We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful apartments at times!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Chalana #7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 96 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
manchester
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“peaceful apartments at times!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

just returned from san francisco park, on our arrival 9.30pm our key and apartment instructions were stuck on the reception office window in an envelope , no problem for these apartments are just a small complex so found ours easy enough, we went for the 1 bed rather than the studio which we found to be nice bright and airy, all the apartments look over the pool area which is kept nice and clean by the friendly staff ,the apartments are adequately equipped and comfortable, the only draw backs are no air con ,you have to pay for a fan , safe key, parasol! and even a mat for the sunbeds and no tv,. the pool area is really quiet no one talks to each other and if you have any kind of music on its frowned upon, one couple were sat on the balcony one afternoon having a quiet drink with a little background music on and were told to turn it off by the management ,i know its not the apartments fault but there are communal bins on two sides of the complex and people are emptying bottles etc at all times then the best the binmen 6 in the morning what a racket!its one of those read between the lines if you like perfect quiet in the day great and youll have to be a sound sleeper otherwise youll be up at the crack of dawn.

Room Tip: pay extra for 1 bed apartment, studios very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    71
    36
    8
    12
See reviews for
12
136
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Godalming, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The apartments are ok and what I expected for the reasonable price, the location was good and the pool clean and inviting. The bathroom in our apartment was not spotless and some stain on the wall I dont want to think too deeply about. The complex was too quiet, no music to be played on your balcony and only slience greeted you during the day around the pool, as we did not spend anytime by the pool this was ok. Bit miffed that you have to pay extra if you want to use the safe, fan, hairdryer, sunbeds, wifi............basically the Ryanair of apartments. If you add all these things up then you are probably better off paying a bit more to begin with and getting all that included. All in all not a bad place to stay as it is very central and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great complex very peaceful, had studio apartment spotless and suited our needs, convenient to all amenities. Tamsin and Manon were very helpful at all times, nothing was to much trouble for them. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Superb small complex. We had a studio which was very compact and fully equipped. Everything is spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly. It is a very quiet and peaceful location yet is only a 10 minute walk to the abundance of bars, restaurants and clubs.
My only disappointment ( and this only applied to me, not all our party) was the sunbeds. These were not adjustable and, having a bad back, found I could nt get comfortable so we went to the beach for our sunbathing which was a shame as I would have loved to stay round the pool at times. Still, I suppose you cant have everything.
We enjoyed it so much we are now looking at flights to go back again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romford
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from these apartments . This was my 2nd time tamsin and manon always give you a warm welcome very friendly ladies . Can't fault this place close to everything beaches restaurants bars but quiet when back to apartment no noise at all even from the bar next door the Mucky duck . all in all a good choice plus you have a security guard at night so safe as well .will be returning again next year

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent - cannot recommend highly enough.

If you want a peaceful, relaxing, ideally located accommodation (few minutes walk to beach / bars / restaurants / supermarkets) coupled with excellent and friendly staff then this is the place to be.

If you want 5 star accommodation with wall-to-wall waiters, huge noisy pools, screaming kids plus blaring music everywhere then this is not the choice for you.

Personally I preferred the adults-only, no-music option and just relaxed the time away - with a few minutes walk to all the music and night life anyone could wish for. Self contained accommodation so you can cook if you wish - though with all the restaurants so close - why would you?

Have stayed here more than once and will do so again. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milngavie, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed in these apartments for a week from 5th September. I read some mixed reviews after making the booking, but I can honestly say I had nothing to worry about. We couldn't have booked accommodation in a better location, the apartments are literally minutes away from shops, bars, and restaurants. The apartments themselves were clean and had a lovely pool area. The only negative thing I could say was about the lack of air con, but we did hire a fan which was only €1 per day. We arrived late on and had been left a fan and water, which was a very nice touch. I would recommend these apartments if staying in Puerto Del Carmen.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments

Address: La Chalana #7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#26 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.