We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“November 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morgans Bar

Morgans Bar
CC Jameos Playa Centre 15, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
0034 928 515004
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Located at C.C.Jameos Playa,Lanzarote,Morgans Beach Bar faces Los Pocillos Beach and provides customers with unparalleled views of the sand and water from its terraza.A popular stop for both hotel guests and tourists wandering along the beach and promenade, the bar serves tropical cocktails, including Mojito's,piña coladas, and daiquiris, alongside Great Home Cooked Food, sandwiches, burgers - (to die for), and snacks, like “wings n Dips". Island atmosphere is complete with the addition of Great Friendly Staff..... Stop by... We'll See you there !!
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“November 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed down in the 'Paco' for 9 days. Gotta say had a right laugh there with the fellow holiday makers.
Ventured down to Morgan's Bar most evenings and thought Deccie and his clan were brilliant.

Nothing was too much trouble for him and Ursula. His beer was' 'bang on' and I came out of there paralytic most nights. I especially loved the banter relating to my drunken antics!

Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    4
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What Irish Bars Are All About”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed in the Don Paco Castille across from Los Hamose where Morgans bar was located and like much of the same reviews i had a similar experience.

there are a ocupld of "Irish" bars and restaurants along the strip but they are pretty much just Irish in name.

Morgans has it all except the Irish name :) Great atmosphere, Declan is an absolute gent, home made food is delish and you are filled in confidence by a man that knows every gram of ingredients that goes into his food. Had a couple of meals there over the week i stayed and everyone was great from his home made beef burgers to his full irish breakfeast's.

Declan is the type of guy who would do anything for anyone, while we were there an Irish family was speaking to him about how there daughter who was 3 wouldnt eat anything, his sister in law was coming over the next day to stay with him so he had asked her to bring over enough superquinn (irish supermarket) sausages to keep the young girl going for the week. Sure enought the next night in the bar the sister in law arrived and the little girl was very impresed as was I.

any questions you might have he will be only too willing to help with he is like a puerto del carman trip adviser who serves you drink :)

great guy and familly and would definetly go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A leading example of what people want on a holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Had my best holiday ever in lanzerote,on the first day I strolled into Morgan's bar and had a few drinks and a bite to eat,I didn't eat or drink anywhere else for the week,Declan and ursula who own and run the bar could not have been nicer,the were like personal guides to the island.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best bar in jameos playa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

really great bar great atmopshere very friendly and welcoming staff always happy to help.food is gorgeous all homemade delish..looking forward to going back, great value for money..chicken tenders are fabulous. decky and the guys are so welcoming really enjoyed seeing in 2013 with deckey ursula rhys morgan and kellie had a ball will be telling everyone i no goin to lanzarote to visit here for a warm irish welcome great craic homemade food and lots and lots of drink

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Jewel in the crown of Matagorda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Whether it's food, the craic or just a friendly chat you won't be disappointed at Morgan's. Drop in and treat yourself to one of the best cocktails on the island and stay to watch the sunset. We had a great evening ther with my wife and daughters will definitely return the next time I'm in Lanzarotr

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morgans Bar also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Morgans Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morgans Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.