We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Chalana #7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 96 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent - cannot recommend highly enough.

If you want a peaceful, relaxing, ideally located accommodation (few minutes walk to beach / bars / restaurants / supermarkets) coupled with excellent and friendly staff then this is the place to be.

If you want 5 star accommodation with wall-to-wall waiters, huge noisy pools, screaming kids plus blaring music everywhere then this is not the choice for you.

Personally I preferred the adults-only, no-music option and just relaxed the time away - with a few minutes walk to all the music and night life anyone could wish for. Self contained accommodation so you can cook if you wish - though with all the restaurants so close - why would you?

Have stayed here more than once and will do so again. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    71
    36
    8
    12
See reviews for
12
136
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milngavie, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed in these apartments for a week from 5th September. I read some mixed reviews after making the booking, but I can honestly say I had nothing to worry about. We couldn't have booked accommodation in a better location, the apartments are literally minutes away from shops, bars, and restaurants. The apartments themselves were clean and had a lovely pool area. The only negative thing I could say was about the lack of air con, but we did hire a fan which was only €1 per day. We arrived late on and had been left a fan and water, which was a very nice touch. I would recommend these apartments if staying in Puerto Del Carmen.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

As a young couple (aged between 22-27) staying here the beginning of September for a week, we were looking for a cheap and cheerful break and that's exactly what we got. The Hotel ideally located being 2 minute walk to supermarkets and onto the strip with an abundance of shops restaurants and bars all facing the beach which is accessible after only a few minutes walk from the hotel.

As an adults only resort I found it so relaxing and idyllic I could have easily booked another week The staff there are excellent and very helpful they will give you a quick guide to the island and the best things to do while your there. The apartments were basic but very clean. being on the second floor meant having a balcony overlooking the swimming pool which is an ideal way to relax and chat with some wine after having dinner and drinks out on the strip.

During our trip we also visited Puerto Del Carmen's zoo 'Texas Rancho Park' for 19 euros per adult there is a pool there too if you also fancied a swim or rest by the pool after you have seen all the animals. and the bus to and from the zoo/park was Free bus stops just opposite the Casino which is less than 5 mins away from the hotel.

The only thing that you could call a negative point was how hot the rooms got as there was no air con, but as this was something we knew before, so was easily fixed while your in the apartment by renting a fan from reception for 1 euro per day.

We enjoyed every day we spent at San Francisco park hotel and all definitely would return here if visiting Lanzarote for a cheap cheerful and relaxing break again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed at the San Francisco for a week from Sat 31st Aug 2013. On arrival receptionist was very helpful advising what we could rent etc and when approached for room upgrade dealt with request efficiently.

We stayed in a 1 bed appt on the top floor, the appt had everything needed incl a fridge with freezer compartment. Lots of storage space. Appts cleaned 5 days a week, this included bins empty, floors washed and balcony washed.

The appts are located near the end of the main strip, 5 min walk brings you to the main strip. There are 2 supermarkets nearby, 1 bar called the mucky duck which had real value for money food - recommend the chilli.

Appts are very quiet, sunbeds start to ne laid out from 8 in the morning but if you dont need a parasol you can still find a spot at lunchtime. Pool is cold and contains no chlorine. Fabtastic when you get too hot through the day.

Very secure with night guards who are friendly.

Only downside is lack of air con but a fan can be rented.

The saying is you get what you pay for and i have to say from previous holiday accomodations, you get a more than expected with the San Francisco appts.

Will definitely be returning

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful accommodation in a great location. Reception staff were very helpful upon arrival and leaving, booking us a taxi in advance for our early departure.

Apartment was cleaned regularly and although not modern inside had absolutely everything in it that we needed.

Adults only complex so very quiet most of the time which suited us. Security guards were manning reception every night and so the place was constantly attended.

The pool area was very popular in the day with other guests, sunbeds were getting reserved first thing but there was very little breeze there and the apartments are so near a choice of beaches that we walked down to one every day.

Selection of little shops / supermarkets close by too. Short walk to all the bars, restaurants etc etc.

All in all a good little place and great value for money, you cannot expect 5* luxury for 2* prices, you get what you pay for and we were more than happy with our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant wee place to stay, very central to all the nice pubs and restaurants, very quiet and peaceful around the pool area, all the maids and the folk on the reception desk are really very pleasant and helpful with everything you want to know or want to ask, they'll be there for you!! I'd defo go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

very centrally located and quiet because of the 'no kids' . Great to be able to buy at the supermarket next to the hotel and cook breakfast in the room. Very helpful ladies at the desk. Pool very clean. Room where westayed not so wonderful but we were fine anyway. Other rooms a little more expensive but more spacious are available.
All in all... enjoed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments

Address: La Chalana #7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#26 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.