We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy days at the pool shack!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pool Shack

The Pool Shack
C Testeina 1 | Lago Verde, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Happy days at the pool shack!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Just got back from a fabulous week in lanzarote made all the better for visiting The pool shack, and enjoying the fantastic warm welcome from the new hosts Tony,Louise and family .Ice cool beers and cocktails [and gin and tonics!] all served with a smile and a laugh ! Excellent menu from breakfast to snacks and mains [don,t jump in the pool after that lot ] All in all a perfect way to spend a few hours or longer.Thanks tony and louise we,ll be back!!! Cheers all the best! Andy and Pam xx

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    1
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“good book swop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

nice spot for lunch or brunch lovely views reasonable price free wi fi cantona1 great choice of books just like highlander too worth a visit

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful and welcoming pool side bar.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We visited The Pool Shack and had an amazing time.
Large beers, lovely cocktails and the most friendly owners.
Tony and Louise made our experience one to remember.
We will be booking again and again!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heywood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful views lovely owners and family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We sent 16 days at Lago Verde had a swim every morning, met Tony and Louise and their family lovely people good food and drinks you must try the cocktails,sit and relax by the pool day or night and enjoy the views and hospitality if you are staying near Lago Verde call in all are welcome Fred & Anne

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“We love this Bar !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Spent another fantastic couple of hours at the pool shack again on our hols recently in the excellent company of Denis and Michelle.
This bar (and when you go ask them to play the bars 'anthem') really is well worth seeking out, the views are second to none and you can while away the hours chatting with Denis and Michelle or whoever happens to drop by for a drink or bite to eat.
As I sit writing this at work in rainy Manchester, I can at least picture us sat on bar stools in the sunshine looking out over the ocean with a cold beer and one of Denis's lovely (but lethal) cocktails, look it up you won't regret it

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pool Shack also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to The Pool Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pool Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.