We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best holiday yet !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gloria Izaro Club Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Gloria Izaro Club Hotel to your Saves list
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Salinas 9, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“best holiday yet !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

just back on friday hotel was amazing so clean and staff very friendly no rush for sunbeds food was lovely best hotel i have ever stayed in should b 5 star and have booked for july next year already and cant wait defo a place to stay !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    128
    28
    6
    3
See reviews for
109
255
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week ending on the 30/09, so just back, it was a pity we couldn't stay for longer as this Hotel was just perfect, the staff were so friendly, everyone of them, the two lads and the woman (sorry I didn't get their names) in reception were extremely helpful nothing was a problem. The young girl that was looking after the entertainment was so funny, always having the craic. While we were there, there was a young Cork group, she couldn't understand their accent, she was mimicking them to everyone's amusement even theirs, I think she is Scandinavian. I could see why check in was slow, we took a Taxi from the Airport after reading previous reviews on here and it took us about ten minutes to check in, I could imagine if there was a queue of about twenty. NOT the receptionist fault all the red tape. The only criticism I would have and it is the only one, is that they should enforce their no reserving the sun lounger policy, there is enough to go around but some people left their towels on them and headed off for the day. We will definitely go back and sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 616 it was an end apartment and had views of the sea and pool. sun shone on the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fidelizaci0n, Responsable de Fidelización de Clientes at Gloria Izaro Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for such positive feedback after your stay at Izaro Club Hotel.

We are thrilled that you found the team friendly and helpful and I have especially mentioned your kind words to Chatrine (Scandinavian girl) and the reception team and we are delighted to hear such good feedback.

Our aim is to ensure that each and every guest has a memorable stay with us and it is wonderful that we did this for you.

Thank you for mentioning some points that we could improve. We have taken notes of your comments. It is important for us to receive feedback from our guests in order to improve and maintain our standards.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon.


Kind regards,

Christian Díaz
Customer Loyalty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have been travelling to Lanzarote for years now and I have to say these apartments are the best I have ever stayed in. Spotlessly clean, with rooms cleaned on a daily basis. All staff are very friendly and helpfull. On arrival we were handed a glass of champagne and made feel very welcome. Rooms are very spacious, beds comfortable and all mod cons available, even a good sized hairdryer! Chill out area has big couches that you can just slump back into very comfy. It was my daughters birthday when we were there and after asking about where we could purchase a cake the hotel organised and paid for the cake for us. We had three aprtments as there were 8 adults and 1 baby travelling and we all enjoyed our stay. We will be booking again for next year. Cannot say enough about these apartments, excellent excellent excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fidelizaci0n, Responsable de Fidelización de Clientes at Gloria Izaro Club Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the excellent review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

It is nice to hear that you and your family enjoyed your daughters birthday. We do want to make our guests feel very special.We are delighted to read all the little touches we provide were a success and that the service you received from the Izaro Club Hotel team was so well received.

We do hope that you will stay again with us and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.


Kind regards,

Christian Díaz
Customer Loyalty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

These apartments exceeded all our expectations!!! it may be listed as 3-4*, I would say more like 5*. The apartments were very well equipped with all modern up to date equipment, extremely clean and very comfortable. We had an apartment with a balcony overlooking the pool. As we were there in September it was not full, so you could always get a sun lounger with a lovely yellow cushion, which were very clean. They checked the pool water every day, and kept the area around the pool immaculate. The staff were so friendly and extremely helpful, the cleaners even washed our dishes for us!!!!!! I cannot recommend this place too highly - will definitely be going back!!!!!!! It is only a few minutes walk down hill to the resort with shops, cafes, restaurants. The small beach was lovely and the bigger beach in the new town is very long so lots of space, the water is very clear and it was not busy at this time of year. While we were there they installed a seat which would lower you into the pool if you could not manage the steps. They are forward thinking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool as you are at the back of the resort - they don't guarantee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very clean complex - constantly being maintained and we felt safe there. The pool was never in the shade and there were plenty of comfortable sun loungers and parasols free of charge. Spacious one bed apartment - clean towels daily. Living room couches were not very comfortable. Bathroom was spacious with excellent shower and powerful hairdryer. Black-out curtains in the bedroom were useful but there was a humming noise from some motor running nearby. Modern cooker - when you figure out how to use it! (it would be a good idea if instructions were provided) Kettle, toaster and microwave oven were provided. Good TV (free of charge) with limited english speaking channels and music channels. Free Yoga or aquagym classes were provided every day except Sunday. Staff were very friendly but check-in was very slow and the reception was small. However there were plenty of large comfortable couches outside to wait for the bus on the way home. The biggest disadvantage was the hill up from the old town. The Hipo supermarket half way down the hill was very good- cheaper than Spar. Plenty of ramps in the complex if you don't want to use steps and they were installing a lift into the pool for disabled users on the day we left. We had a late departure and were allowed to remain in the apartment on the last day by paying €20 - it was well worth it.

