We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Treat.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunshine

Sunshine
Avenidas de Las Playas 41 Centro Comercial la Penitas | La Penitas, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
+(34)928512938
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Birthday Treat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Wanted to go here after popping in the week before for a snack and WiFi. We went as a group (10) for my birthday. I thoroughly enjoyed my food and we all tucked in like a buffet. I can't fault it here, close to town, brilliant service and the staff were lovely. I also got surprised with a birthday ice cream with a sparkler and dimmed lights and music playing. Spectacular evening with great friends. Will go back here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    40
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great meal !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Been here tonight, had the €12-50 menu of thai rolls, sesame prawn toast, crispy duck and pancakes, chicken curry and beef with ginger and spring onion and egg fried rice.Prawn crackers extra, and a bottle of house wine at €9-50. The thai rolls were light and crispy, the sesame prawn toast was the best I've ever tasted, the crispy duck was delicious slices of duck with super thin pancakes, plenty of cucumber and spring onion and lovely hoisin sauce. The chicken curry was flavoursome and the sizzling beef was hot and delicious. Good egg fried rice and not at all greasy. Staff were polite and friendly without being in your face. The bill came with free liqueur and the bottle was left on the table and told to help yourself to more!! The toilets were sparkling, and the kitchen was open to view. No MSG in used here! the ingredients speak for themselves. A lovely meal .

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Extensive menu - Chinese & tai. Everything we had was great. But the flame duck was simply the best. Great staff & service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good not fantastic ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The service and ambience was great - really welcoming.

The only thing that stops me giving it 5 is that the crispy duck wasn't crispy at all and quite disappointing. Everything else was delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We had great food despite being a great price. Friendly service, lovely presentation. Can't fault it.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Sunshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunshine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.