We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Chalana #7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 96 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Peaceful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

A quiet little oasis as advertised! relaxing,no noise from radios loud music to disrupt the peaceful tranquility. , Adults only, which is great if you have left the kids at home! You really can get away from it all. Apartments are basic, but it is great value for money and in a central location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    71
    35
    8
    11
See reviews for
12
134
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

These apartments were fantastic. We got a late flight in but were greeted by the friendly owner who explained to us lots of local information and well as about the complex.
The rooms are fairly small but we weren't there to spend time in the room. There was enough kitchen equipment to cook basic meals if you wished to. There is no A/C but we left the door open at night as there is a security guard on site so you felt safe. The rooms were cleaned 5 times during our week long stay and bedding changed once. Rooms were clean enough for us.
The apartments are really close to the main avenue but far enough away to escape the noise, at night it was silent which was great.
These apartments are great value in my opinion.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was great as it was right by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here many times and love the place , in fact I'm here now ... The staff are great , nothing is a problem and the apartments are nice and clean and central to everything , everything u could possibly want is right on the doorstep

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is not a negative review, just the truth, if you don't want to do anything in and around your room and swimming pool, this is the place for you. Please be aware that there is NO TV in your room, NO air conditioning in your room just the basis's. You can pay for Wi-Fi but to be honest that's not the best (buffering all the time). Around the pool you can use the sunbeds but you have to pay for the mattress and parasol, you can also hire, fans, hair dryers etc. The staff when you saw them was very pleasant and helpful. It is an adult only site, so it is going to be quite, and that was great most of the time, but the apartments are surrounded by other apartments, and unfortunately the people using them was at times, especially at night very LOUD and rowdy, but you have to keep your windows open because of the lack of air conditioning.

Room Tip: we only saw our room which we upgraded for 40 euro, and that was very very basic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in July with a friend as a cheap girly week away. Good points: on arrival greeted by a friendly receptionist who showed us to our room. Security guard here all night so feel very safe. 5 min walk to the main strip its an excellent location. The bad points; The rooms are very basic.. & not very clean. We are young girls so not really fussy but this place needs a spring clean.. maids go in and out the rooms in 5 mins which they only sweep & mop From what I can see. Our bathroom was filthy The Bath would only fit a child in, kettle covered in tea marks & the fridge wasn't clean either. Our bed sheets were not changed once in the whole week! The sun loungers are so uncomfortable we resorted to lying on our towels on the pool side! I know this is a child free accommodation but you would be able to hear a pin drop by the pool, very awkward if you want to have a conversation with your friend! No music no inflatables no ball games no jumping in the pool.. There was a rule for everything. The beach has NO sun loungers. Paid €5 for wifi that cuts out all the time. The pool was freezing like a lot of people have mentioned but wasn't a major issue after all it was 30 degrees so was nice to cool off. Overall nice holiday but I, as a younger woman wouldn't return to these apartments. Definitely suitable for older couples.
Would recommend Cafe La Ola & Dreams bar for a relaxing and lovely dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My first solo holiday so I was a little nervous but had no need to be. The staff and especially Tamsin were so helpful and nice. Security man there at night so feels very safe. He even gave me a wake up call to make sure i didn't miss my 5am taxi to the airport! Very quiet and peaceful, rarely a sound to be heard yet only a couple of minutes walk to the main strip. A fabulous selection of books can be borrowed from reception for €1 per book, very important if you're travelling with only cabin luggage. Lots of lovely places to eat within a few minutes walk, and 2 supermarkets only a few doors away. Definitely will be returning again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

These apartments are centrally located but very peaceful.The complex is well maintained and the staff on reception very informative and friendly.
Travelling alone I was very re assured there is a security man patrolling for peace of mind.
Shops ,restaurants,the beach and casino etc are literally less than a four minute walk.
The apartments are basic but with everything to hand I wouldn't expect or need any extra amenities for the price I have paid.
ALL IN ALL EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments

Address: La Chalana #7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#26 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.