Room Tip: Ask if there is any room that doesn't have the noise of a motor running during the night. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonderry n. ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have never been to Lanzarote before so I was a bit scaredand didn't know what to expect. we had a pleasant surprise. The apartment was brilliant, clean, spacious. The staff were very friendly especially Lydia who cleaned our room every day, fresh towels and cleaning every day. Christian at reception was extremely helpful giving directions and generally making our Lanzarote experience so memorable. The pool area was very spacious with loads of sun loungers and pool cleaning staff working constantly. In our opinion, this Hotel would definitely merit much more than a three star rating, more like 5 star!!
The only negative we experienced was checkin was slow. We didn't arrive until 11.40pm with about 25 people checkin in. Small reception area it took us about 45 minutes before getting to our apartment and finally to our bed. Overall, we had a wonderful September, badly needed break, (weather varied from 30-40 degrees).

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are excellent. Lower apartments are suitable for elderly people with lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fidelizaci0n, Responsable de Fidelización de Clientes at Gloria Izaro Club Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely review following your stay with us.

We are extremely proud of our staff and it is always pleasing to receive such kind comments as yours. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed.

I´m very happy to hear your special mention and I also will pass your comments to Lidia. She will be delighted to receive such nice words.

As a much-valued guest, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide and I am therefore delighted that we have met your expectations.

Hoping to see you soon,


Kind regards,

Christian Díaz
Customer Loyalty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moate,ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have no complaints about these apartments,everything was kept spotless. Cleaners were in everyday.Staff were very friendly. Luis and Dennis were very friendly and helpful nothing too much for them. Hair dryer in the apartments so very handy and air conditioning worked perfectly. Had food at the pool bar and it was fine didn't try the restaurant so can't comment on that. 15/20 minute walk away from new town but as people have said taxis cheap if you don't fancy the walk to it. Had an apartment by the pool and it was perfect. I would defiantly stay here again and would recommend it to anybody going to puerto del carmen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fidelizaci0n, Responsable de Fidelización de Clientes at Gloria Izaro Club Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear guest,

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and shared your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for your compliments regarding the friendly and caring service that you received throughout your stay. I will be sure to thank Luis and Dennis personally and commend them for making sure you enjoy your stay at Izaro Club Hotel.

It is also a pleasure to hear your nice comments about different aspects from the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Izaro Club Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christian Díaz
Customer Loyalty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gloria Izaro Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Izaro Club Hotel

Address: Calle Salinas 9, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Izaro Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel was renovated in 2013, the village-style apartment complex with its white-washed architecture, is situated in the south of Lanzarote in the town of Puerto Del Carmen. Gloria Izaro Club Hotel is one of our smaller owned hotels; nevertheless it has astonishing sea views, top quality buffet and plenty of facilities to suit your needs. All of your dreams are within reach as there is an efficient 24 hour taxi service at reception or you could choose to use the public bus stop which is 300 meters away. The closest beach is Playa Chica which is 800 meters away. The closest shopping centre is Biosfera which is 800 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Gloria Izaro Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gloria Izaro Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.