home 1 hour !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last September on the recommendation of friends and returning again this year. Have to say we were disappointed with the apartment we had as our view from the balcony was of another apt but this year we have requested another. Hotel is 100m from the main strip on top of a hill (which isn't anywhere near as challenging as we were expecting based on reviews) and just a 10-15 minute walk to the Old Town. Very clean complex. Towels in the apartment were changed every 2 days as far as I can remember. Plenty of sun beds available which were FREE. The staff were very friendly. Really can't complain and the fact that we're returning this year should say it all.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just returned from the Atlantis Las Lomas having spent the last two weeks here with my wife and two boys (2 and 5). I cant speak highly enough of the staff here. They were all most curtious and polite and couldnt do enough for us, especially Tanya and Daniel. As for Daniel himself, the man is a " LEGEND" He was absolutely brilliant with the kids, and his entertainment in the evenings was great. The Atlantis Las Lomas is brilliantly located, clean, and well kept. We are definateley going back next year and are allready starting to plan for it.

Room Tip: Apartments at the back of the complex are lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

have ta say atlantis las lomas is a great place to stay the rooms are lovely and the staff in the restaurant and especially the reception are very nice and helpful had a great tym staying here and will certainly staying there when i go back even if it is near the top of cardiac hill its still close to everything you want to to xx

Room Tip: i prefer the top floor apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very well located apartments very close to shops and beach. Very short steep hill and not good for buggies or elderly who have difficulty walking. Apartments are very basic but clean and very spacious. Good size pools and plenty of sunbeds. Would definitely go back. These apartments are very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I've stayed in Atlantis Las Lomas twice now, once in June of 2010 and then again in June 2012 (bit late writing a review I know!). Both times I really enjoyed my stay and for the price you pay I think its a bargain.

Location: The location is great, The apartments are located at the top of 'Cardiac Hill' as its known and yes it is a very steep hill, easy to go down and a bit tougher on the way back up but I promise you do get used to it. It brings you right on to the main strip where all the restaurants, bars and shops are located right across the road from the beach. (For those who find the hill too tough to walk up you can get a taxi which is very cheap or else there is a slightly different/ longer route you can take onto the strip where the hill isn't as steep!) The apartments are about a 7-10 min walk away from the clubs which is good because it means you don't hear noise at night and therefore is also ideal for families.

Accommodation: The apartments themselves are clean enough. The cleaners came in 5 times per week and our towels were changes regularly. Beds were changed once per week as far as I recall. We did have a few ants at one stage on the kitchen counters but that's because I left a bowl out with leftover food in it!! Found one cockroach in the apartment but got rid of it asap with a sweeping brush! (Personally this sort of thing doesn't bother me... its what I would expect in a foreign country.)
Beds were quite cosy too. We paid for a safe but it wasn't that expensive. There was no air con but we would leave the patio door or window open sometimes and the nice Lanzarote breeze would suffice.

First time I was here I had apartment to the back of complex and it was very big (2 bedroom). However if you have children and are using a buggie/stoller it wud be difficult to access as there is a few sets of steps to reach them and so would prob be better off staying in front section.

All rooms have a great view as they all face towards the pool. Those on the ground floor have a terrace which will be close to pool so if you want more privacy ask for one with balcony. The complex is quite big and goes far back (the further back, the quieter as you wont be near the reception/bar- depends what your looking for I suppose).

Facilities: There are 3 pools in the complex. The main one to the front where all the families tend to go and has a bit more of an atmosphere. If you prefer to sunbath in peace then head to the pool towards the back. The pools are not heated as far as I know but are nice when you need to cool down. There was always enough sunbeds when I was there and good quality too.

The bar serves nice food and drinks are cheap enough as with most places in Lanzarote. They have entertainment most nights. The only thing I remember specifically is a table quiz as I didn't stay in most nights. Theres a man who works there (tanned, muscly, bald guy- great character) who does the entertainment and also organises games in the pool. Also, theres a little shop up near the back pool where you can buy ice pops etc.

Staff: Reception staff are grand. I don't particularly remember them being overly friendly or anything and their English is only ok. And if your someone who gets annoyed because they don't help you carry your bags to your room even when at back of complex then you will not be happy but get over it!

[Note: You have to go to Mulligans Irish pub, Africa and the new Chinese (don't know name but you cant miss it as its very new and modern), both 10 mins walk down the strip.

Well I think I've covered everything. As you can tell I love these apartments and came home with great memories from my time here. I couldn't recomend them highly enough

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis Las Lomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Las Lomas

Address: Calle Tinguaton 7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 96 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantis Las Lomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantis Las Lomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Las Lomas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Atlantis Las Lomas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Las Lomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.