We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another last night of hol find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodleys Wine & Tapas Bar

Woodleys Wine & Tapas Bar
C.C. Los Dragos, 65, Local 20, Planta Alta, | Avenida Las Playas,, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
+(34)928513455
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Caribbean, English, Spanish, Tapas
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Another last night of hol find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Went to this place on our last night dinner, as just fancied tapas after a week of over indulging. I must say not up there as a tapas expert but the food here was delicious. Sizzling prawns.
mushrooms. Veggie kebabs. Meat stew.Didn't want a dessert. But they did me a fabulous small cheese board with local cheeses. Next time we go i think a light lunch would be great , as its upstairs with sea views. See you in April .

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    131
    43
    18
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“very good tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

just returned from a week at Puerto del Carmen ,We ate somewhere different every night and we never had a disappointing meal anywhere and in our experience Woodleys rated quite high on our list,we had six tapas dishes between us and we found that was plenty I had no room for a pudding so had to make do with a cocktail instead .The waitress was very pleasant and the atmosphere good I can recommend this place and we will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Disappointed :-(”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Saw this restaurant sitting above the shops on the main drag in Puerto Del Carmen and decided to give it a try. I must say that from the street it looked better than when you arrived at the tables on the "terrace" :-( Staff were friendly, so put initial thoughts to one side & enjoyed the view (out to sea) whilst we enjoyed our drinks & waited for our tapas. It was a mixed result, with dishes being average at best :-( Won't be going back, and cannot recommend.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just couldn't get any better!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Currently on holiday for two weeks and have tried several restaurants but Woodleys stands out by a mile. Myself, husband and 14 year old son and we all really enjoy it. Staff so friendly. Food fantastic and great value. Their secret recipe Sangria is a real hit! This is a MUST TRY restaurant, all the best to all staff at Woodleys, from The Bailie family

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Part way on a long walk from Matagorda to Puerto del Carmen we were tired and hungry and needed a lunch break. We picked Woodleys almost at random and we were very pleased with it. Lovely view of the sea, friendly waitress and excellent tapas. It was too far from our apartment to go again, but I would have done it if had been closer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodleys Wine & Tapas Bar also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Woodleys Wine & Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodleys Wine & Tapas Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.