We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good catch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valentina's

Valentina's
Calle Teide, 20 | El Pueblo (old town), 35518 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 648 10 38 77
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Vegetarian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Valentina's is a small, friendly little Italian restaurant situated in the Old Town of Puerto del Carmen. Owner and chef, Bruno, trained in the top hotel/ restaurant school in Italy and his passion for cooking is clearly visible in the meals he prepares. There is an excellent choice of dishes on the menu from starters to desserts. The mains include a good choice of meat and fish dishes, along with vegetarian options.
Vantaa, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good catch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

8th trip to town. Found this place via this site, proves how powerful sites like this can be. Restaurant is really worth of dining, and you probaly will not find this one just by walking by- Excellent food & service. We'll definitely eat here again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    34
    3
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Been coming here for the last 12 years since it opened. I have only really appreciated the high standard in the last few years as i've grown up and absolutely love food. There is always a very peaceful, relaxing atmosphere and it definitely has a traditional Italian feel to it. The food is out of this world. Every bite is sensational. Sometimes it is very quiet which is surprising because of how good it is although it was good that they were able to accommodate 11 of us. Thank you Bruno, can't wait to come back again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“2 more wonderful meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have just returned from another weeks holiday in our favourite island - Lanzarote. During this week we visited Valentina's twice and on both occasions the food and service were excellent. Bruno and Tito made us very welcome again. We had various starters, including breaded camembert, breaded mushrooms and pizzetta, followed by 2 fresh pastas - chicche della nonna al gorgonzola, tortelloni and also filetto al chianti. The were all delicious. We then polished off the meal with white chocolate mousse. We don't normally eat so much here in the UK but we just don't want to miss out on anything. We would just like to say a big THANK YOU to the 2 guys and say that we can't wait to see you again on our next visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Tito the waiter does a very good job and Bruno in the kitchen makes some very good dishes. I would recommend this Italian restaurant to anyone visiting Calle Tiede just off the Old Harbour. It's small and intimate.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoylake
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“top Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

we arrived without booking at about 8.30 and got the only table available, its a small place so probably best to book really. Very pleasant atmosphere and nice service. Menu at first glance looks typical Italian but you will see some really different and innovative dishes particularly the pasta dishes. Wife ordered the Bruschetta and I had the 3 different topped breads. one with tomatoes, one with goats cheese and one with salmon. Absolutely delicious but word of warning very filling as a starter so might be better to share one ? For main I chose Spaghetti frutti di mare. Mussels clams and prawns in a light tomato and herb sauce. Gorgeous.Cant say any more than that. Wife chose chicken in a creamy sauce and said it was great but struggled to eat it all as she was stuffed with bread ! House red is not the best but ok and works fine with the rich flavours. Bill came to about 40 euros which is great value. Overall, very nice indeed, excellent food pleasant service and really good value. Would have gone again but its difficult with so many other good places to try but will definately go next time in PDC.Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentina's also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Valentina's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valentina's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.